We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wyndham doesn't disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My family just returned from a week long stay at this resort. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit, which was nicely updated. The beds were super comfortable and the unit had top of the line appliances. This resort is centrally located to anything you might want to do in Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge and there are restaurants within walking distance. Our unit had a nice view of the Smoky Mountains which we enjoyed while spending time on the deck. One of the best things about this trip was that we weren't pressured to attend a "members update." Two Wyndham representatives came to our unit and left a pile of brochures for nearby attractions, as well as a nifty cooler. We spent maybe 5 minutes talking with them and then we were done. Painless! My daughters spent much of our stay at the pool and really enjoyed the huge hot tub. I guess my only complaint is that you aren't really located in the mountains and that if you are in the units across the very busy street, you wouldn't even have a view of the Smokies!

Room Tip: Try to get placed on the top floor - we had a very active young person on the floor above us who did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debrear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 903 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Very nice and clean. Units are very comfortable. Super Walmart and other shopping is very close. Many top restaurants (Fridays, Applebees, Outback, etc) close by. Pigeon Forge is just a short distance. Plenty of activities for kids. The resort also has activities for guests. I would definitely stay here again, and hope to do so, soon. Staff has been great. Check in was fast and simple. The only real complaint was housekeeping seems to be missing the dusting. I ran my finger along the top of the TV and collected a huge dust roll. I would suggest Supervisors keep a closer eye. Other than that, it's been great.

Room Tip: Our 2/2 sleeps 8. It is a little noisy if you have a roadside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickCreel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This property was easy to find and checkin was very quick and easy on May 25th. The receptionist was great about explaining the property, nearby attractions and tips for getting around. At some timeshare locations they pressure you for a presentation before you leave checkin. Wyndham accomplishes this through the delivery of a “welcome packet”. A staffer showed up the next morning to deliver an assembly of the brochures they have in the lobby, then started the pitch. After explaining how dumb we are for refusing to attend a formal presentation, she left.
Claimed there was wireless in the units. Network showed up but none of our devices could maintain a connection. Nice sized bedroom, Jacuzzi tub and separate bathroom. Two sinks and walk-in shower. Free miniature golf. 2 small pools. Never heard a single noise from any neighbor. Nice view of the mountains. 5 minute drive to Dollywood. Plenty to like about this property. No significant complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctyadmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo unit. Unit was clean but there was no t.v. remote for the master bedroom, the coffee pot didn't work (both of these were corrected upon notice), the chairs on the patio are very, very cheap (i.e. the $5 dollar plastic chair that collapses when you sit on it)...not what you would expect for a Wyndham. The room had a minimal view of the Smoky Mountains but the unit sits right along the road so you have a constant din of traffic passing by...not very relaxing. The pools were located ACROSS THE STREET so you had to take your chances with crossing traffic. Other issues with the room included an old, yellowing refrigerator, bi-fold doors to the laundry that would not close because the track mechanism was broke, filthy dining room chairs, and a burned out light in the kitchen area. The chairs were not cleaned nor was the bi-fold door repaired even after this was noted to staff...we stayed a total of 7 days.
This is not a prime example of what to expect from such an expensive "vacation ownership" package. Loved the area and activities but the Wyndham property is not one that I'll be rushing back too and it left a bad taste in my mouth as to what exactly Wyndham is doing with the monthly maintenance fees it collects...it's certainly not inspecting and maintaining the rooms.

Room Tip: There are no "good" rooms at this facility. You have a choice of being next to a very busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 636janetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Check in was a little crowded and took longer that we're used to, but they were bringing around popcorn and cookies. We got things in our room, settled in nicely for the night. The next morning a lady came to our room to try hint that we could get more out of our vacation, without paying any more. Yeah, right... We declined the invitation to know more, and went about our vacation. Also, our room phone didn't work and we called for help. They didn't get that fixed during our stay, but we used our cell phones for any calling that was needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Got to the property through a friend. Stayed for two nights with family. Have stayed in many places across the world but this was one among the best, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Large property and well located. Very spacious rooms and the Jacuzzi in the bedroom completes the whole package. If you are travelling for a long trip and this is the start of it then you don't really need to stock up on food and other stuff. There is a walmart very close by and a line of restaurants with different cuisines. There are lot of activities for families and adults alike. Children will love the place.

Will definitely prefer this to other in the area.

Room Tip: The buildings across the street from the registration area gives a great view. The whole area is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We normally use our timeshare points to go to a beach resort, but we had a few leftover points. We decided to stay here since we live in Knoxville and make it a mini getaway. The room was clean but the balcony had a horrible view. We tried the hot tub but it was barely lukewarm. We made our own hot tub with the nice sized bath tub in the room. A timeshare salesperson came to our room to try his sales pitch and to set up an appointment. I did not like that at all. If we want to go to a presentation, we will. No one should come to our room in attempt to sell us more points. The scheduled activities at the resort were very limited in variety so we left to find our own activities around town. We like to take long weekend getaways but we will not go back to this Wyndham resort. If it had been the first resort we ever stayed, we would not be owners now.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacercyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#11 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
1,420 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
595 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Address: 308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6926 (Formerly Fairfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range: $109 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Smoky Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Smoky Mountains Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Sevierville
Sevierville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing