We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best seafood”
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #17 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
fairmont wv
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“one of the best seafood”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

very good food and great service. like the atmosphere there hope for future visits:). I would recommend this place to anyone

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wildchild4u79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    254
    133
    85
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bummed”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

When we went in a was a little shocked crab shack is usually a lil wild decorated and fun. This one is more plain.when we set down they had to ask 3 diffrent waiters to serve us one guy plainly said I don't want them we ended up getting a waiter named Stacey who was very happy to work as the others should have been. He gave us excellent service and we ended up giving him a 200 dollar tip. The one guy who didn't want us I'm glad he didn't because from the looks of him he wasn't very clean anyways. But the food was awesome and I think Stacey is the best waiter we could have got he actually enjoys his job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristienrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WISH IT WERE BETTER”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

There were several things wrong with the meal.I ordered the crab cake meal and( wheres the crab) the crab they used seemed to come from the claws not the best part of the crab, and for $18.00 + you would expect better.the waiter was so casual he seemed to not care. when asked to break down the check for 3 couples his response was (we will take care of that latter. later we had to break down the checks not the waiter, how lazy can you get.All the food was tepid . our waiter, waited to serve us the food and it wasn't hot. When your paying $40.00 for two people you expect more.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VsJerry6244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hephzibah, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was a great place to eat, the food was delicious and it was located right by a Tanger Outlet! The service was outstanding, did not have to wait long for a table, service or food. Also, the price was not bad for seafood, we have eaten at many seafood places only to be be disappointed by the price we paid and the amount of food we received. Will definitely be going back. My best friend and I are looking forward to going back next month.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gsjuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Two words STEAMER POTS enough said. Only problem with them is when you get lobster ones, lobster is over cooked and chewy co stay with the crab or craw-fish ones. Also their coconut shrimp is fantastic wish they would change their dipping sauce to a pina colada sauce but other than that awesome. Only problem

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing