We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Liberty,NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okay room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of April. I thought the room itself was okay, the rustic theme was real cute and we had no problems with cleanliness the entire stay. Seeing the horses from our balcony was nice and it was actually quiet in the room which is amazing considering we were right in the middle of a busy section of town. The employees here were all very friendly as well. The breakfast was good for a free breakfast, I had two small children with me (3 years and 19 months) and they were able to find something to eat. My husband and I enjoyed the waffles, but the kids liked the yogurt, cereal, and oatmeal. The space where they have the breakfast is not the greatest though. We didn't mind walking over to the building. It's the fact that they only have like 10 small tables set up in there. A rush of people would come in and they had nowhere to sit and it got very congested with people. Other problems we had were the drain and the transformer blowing. Our drain was very slow and we were standing ankle deep in water in our tub. We informed front desk and nothing was ever done about it. The second day a transformer blew and the power went out. We had just come back from a long day at Dollywood and it was very hot outside. Our AC didn't work, we couldn't take a shower, the bathroom was all dark, kids couldn't take a nap,etc. We went swimming in the pool to cool off, hoping it would be fixed when we got done. It was not, so we all went to eat looking like a hot mess. Now I know the transformer was not their fault and they did try to get it fixed quickly, but it impacted our stay greatly. We did use the free ticket to the aquarium the next day though. So, if it hadn't been for the little problems I would have given Oak Tree a higher rating, but my family could not forget that hot afternoon we spent in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatieW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad over all, your service and stay was good. I am sorry that you had a miserable afternoon when the transformer went out. It not only affected our hotel but many business and hotelsl in the area. It made for a hot and sticky afternoon for many. We do hope the next time you are in town, you please stop by and stay with us again.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    97
    46
    17
    5
See reviews for
167
90
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanett
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have our annual Ladies Retreat @ this facility every year and they always accommodate us very well every year. The staff goes out of there way to make sure all of our needs are met. The meeting center is across the parking lot and it is large enough to meet our needs. We have a Saturday night banquet in the same building. The food is delicious. We cater in the food. The hotel is located in a GREAT sop across from the Tanger Outlet stores. GREAT for ladies who love to shop. I also enjoyed playing golf at Old McDonalds across from the hotel. So may places to eat within walking distance. Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Joe's Crab Shack, Mexican Food, The Chop House etc... They also have a zip line for the very brave at heart. We will be going back again next year.

Room Tip: Stay on the back with a balcony and have a beautiful view for the mountains and the horses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank auburngir16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here. The rooms are always clean. It's a nice location at the begining of all the hustle and next to a field of horses. Will be coming back! We didn't try the breakfast but will the next time we visit. Really close to all the attractions but quiet when the sun goes down.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcollins8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The place is clean inside and out. The price was really low for what you received. We got a free ticket to the aquiuam so it was almost free for one night. The front desk was very helpful. Housekeeping did a wonderful job. The only bad was the breakfast. The set up acoss the paking lot in another building and the food was not good. We did'nt bother to eat there the second morning. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Ground level. Over looks a field of horses and fun to watch the zip lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience of having to walk across the parking lot to breakfast. We had to do this while we were remodeling our normal breakfast area. That should be up and running within the next few months.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottontown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I lead a couples retreat for my church to this facility and they accommodated us very well. There are other convention centers in the area but this one was small enough for our group of 22. We simply needed a place to meet and have devotionals. They were very helpful and made sure we were taken care of regarding our meetings space. Part of our group didn't have hot water but they fixed it within a reasonable amount of time. Our rooms were nice and clean. Nice indoor and an outdoor pool but no fitness center. However, you can go to the Fairfield Inn next door and use theirs. Incredible value. It's right across from the Tanger Outlets; best mall in the area.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the backside of the hotel. If you stay close to the strip, the traffic may keep you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaleS820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We thank you for having your couple's retreat with us this year. I hope the couples had a wonderful weekend away. We look forward to you and the rest of your church visiting with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We plan on posting the photos of this lodge. Last time we stayed here we had an invasion of stink bugs. We let that go and booked another room.
First off we were supposed to receive 20.00 off because of the bugs when we set up this reservation. No discount nor did we get our aaa membership discount. We just paid the regular price and dealt with it.
Room filthy, deck was Nasty with left over cereal of some sort that had been there for days. No hot water. It's being worked on. It's winter so that was unpleasant. Called front desk they keep saying it will be fixed it still has not been.
Strange white powder on the chair in front of the desk, smelt like cigarette smoke yet non smoking room. And it also had heavy Oder of carpet cleaner.
Bed sheet had blood stain we used the outer sheet and a cover from home to go to sleep.
Water in the hotel is a light brown color. I don't even want to know why, ice machine barely worked and while I was using it the drain was putting off brown drainage.
I personally will never stay here again. Staff was not great. No personality or lack of care about any issues.
There is a Fairfield right next door. Stay there instead.
I don't like bad reviews but I am so disappointed with this place. I will never stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chattanooga_TNAbbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest:
I apologize for your disappointment in your recent stay at the Oak Tree Lodge. I know you had stated that “…this stay was not up to par with the standard you had come to appreciate in a previous stay with us at the Oak Tree.”
I can only ask that you accept our apologies and please understand that this was an “out-of-the-ordinary” situation with our hot water boiler system. This, unfortunately, led to two of your three issues of the brown running water and the absence of hot water. Please know that the water boiler issue was resolved that next morning by 9:30 a.m. The issue of the cleanliness of the exterior patio also was immediately resolved with our head of housekeeping.
Again, I hope you will understand that this is an isolated event. As a valued guest that has visited us in the past, and as per our conversation on the morning of your departure, I hope you accept the refund of your stay with our most sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Lastly, we look forward to hosting you and your family again to experience the standards our guests have grown to expect at the Oak Tree Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were participants in a Couple's Retreat that was originally scheduled at another hotel a few miles away. Just 3 or 4 weeks before the event our Retreat Directors found out the original hotel had been foreclosed on by the bank. That left about 60 couples with no place to go. The Oak Tree staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to accommodate our group and made arrangements with a neighboring hotel to house the couples that wouldn't fit at Oak Tree Lodge. The staff scrambled to make us feel welcome and taken care of. They were a pleasure to work with.
Besides the great staff, the rooms were very clean and the beds are GREAT! The Conference room was very accommodating for our group. Breakfast was a couple of steps above the average "continental breakfast." THANK YOU, Oak Tree Lodge, for EVERYTHING! We look forward to seeing you again next year, if not before.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Property: Oak Tree Lodge
Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing