We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Excellent Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at the Resort At Governors Crossing this summer. The location is great! It is very easy to access Gatlinburg and anything a vacationer may want yet it is located just out of all the traffic. The staff at the front desk were very helpful in getting us where we needed to be and also in assisting us with our vacation plans. The room was very spacious and clean with some of the most comfortable beds we've slept on. Our house keeper, Andre, even came by to let us know he was available if we should need any assistance from him. The Resort was beautiful and very well kept. The ammenities were great. We were able to relax by the pool while the kids played and when it began to rain we were able to go inside and relax by the indoor pool. This Resort is an excellent place to stay at an excellent price. We will definitely be back to stay at The Resort At Governors Crossing!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine. The pool has a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. Our location is one of our biggest assets, being just off the main parkway yet being close to the parkway and the Veterans Blvd. bypass. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your condo and also with our staff. We take great pride in these people and will be sure to recognize the staff member you mentioned.
We again thank you and look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,286 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

AC in room was locked and we could not adjust. Maintenance person never came to change. After paying $150 per night, I was informed on day #2 of our stay that they DON'T CLEAN THE ROOMS or even MAKE THE BEDS during your stay. Shower was either freezing cold or so hot you couldn't stand under it. Very disappointed in lack of concern from front desk personnel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UTVolTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. As our web sites state and even here on Trip Advisor we have posted, The Resort is a condominium complex and not a hotel. We provide daily limited housekeeping (daily fresh towels and trash removal); this service is different than most condos as they normally provide no service what so ever.
The heating and air units at The Resort are set to allow a range of cooling and heating options for the guest to select. There are regulators to keep guests from setting the unit too cold to keep the units from freezing up and causing discomfort to the guest while the unit thaws.
We thank you for taking the time to post your comments and bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the first time i feel like i was "fooled" by a tripadvisor review. Granted, I am used to nice hotels but this was far from it.
Pros: (1) the pool
(2) a lot of space
(3) cheap (well, is this a pro or con?)
Cons: (1) its cheap and you are treated accordingly
(2) blankets, sheets, towels, pillows all so cheap they feel disposable
(3) absolutely would NOT let us check in 1 minute before 4pm; in fact had to wait in line at desk twice because i initially tried to check in at 3:10 pm. Second trip in line i finally made it to front of line and hotel employee took a phone call and spent 14 minutes trying to make a reservation for someone over the phone and ignored me, the customer standing right in front of her.
(4) location - had i known better I would have gotten a hotel closer to gatlinburg. yes, its only a few miles, but took 1 hour 40 minutes to go those few miles with the horrendous traffic. Considering everything we wanted to do (hiking, shows etc) was in Gatlinburg, we spent an ungodly amount of time in the car. plus, seiverville and pigeon forge are just cheap, tourist traps. I was warned ahead of time and said "i dont mind". Gatlinburg has all the charm.
(5) view - you are in one of the most beautiful places in the country and your view is of walmart
(6) unsupervised kids - i guess because of the pool and the price there were several "kids groups" there. I hate unsupervised teens and tweens :)
(7) no maid service - they are going for the "condo" approach at a hotel (to save $ i guess???)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amyg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

We are sorry to hear of your displeasure with The Resort at Governor’s Crossing, the cities of Sevierville and Pigeon Forge, and for feeling that you were miss lead on Trip Advisor. As we state and many of our guests on Trip Advisor comment, The Resort is a condominium complex that offers amenities and service that one receives when staying in a condo, even though some people do refer to us as a hotel. By definition a “Motel” is a single, or double storied building with connected rooms; has open walkways, exterior entrances and usually allows parking directly in front of the unit one stays in.

We are sorry that you were unable to check in early. If a guest’s assigned condo is clean and ready we gladly allow early check-ins. Due to the popularity of The Resort with families spending their vacations and our close proximity to Dollywood, we run close to 100% occupancy in summer months, making it very difficult at times to check people in early. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to try to have all units under reservation clean and ready for check on.

We thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Me and my family loved our stay. Our room was very clean and the staff was super friendly. This was our first time and we loved the location because everything is close. The pool attendant Chris was so helpful and even let us know family places to take our children to eat. He was very nice and tried to teach my youngest son how to swim. We will definately continue to come back to the Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbylynne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. The Resort at Governor’s Crossing’s location is one of the added features. Being close to restaurants, shopping, attractions and shows, with out being located directly on the busy parkway, allows more time for guests to enjoy their vacation instead of fighting traffic.
Thank you for mentioning one of our employees, we will be sure to recognize him. We have worked hard in selecting and training these people so that we can provide quality customer service.
We look forward to you “coming back” to The Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This place is pretty nice. The Main Attraction is of course the water park. If you call two indoor slides and one outdoor slide as well as a very slow Lazy River a "Water Park". Nevertheless we had a great time. My biggest complaint about the room: there was only one garbage can in the whole room, and it was the tiny one in the bathroom. A small complaint for an otherwise nice room. The room was clean and odorless. Parking was a bit of a challenge at times but nothing we couldn't handle. The DVD rental machine was great but a little pricey. (But what's $4,50 to keep a couple small children entertained and quiet) Overall we had a great experience and would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radical4Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing. We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable experience. We will look into why the unit you stayed in was missing trash cans, we do apologize.
We have learned during summer months that due to the size of our bigger units, 3 and 4 families may share them with many times each driving a separate vehicle. This at times can make parking near ones assigned unit challenging. We always request guests with multiple vehicles, after unloading, to please park in the auxiliary parking areas, but asking and people doing are not always the same.
Again we thank you and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We recently stayed here in the middle of July and absolutely loved it! Lots of stuff for the kids to do but not TOO overwhelming. Loved the rooms as they were very spacious and clean. Great time and will definitely be back here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAREDSMOMCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Thank you for choosing The Resort at Governor’s Crossing and for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Renting a condo instead of a hotel room does give a family much more room and can make the vacation much more enjoyable. We are glad you and your family had a good time. As we like to say, The Resort where Family Vacation meets Fun & Relaxation.
We look forward to having you stay with us at The Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

this is by far the nicest hotel ive ever stayed at. the pools were great the lazy river awesome.. we had a great time here the 2 room suites are perfect for couples traveling together great price if u split the cost

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evans_mommy1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THeResort, Internet marketing at Resort at Governor's Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for having chosen to stay at The Resort at Governor’s Crossing and for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Our multi bedroom condos are very popular as like you many families and friends elect to stay in these units together. With our condos having a bathroom for each bedroom it makes sharing that much more private.
We are glad you had an enjoyable time and hopefully you will chose to stay with us in the future when vacationing in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
6.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort at Governor's Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort at Governor's Crossing

Address: 225 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6911
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sevierville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#8 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: $84 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort at Governor's Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort at Governor's Crossing offers 165 units for the perfect vacation. Our guest units can sleep from 2 to 14 and are equipped with full kitchens, baths with jetted tubs, modern decor and DVD players. The whole family will enjoy our year round climate controlled indoor water park and our seasonal outdoor water park with 5 pools, two hot tubs, high speed water slides, sauna, and a 250 foot lazy river. Be it a family vacation, weekend getaway, or a business trip you can rest assured that you have made the right choice when selecting to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing when looking for accommodations in the Smokies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Resort at Governor's Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Governor`s Crossing Hotel Sevierville
The Resort At Governors Crossing
Governors Crossing Resort
Governor's Crossing
Resort Governors Crossing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing