We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I loved the resort, it was nice and offered numerous activities. I loved the activity center and all the staff were very helpful. After traveling to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg I appreciated this facility even more. There was ample parking and the grounds were well maintained. There was not as much hustle and bustle in this area.

We were in a two bedroom it was really nice and spacious. I would love to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeaneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    292
    115
    36
    19
See reviews for
489
190
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pace, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

When we checked in, the lady was friendly (for the most part.) I had booked months ago so I shouldn't have had any issues getting a good room, wrong. She tells me all she has left is a handicap room on a first floor (they had already assigned me a room so I don't buy the all we have left line. It is probably because I was an RCI member and not Wyndham.) I agree to it since "that's all they have left." When i'm signing my paperwork and hand it back to the woman at the desk she asks "Is that your full signature?" Now what does it really matter if it is my full signature or not, it's the way I sign everything (including my driver's license which she just had looked at by the way.) I was very offended by this, first day on vacation and I'm getting grief about my signature?

After that experience was over we drive to the room (in building 10.) As soon as I opened the door I immediately got hit with the scent of old cigarette smoke. Now I'm told that these rooms have always been non-smoking but there was definitely that smell in there (which didn't help my allergies.) The one bedroom "deluxe" was quite large. In my opinion a lot of wasted space. It had the full kitchen and the Jacuzzi tub (I did not use either.) It had a balcony which overlooked a busy road which was disappointing. You could hear cars and emergency vehicles all night (there is a fire station just down the road.)

The bed was fairly comfortable. Not as bad as some I have stayed in recently but it wasn't great by any means. The fan above the bed had a loose light can so it knocked constantly and looked like it was about to fall down. The room and bathroom were clean but I absolutely hate handicap rooms because of their low floor showers. You get water everywhere and between the safety bars and the bench seat which I wasn't about to sit on you have no room.

We were only bothered by the timeshare people once the morning after we checked in. We didn't contact them back and I left the phone off the hook.

We are staying here again in December so I hope I have a better experience then.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bishoparc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Over the years my family and I have stayed at many various resorts all over the world. Wyndam Smoky Mountains Resort is for sure one of the nicest and well run places we have ever stayed. Our stay began with a warm and friendly greeting from the front desk stay. They made our check- in process simple, efficient and made us feel welcome from the get go. Our room was gorgeous, very clean, recently updated and stocked with everything we would need to feel at home. The staff called to check on us several times through out our stay to make sure we were pleased and happy. This resort offers two beautiful outdoor salt water pools, two indoor pools and a large hot tub. There is also a super nice kids outdoor water play area as well as a nice miniature golf area. This is just the tip of the iceberg ! Movie nights, popcorn ...something different everyday and something for everyone of all ages ! The resort is located central to everything you could want to do in this fantastic little city. WIthin just a few miles is a large Tanger Outlet and you are surrounded by restaurants of all types and prices. Apple Barn is just around the corner as well as many other fab places to eat and shop. You can't go wrong staying here, we loved every second and didn't want to leave !

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ok, so we have spent a week here and I have nothing but amazing accolades for the staff and facilities, BUT if I have one drawback its the walls of the rooms...they are super thin. We were expecting thin, but they were surprisingly thinner than we anticipated.

Now, before we came we researched this property because we wanted to get away and have some quiet times amid the daily drive into town to eat, explore, and experience. In our case we found an excellent room..big on space, and very appealing in its cleanliness and atmosphere. What we did not count on was how thin the walls were.

I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend people ask for a 4th floor room, but in saying that I would also like to recommend that the property management keep 12 and under kids in lower floors. In our case we had a couple with two kids (I believe twins) in an adjoining room who had a habit of yelling and crying all through the early evening hours till about 11:30PM or later. It felt like there were in our room literally. I guess this speaks to Parents not setting an example of proper behavior and in the process demonstrating a lack of consideration for others, so if management takes any feedback from this reaview its that. Either insulate the walls with more sound proofing or restrict kids to lower floor where the crying and screaming is shared among those who dont mind the fuss. This not mention the running around in the room and the floor vibrating with the stomps. I cant begin to imagine what others in lower floors heard and experienced as a result. My wife and I came for a relaxing time and dont get me wrong we did find it and love it here. But for the life me...the walls. I cant even begin to imagine if I was in a lower floor. Perhaps this review would not be so good.

The property is maintained impeccably by the staff. Misty Harper is perhaps the most friendly and awesome host the hotel has. Her recommendations, advice ...well just everything. She has been freaking AMAZING in welcoming us to the smokeys and sharing with us what to do, where to ideally have a meal, and just being so down to earth in everything. We thank her so so much for all her tips and advise and we have gained a friend likely for life.

Would we come here again? Absolutely, but management needs in my humble opinion to improve the sound insulation. Everything else was spot on. I would have given a full perfect rating had it not been for the room noise and honestly we got an amazing room. Definitely will come again. A vacation will not be perfect and this came as close to one as my wife and I have had in a long time. Thanks to all the reviewers in prior stays at this resort. Those reviews were spot on. Oh and BTW, use coupons when going into town either to Sevierville/Pigeon Forge/ Gatlinburg...they really do help you save big $$$

Room Tip: 4th floor or bust. And if by chance you get a lower floor pray that if anyone stays next to you on e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vettedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pegram, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We've stayed at this Wyndham many times over the years and always enjoy it. This trip was for a long weekend, in a 3 BR unit. We had unit 1236 and really enjoyed it. This unit is on the same side of the road as the main office and close to the playground, splashpad, and mini-golf.

We checked in on Thursday about 3:00 with wait. After checking in guest services promptly asked if we wanted to go to any shows or needed any area information. I'd already made my own reservations for a show (bought tickets online for 1/2 off) but they will make your reservations and get you a discount for any shows in the area.

Our room was a 3 BR unit, on the 3rd floor of a building. The room was very room for the 6 of us. We found everything in working order with no problems. See pictures of the unit attached. We had a large balcony, probably 15 ft x 6 ft, with 2 small tables and 4 chairs.

The property is very nicely decorated/landscaped. They change out the some of the things for the every season/holiday.

Room Tip: We've stayed here many times and enjoy the rooms/units on the same side of the road as the offic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri1062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is in a convenient location set back from the main hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge. Nice pool area and liked the little seating area/picnic patios by the pool. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and accommodation a little dated in comparison to other resorts I have stayed at and we did not have a great outlook. However, plenty of room. Request a room with a view if you like one or upgrade to a larger suite. We looked out on the stairs/ gangway and parking lot and had no balcony to sit out on but there are some rooms with great views of the mountains, I believe. Concierge very friendly and efficient, booked us tickets for a show just a couple of hours before at a discounted rate. Would recommend for a weekend stay to visit the Smoky Mountains.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view if you want to see the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjane060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

It is a well maintained resort. We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit with a full kitchen. It was very roomy. There are some activities here at the resort and lots of things to do nearby in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 92 in Pigeon Forge
2,334 reviews
6.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
554 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Property: Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Address: 308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6926 (Formerly Fairfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Smoky Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Smoky Mountains Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Sevierville
Sevierville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing