We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good One Night Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good One Night Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came into Pigeon Forge/ Sevierville on a very busy Saturday-after-Christmas and spent one night at the Oak Tree Lodge. The checkin, checkout, and housekeeping staff were friendly and attentive. The decor of the room and the layout was great. Good, filling continental breakfast. Had a look at the indoor pool...made me wish I had thought to bring my suit.
Just a few minor issues. The tub needed a little better cleaning. I decided to take a bath and found a wad of hair that was not the color of mine floating in the water (first in the family to bathe). The floors are a bit thin....the room directly above mine obviously had a child who was fond of running back and forth across the room. Fortunately they apparently got him settled in around 11:30 pm. The flat screen tv offered a rather poor picture quality. I found the bed a bit uncomfortable but other family members, sleeping in the second bed in the room, didn't have an issue, so maybe it was just mine. (I'm not particularly sensitive, my last bed away from home was on a concrete floor at a family member's home, so I feel sincere in stating that this bed wasn't the most comfortable). We had plenty of towels, in room coffee, fridge and micro and were adequately supplied with soaps, shampoos, coffee, etc. All in all, I would stay here again!!

Room Tip: If your children like to watch animals, ask for a room with a balcony facing the 'zipline' n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    97
    46
    17
    5
See reviews for
166
90
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

One of the best hotels in the area. The rooms are really beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff and management are number One. They know the meaning of Customer service and satisfaction. Our complements to Nancy the new Manager who is professional always available if needed. The Breakfast bar is great and greatly appreciated. The indoor heated pool is a great relaxer after a long day.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the Zip line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

While visiting the Sevierville area we found the Oak Tree Lodge and stayed one night...without question...the BEST bed we have ever had in a motel/hotel. We found ourselves in the same area the next afternoon, and even though we found cheaper places we went back to the Oak Tree because we had such a great stay the night before. The bed was sooo comfy that I took the sheet off trying to find the brand.

People were extremely nice, good bed, clean rooms, and it is a great location...what more can one ask in a home away from home?

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We visit Pigeon Forge several times during the year and go on vacation to the beach every year. We have stayed at the Oak Tree Lodge once before while they were remodeling but still enjoyed our stay. This time however was different! From the second I walked into the lobby, Ronda was on point. She made it seem like we had known each other forever. She was very friendly, willing to help with anything and immediately made our stay great. It would've taken a catastrophic event to make me change my mind.

Thank you to Ronda!!!

Sincerely,

The Borgelts from Kingsport, TN

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our first time staying at Oak Tree Lodge. It was a very busy Veteran's Day weekend, and we just needed a one night stay. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have stayed at in the Pigeon Forge/Sevierville area, and beautifully decorated. Rates were great as well, and the breakfast was great. We had a view of horses off our balcony and the kids loved it. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshuaAmandaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was there the first week in November for the IGES,SSS and Smoky Mountain Gift Show and this hote; was on the prefered list. I was treated very well from the time I made the reservation until check out. Our housekeeper was named Heather and she definitely made sure the room was cleaned above and beyond standards.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a jacuzzi/fireplace suite over the weekend. Our room was super clean! Bed slept comfortably and I loved the fact that there were a ton of pillows to chose from. The front office staff was very kind and helpful and the coupons that they give came in handy.
The continental breakfast was very good, although it is across the parking lot in the convention center. We had good weather, or that may have been a problem. Only complaint I have is that the bathroom door would not close all the way.
Would definitely stay again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Property: Oak Tree Lodge
Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing