We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wyndham smokey mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 27, 2009

This resort is very nice. Rooms are clean, look new, and are very large. We had a two bedroom. Patio is nice, but there are really no great views of anything but more condos. The whole resort is beautifully landscaped and flowers everywhere. Staff is very nice and constantly asking if there are any problems, etc. (phone message every day) We had a small maintance problem, and was solved in minutes!
Meet and greet is really nice to see and hear of area entertainment. Lots of FREE stuff.
Problem: DON'T go to any timeshare presentations!! We asked if it was a timeshare sales event, they said NO. Well, it is.
Lady we had was very un-professional and rude. Something no one wants to experience on vacation.
Smoky Mts. are lovely and a wonderful park.
We would definitely return.

2  Thank srtxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (863)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Smoky Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 863 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2009

The location was great,close to town but yet far enough back from the main road that it was peaceful. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe and it was really nice. The furnishings were made from logs and the unit had everything we needed. The staff was very nice. The only thing we did not like was the putt-putt golf. It was a awful, uneven and not kept up at all. Only 9 holes. The pools were nice. We were on the second floor and one night we did hear the people above stomping across the floor. The unit was clean and everything worked fine. We went to the Dollywood parade and went gem mining in Pigeon Forge, that was worth the $35, all of us did it. The driving moto-trail was really nice. We had car trouble and within 5 minutes 2 people stopped to assist us. The gas station in Gatlinburg was a big help as well. We loved the area and plan on going back this summer for a week this time. The Forbidden Caverns was interesting to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TMH44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

unit is clean, and nice sized. service needs improvement at check in desk and housekeeping is non existent if you require it once you check in. the view is nice and the landscaping is very lovely. pool outdoor was a nice size and clean. kind of far from Smokies though.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jojo7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2009

We stayed here for Spring Break with our three kids, ages 14, 12 & 8. We arrived at 5:00 am for a 4pm check-in on Sunday morning. We'd arrived early to avoid a snowstorm in Chicago and weren't sure what to do with ourselves given our early arrival. But we decided to stop at the check-in anyways and see what we could do. The woman on duty was so gracious, she said our actual unit was not available yet, but said she had the same unit in the same building on the first floor available. So, we were pleased to get in there and slept the drive off for a few hours. It was very accomodating of Wyndam -- something we don't find at other resorts through our RCI exchange. Check-in is usually always a hassle and one is never allowed to check-in early -- so thank you to the Wyndam for that exceptional service!!!!

We found the unit to be fabulous with mountainy motif furnishings. The kitchen was well equipped except for a pizza pan/cookie sheet and pizza slicer/cutter. Everything was spotless at arrival and we were very pleased throughout the week. The Hospitality Mgr left two messages during the week to welcome us and see if we needed anything and to inquire about our stay. The indoor pool at the Elkmount Activity Center is very very small so we agree with the bad reviews on that one. But, our kids enjoyed the ping pong, pool table and the outdoor pool there as well. The mini golf was weak at best -- but overall the resort itself is a very good place! It is also very large so call ahead to tell them what your needs are. I did this and spoke with an employee named Tim to request that we be put on a top floor given all the reviews about the noise. He also asked us the age of our kids and recommended being put near the Elkmount Activity Center. BTW, we were on the first floor and never had a problem with other guests and noise so we are not sure what all the fuss is about from other reviews.

One thing to consider is the distance from the park itself. I think there are other Gold Crown RCI resorts closer and we liked the quaint feel of Gatlinburg and felt that Pigeon Forge was way too hokey with mini golf, go carts, wedding chapels, and other commercial magic shows, theatre stuff etc. If you like that stuff -- fantastic, but we thought it was too overwhelming. So, you may want to condsider that -- The resort itself is about 15 miles from the Sugarlands Visitor Center. Also, the area around the resort in Severville is very commercial as well. You won't have to go far for a tattoo or body piercing! You can also get a "drive-through" wedding ceremony within five minutes of the resort if needed. The Wal-mart across the way has everything to stock your place with (but no wine, beer only and not on Sundays (3am-12pm). We did appreciate that, but it is a very busy store and the parking in/out is crazy!!

Have fun on your trip to the Smokies and give the Wyndam a try!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mushmomChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

My family and I stayed here in February of 2009 for 1 week, and did have a wonderful time. Employees were very helpful and always smiling. Lots to do in the activities department, even in the "slow" season, which we love by the way, not too many crowds to fight during this time of year. There was so much room in the 2 bedroom which we had. That had to be the best part about it. The kids and I really enjoyed the activities department and my husband loved the fitness equipment available. The villa was very well appointed in all areas. You had starter detergent and everything. FREE WIRELESS internet, unlimited during the stay was GREAT as well!!! Westgate charges like $50 for the week... That was such a plus!

The things that I could complain about are the cheap plastic furniture on the balcony, the sofa was kind of worn, the coffee table was very scratched up, there was a hole in the entertainment center, which is part of the wall, the balcony screen had a 3" hole in it, and the master bathroom shower was CRUDDED with soap scum all along the walls and edges of the doors... and the floor of the shower was stained brownish. I definitely can say that the maintenance fees weren't being put to good use in this certain room # 2133. Other than the shower in the master bath, the rest of the place was spotless.

You are able to hear stomping noises from the people above you, which seems to be a common gripe. We did enjoy the putt-putt, however it could use a lot of upkeep as well, the green is coming up off the wooden frames, and were very bumpy and uneven when you would try to shoot. The playground was right next to the putt-putt and the kids really enjoyed that.

I would definitely come back, hopefully to a cleaner bathroom that time...

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SmokiezTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

We went to this resort over the Christmas holiday. We have been here before in the summer and liked it so much we wanted to try Tenn out for Christmas. We stayed in the units behind the main check in building and were able to walk back and forth to the pool. The pool stayed opened until 11pm and since it was unseasonably warm, we swam everynight inside and outside the pool was heated. They had great activities for the kids and the staff was very helpful and friendly. They had an onsite transportation system, and many local artist visit the resort to perform.

The only complaint I have is the LIGHTING was horrible. I think every lamp was a low watt lamp. Other than that, we had a great time and they had lots onsite to keep us busy. Not to mention the neat back way we went to Dollywood.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lprstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. Though I was very turned off by the touristy and a hokieness of the cities around the Smoky Mountains, I thought this resort was pretty nice. I liked the appearance of the buildings, outdoorsy and rustic. Our room was very clean. I do wish there were more grills. Also, I wasn't very impressed with the pool(s). They do have indoor and outdoor pools, but the outdoor pool on the side we were staying on was not very big. This was not the resort's fault, but some kid dropped a turd in the pool, so it was sanctioned for 2 days! I would say this resort is very kid friendly, they had putt-putt, and this mini "water-park" section with funnels, etc which kids could run through. I think they had more activities for kids as well. Wal-Mart is very close, which is convenient to people who are staying in a timeshare.

We spent one day driving around and through the Smokies and one day at the Biltmore Mansion in Asheville, NC. Although I'd like to incur bodily harm to the person who decided to put a stoplight every 3 seconds on the main road, the front desk is helpful in directing you a quicker way to your destination. If you are planning on driving to this resort (or any resort in the Smokies area), I would recommend arriving and leaving in the middle of the night. It took us around 1 hour to get from our resort to the main highway to go home on Labor Day. If you are coming or going on a day that is not so "travel-heavy", like the middle of the week, you might be fine.

We own with Wyndham and we love the system Wyndham has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nrosebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Address: 308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6926 (Formerly Fairfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range: $175 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Smoky Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Otel, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Smoky Mountains Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Sevierville
Sevierville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing