We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travelers have booked this property
Spence Cove River Farmhouse Eastward View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spence Cove River Farmhouse Eastward View
View from Porch Swing Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Spence Cove River Farmhouse Eastward View
View from Porch Swing
Front Porch
Farmhouse hiding behind the brilliant Sugar Maple
Spence Cove River Farmhouse
House View from Up River
River View from Side Porch
Riverbank, Looking Down River
River with Picket
Looking Up River from Private River Bank
View from Up River (from the river)
Front Porch View at Sunset End
Westward View of Farmhouse and River
Smallmouth Bass
Rainbow Trout
Living Room
Sitting Area (part of great room that includes kitchen and dining areas)
Kitchen (All modern appliances)
Dining Area
Master Bedroom-Queen
Master Front Windows
2nd Floor River View (Master and Front Guest Rooms)
Master Bedroom Mountain View (above double vanity)
Jacuzzi Tub in Master Suite
River View from Jacuzzi
Mountain View from Jacuzzi
Front Guest Bedroom (double bed, 2nd Floor)
Front Guest Room Windows overlooking River
Twin Room Mountain View
Main Floor Bedroom (double)
Twins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunflower...
Lena, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a super great trip. The farmhouse was everything we expected. The farmhouse was very close to all our activities in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, & Gatlinburg.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and ease of location to the attactions
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you at the Farmhouse. We were also glad you caught some big bass-just sorry you didn't take a photo!
Thank you also for pointing out the convenient location. Until they see it, it is hard for folks to believe that this ideal river/mountain setting is so close to all the area's attractions.
We want you to know what wonderful guests you were and that we would be honored to once again host your family gathering!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjlnlgl
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We so enjoyed our time at the farm house.Everything was just as stated and as nice as the photo's. We were so relaxed at the farm we had to force ourselves to leave and see some of the sights! Our property owner/manager Diane made our stay even better by doing things to enhance our experience with fishing, finding things in the area and short cuts to town. I sorely miss my morning cup of coffee sitting on the porch listening to the water falling over the rapids. A more beautiful and restful place would be hard to find. We can't wait until next year to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It brings us joy to share this special place with others, but even moreso with such great people as you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Location Cleanliness
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay. Bring the kids back soon for tubing and fishing on the river!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florida
Reviewed May 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stays. We are especially pleased when our guests take full advantage of all the property has to offer.

Yes, the Maple, Poplar, and Pecan trees surrounding the house certainly do provide a canopy of cover from the hot summer sun. The large black gum tree on the riverbank also provides river goers with nice shade. There are breezes coming off the river and down from the mountains, so it never seems to get too hot. When we were considering a name for the farmhouse, we almost went with "Cool and Green and Shady" (like the John Denver song)!
The house layout does indeed provide guests with opportunities for privacy or "alone time", yet the gathering rooms accomodate all.

We look forward to your next stay-don't wait too long, your boys need to catch some bigger fish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mississippi
Reviewed May 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your time up on the river at the farmhouse. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and hope you all will make your way to Tennessee again soon. Great last name, by the way!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing