We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Great Price”
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Price”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a great place!! It was our first time staying in a hotel in Pigeon Forge in years. The hotel is directly across the street from the outlets. Great location to shops, restuarants, entertainment. Very nice hotel rooms. They were clean and updated with flat screen tv, log style beds. The shower was amazing for a hotel! They staff was very friendly. The pool with slide and kiddie area was perfect for the kids to play and the adults to relax, and it wasn't too crowded. The free continental breakfast was convienent. A little crowded though. I would definently stay here again! We went through Dollywood's website and booked the hotel and tickets to Dollywood for a great price. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    99
    46
    17
    6
See reviews for
171
94
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Childersburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Just got back from a weekend get away to the Smokies & stayed at this hotel. I researched a lot of hotels before choosing this one for multiple reasons, which held up to the standards I was hoping for. The exterior of the hotel looks great & so does the interior. The rooms had been newly renovated when we stayed & fit in very well with the mountains, they were also very clean & neat. The staff was nice & helpful anytime we had a question. The only complaint I have about this hotel was that my son was looking forward to swimming but the pool was so dirty I would not let him get in. Overall this is a great hotel & I would definitely stay here again on future trips to the Smokies.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivydale, wv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We took a long weekend (June 13th thru 15th), to travel to pigeon forge, just to get away. I chose this hotel based on the reviews here, hoping that it would meet my expectations. It more than exceeded everything I had hoped. The staff was very helpful upon arrival, and gave me my choice of rooms that were available. When we entered the room, it smelled very good (clean smell, but not like chemical cleaners), The room was super clean, and the beds were soft, but comfortable (which means alot to a guy with a bad back). Bathroom was immaculate, even the balcony was clean. I am always leery of just walking around in my socks in a hotel room, because they always get dingy and black. To my surprise my socks were not dirty at all, after several hours of being in the room. The breakfast area, although small, was very clean also, and the attendant was very good about cleaning up and wiping down anything that was messy. The breakfast was very good, and had a nice selection. I found it a little more pleasant to sit outside on the patio of the breakfast area, while eating. The outdoor pool was a big hit with my kids, due to the water slide and various other activities available in the pool area. They have a pool attendant at the outdoor pool all the time, to keep an eye on things and keep the kids safe on the slide, which I thought was awesome. We spent very little time at the indoor pool, which was also very nice and clean. While writing this, I have tried my best to come up with something negative to say, but I really just can't seem to come up with anything. We really enjoyed our stay here, and look forward to returning whenever possible.

Room Tip: ask for a room toward the back, and up higher. the view is better, and there is less road noise bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrambler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Great Hotel but just a few hiccups …
Stayed here for three nights from June 12 to 15 with my wife and 5 year old daughter … here ya go.
The Good –
Location is great, right off the parkway and in close proximity to everything on the strip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very nice looking from the outside and well kept.

The room itself was very nice, clean and welcoming. We stayed in a king Jacuzzi room with a balcony overlooking the parkway and an awesome view of the breathtaking smokies! The room also features some (outdoor) type décor which really matches the location. Very cool!

The pool (my daughter’s favorite) was AWESOME! They have several water features and a nice water slide which was a blast. We found ourselves spending a lot of time outside splashing around.

The Not so Good -
Room was set up odd with the Jacuzzi / Shower in one room (sectioned off) and then a very (VERY) small bathroom in the main bedroom. When you went to the bathroom you had to kind of lean to the side to close the door. Having the shower and sink separated in two separate rooms was a pain.

The suite we stayed in had a main room with the bed and a separate room with a couch and Jacuzzi. Very spacious but the problem was the AC unit. It worked wonderful for the Jacuzzi / couch room but seemed to struggle in cooling the bedroom area. One unit for two rooms is not sufficient and resulted in a couple “warmer” nights.

The BAD -
The breakfast area was too EXTREMELY small, probably the smallest I’ve ever seen. And to top it off, the food was not that good. Some German tour group was there one morning and totally took the place over. The really need to consider something else. I am usually all about the free breakfast but I found myself on the second morning riding down to Krispy Kreme.

Check in time is at 3:00 and we didn’t arrive until after 5:00 but guess what …. Our room was still being cleaned when we arrived. The front desk gave us the key; we went up to the 3rd floor only to find maids still working. That was frustrating as we were so sleepy from a 6 hour drive.

Overall, this is a good hotel which I would stay at again. It’s not perfect and does have its quirks; however, the good outweighs the bad. If you are looking for a nice but not bank breaking hotel in the pigeon forge area, give this one a try.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PastorBrandon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We have stayed at Oak Tree Lodge twice, and we visit to the Gatlinburg, TN area about 2-3 times a year. This past stay there the service was great and we had a good staty. This hotel is very clean and up to date. It is also very reasonable for pricing in the area and close to many attractions. We would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a true gem! The rooms are clean and comfortable with a microwave and a refrigerator. We have stayed here 2 years now and can't wait to go back next year. We got discount coupons upon checking and used one for visiting the aquarium. The coupons give us a starting point for our fun! The staff are all so friendly and helpful. We have gotten great recommendations for restaurants where the local people eat. Breakfast is good. Pool is clean and kids love it! I could go on and on...

Room Tip: We LOVE our balcony overlooking the horses!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stay often in the area, and this is our new favorite place. It was very clean, comfortable, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My family enjoys the outdoors, so the cabin look was especially nice. The continental breakfast was great. The hostess there was very accommodating and very kind. The kids loved the pool, especially the slide. I felt much safer knowing there was a pool attendant on hand. The special package deal we received included various free tickets to area attractions. We enjoyed them all very much, plus it saved us money. After discovering this place a couple of months ago, we have already been three times. I'm recommending it to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
453 reviews
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Property: Oak Tree Lodge
Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing