We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kings Mountain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Wyndham Smoky Mountains - after moving to a top floor unit from a lower level unit. We asked for a top floor unit at check in but were told they were not any available. The first evening we could hear people walking around upstairs. Sounded almost like thunder rumbling. The next morning it started again at 6:41 am! We called the front desk and were able to move into a top floor (4) unit. The view was much better from there also. Otherwise, it was clean and well maintained. Most of the employees were helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hadassahgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    286
    114
    36
    19
See reviews for
478
190
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo the first week in Nov. The condo was very nice. Clean, spacious, renovated, quiet, comfortable beds. We requested a top floor room so I think that helped with the noise issues others have had. My kids enjoyed the recreation room with ping pong, pool table & indoor pool. It was conveniently located to the park, shopping, & entertainment. We were never approached about a timeshare presentation.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Let me start by saying that my family is the outdoorsy type, so we don't go to Pigeon Forge/Sevierville for the gawdy, cheesy tourist places that apparently attract many others. We go to have a jumping off point for spending time in and exploring the park. For this purpose, I think the resort is a little too far away, particularly in October, high season for the fall colors. Traffic on the main thoroughfare to the park was horrendous.

That said, this is a good place to stay if you don't mind the location. We'd read earlier reviews about the walls and floors being thin and poor views overlooking the parking lot, so I asked for a top floor room overlooking a forested view. We got the latter, but didn't get the former. We were told that they were at "100% capacity," but this didn't seem to be the case, as we saw many unoccupied units. Nonetheless, the people above us were very quiet, so no problems there. The condo itself was neat and clean, though the kitchen was not as well equipped as I am used to in rental cabins. No pizza pan or cookie sheet--we had to ask for one to make homemade pizza one night. (It is supposed to be in the unit.)

We made use of the exercise room, the pools, the hot tub, and the mini golf. The pools, both inside and outside, are heated, which was nice this time of year, and they are kept very clean. The hot tub is outside, and my only complaint about it was that either the seats should have been built lower or they need to raise the water level. The water only came to my low chest, leaving too much skin exposed in the cool weather. The exercise room was well-equipped, and both the machines and the individual TVs worked well. The mini golf seemed in good condition to me, despite other negative reviews.

Even though it's a bit far from the park, I'd stay here again, but maybe not in high season.

Room Tip: Ask for forested view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marietta_atty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We are Wyndham owners, and have stayed at this resort several times in the past. We got a phone call from them, offering us a 3 night stay, and a $200 amex gift card, for $199. Basically, a free 3 night stay. You know the routine, we had to attend a sales presentation. Anyway, the room was nice, if very small, a lock off unit. The bad thing was, we were in 1412, and it was right next to the trash room. Every so often, the compactor would come on. I guess it would be tolerable, if it didn't happen all the time... all hours of the night!! I was awakened three nights in a row, every couple of hours. The head of our bed was next to this trash room. This is the first time I haven't been pleased, but I guess you get what you pay for!! I think they put people in this room when they are staying free!!

Room Tip: By all means, go.... just don't let them put you in 1412!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WilliesGayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We are Wyndham owners and love staying here at least once a year. It is a beautiful setting in the heart of the Smokies. It is convenient to all the area attractions. We love condo living and enjoy having a kitchen, living room, and nice deck to sit outside. It is well maintained and great for families. Can't wait to come back in June with the family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here in a 1-bedroom the week before Labor Day 2012. We didn't know the area or resort at all which is probably the reason they gave us the bottom floor. But the unit was very nice, well-appointed & it was elevated & not on the ground level once you went in the unit. I'm always happy to have a washer & dryer in the condo & this had one plus a great kitchen, comfortable bed, nice spa tub, and a large balcony. One problem is walking to the pool or recreation building - it was a long & steep walk from our condo.

There's lots to do & see in Sevierville, Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg. We did lots of the touristy things since it was our first visit to the area. Just pick up some brochure & then check with the Wyndham concierge for lower ticket prices.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor - not the lowest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank miffie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We loved the Wyndham. It's in a great location, close enough to everything, but out of the congested traffic area. The rooms were a nice sized with all the amenitites you would need. The pool area was great and the best part is you didn't have to get there at 9:00 a.m. to get a lounge chair. One day I floated in the pool all by myself from 10 - 1:00 p.m. Very Relaxing!! We were also able to book activities through Wyndham at a reduced rate without have to go through the timeshare spiel, which was huge to me. When I'm on vacation the last thing I want to deal with is being pressured to purchase a timeshare and we were not approaced once by their reps. We would definitely go back to the wyndham. We've stayed at several wyndhams and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TRICIA117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
6.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,032 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#2 of 91 in Pigeon Forge
2,276 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Smoky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Smoky Mountains

Property: Wyndham Smoky Mountains
Address: 308 Collier Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6926 (Formerly Fairfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Smoky Mountains 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Smoky Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Smoky Mountains Hotel Sevierville
Fairfield Smoky Mountains
Wyndham Sevierville
Sevierville Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing