We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was ok for a night”
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth TX
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Was ok for a night”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This seems to be an older property. Entry door lock and handle had to be fooled with several times before it would lock and pushed shut as if it was warped. Light in bathroom was not bright so if you were doing make-up, better check another mirror so we here else. Hot water was scalding hot so watch it when turning it on. Bed slept good. Decor is done in a rustic outdoors style which was different. Good view of the distance mountains and an area with horses. Breakfast was over in another building. Didn't partake in it. If it had been raining, you would get wet going over to eat unless you had an umbrella or raincoat. Red Lobster is next door so an easy walk for supper. Was late getting back to the room and almost couldn't find a parking space because the hotel owns a community building on the property(where breakfast is served)and an event was booked. So all the parking for that was used that the hotel guests need. So be prepared.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chessiefortworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    100
    47
    17
    8
See reviews for
178
95
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
paris kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at the Oak Tree Lodge on our annual trek to The Forge. Great location and great rooms. We had a balcony overlooking the ziplines next door.
We will most definitely stay here again, we highly recommend it!
By the way the ziplines are awesome!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is the second year in a row me and my husband stayed here, and the plan is to come every year, just love the privacy, and the great breakfast, if you stay there be sure to get your attraction tickets we did not get ours this year, but the only one we would have used this time would have been Damon's which by the way we highly recommend,we had other plans this time, but would have been nice to had the coupon book, but its nothing to be upset over I give this hotel 10 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loris121303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

awesome place, wish we had our granddaughter with us! there are 2 swimming pools,both are heated and very comfortable. the outside one has built in waterslide and many waterpark attractions around the perimeter of the pool that a child would LOVE! squirting water dancing and buckets that fill up and tumble over on you! All activities can be easily monitored by a parent who is in the pool, the water play items are close to the edge of the pool. I thought how wonderful that would feel on a hot day. such a shame that we did not partake, we swam in both pools at night after dark and they were GREAT! HAD THEM both ourselves! The room was wonderful, very comfortable nice furnishings and bedding. The refrig and TV were also wonderful. Coffee is on in the lobby all night and there is really good breakfast in the am at their conference center close by in back of parking lot. we would go to this chain again if we ever see it in our travels. If you have children, they will love it, if they enjoy water slide into the pool and the other waterpark activities.Could wear out a lot of energy between the pools (indoor and outdoor). We enjoyed this establishment greatly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room was decent - but heard too much noise from the hallways and courtyard even though we were on the 3rd floor. Breakfast was good but had to go to another building which made it harder to grab extra coffee in the morning. Loved the swimming pool - the slide was fun!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Oak Tree Lodge. Upon arriving, I was very happy with the room. We dropped off our bags and left for the day. That night, my husband and I noticed bugs EVERYWHERE! Gnats were awful, there were spiders everywhere we turned. We brushed it off because we would only have to be there for one more night. The next day, as we were packing up to leave the next morning, we saw 3 roaches climbing on the walls. My husband took one down to the front desk (I would want to know if my hotel had bugs) and they brushed it off saying it looked like a beetle. To be a little on the expensive side, I expected this place to at least be clean. I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! And I'll be sure to let everyone I know know how disgusting this place is.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissyHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We appreciate your honesty and response. We feel our representative at the front desk was not sure what to say when presenting the bug to them for the first time. As soon as you brought it to our representatives attention, we notified our exterminator and they have quickly taken care of the situation. We feel this was an isolated situation in the room. We do pride ourselves on being clean, friendly, and a value to our guests. We apologize for the surprise guest in your room and hope you will give us another chance to be your choice to stay in the Smoky Mountains..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved the pool and slides at the hotel. The kids had a blast and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast bar was carb overload and needed more protein. We will be back. Enjoyed the zip line that was available right next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyse69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Property: Oak Tree Lodge
Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing