We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous place to stay”
Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oak Tree Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
york, sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous place to stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was the most wonderful vacation ever. The staff and all the others there were very kind and made my stay more pleasant than ever. My spouse and I have been going to this area for 11 years on the 4th of July and this was the best stay ever. I would advise anyone to stay there and if you have children the fun has just begun . If for some reason you are not satisfied with something, they will fix any and all problems . I will return here next year!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystal d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and staying with us. We strive to make everyone's stay one they will enjoy and want to visit the area again with us. We are looking forward to having you stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    99
    46
    17
    5
See reviews for
169
93
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

There were not many features I liked at this hotel. The decor is new and so are the TVs, but we had ants after the first night and the toilet and sink are separate from the tub and shower. The tub was HUGE and the shower was nice. The hotel is right on the Parkway so traffic is really heavy and is also located next to zip lines and horse stables so the smell of horses did come and go. Loud residents into the night but is to be expected at a hotel of this caliber. The housekeeping women were all very professional and nice. The breakfast was standard hotel fair but my husband found hair in the sausage pan. The breakfast is served in a separate building which is fine, but there was a wedding reception the night before and the main hall was dirty and not set up for breakfast guests so there was very little room for the 75 or so people in for breakfast so we carried our food back to our room. Our room was partially divided but the a/c unit was in the side where the pullout couch was which resulted in our son freezing and my husband and I burning up in the main bed area. The rooms were small, but standard for hotels. Definitely not the worst stay, but you do get what you pay for.....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriere, Mississippi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

If you have little children, they will love the pool and slide, but my older teens didn't go near it. The free tickets were nice, but honestly we gave them away. The breakfast was ok. Housekeeping did not come 2 of our 4 days. They knocked on the door once and said they would come back, but never did. When you return to a dirty room with no towels, it is disappointing. Even more disappointing was the lack of wifi since I had an online class and we were looking at real estate on this trip. Fortunately, the Fairfield Inn next door let me sit in their breakfast area, use their wifi for 3 hours while I took my online class. If you are traveling with older kids or adults, I think the Fairfield would be a better choice. Much nicer accommodations and quieter.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clearasabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Oak Tree Lodge, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I want to Thank you for your review. Our WiFi has been upgraded to accommodate all the new devices. With our renovation we realized we needed to renovate our WiFi as well. Housekeeping is under a new training and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We our proud of our property and know on your next stay you will see a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I recently stayed here and what a different place it is from before! We stayed here a couple years ago and although it was nice then, it feels like this is a completely different place now. I was told they just remodeled all the rooms and they are under new management and you can really tell! The newly remodeled rooms look amazing, the staff is wonderful and very helpful and friendly, and the deal they have with the zipline behind them is great! The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean, and the room was a great size for us. We will definitely be staying here again and I will recommend this place to all my friends!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have a concern that a once good hotel may be on it's way down. Several problems:
1) Several staff have not been showing up for several days, making clean up times on the rooms way late past the 3pm check-in time advertised. Several folks had to wait over an hour to get checked in. I consider myself lucky my room was ready.
2) Wireless internet had not been working. First description was that the recent storms had knocked it out. It actually has not been working for 2+ weeks.
3) New beds in hotel. My wife woke up extremely sore after 1st night. We had to cut our stay from 3 days to 1 due to the stiff beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMills0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Well, first off, on the desription of the place on TripAdvisor it says its in Pigeon Forge. That is NOT true. Its in Sevierville. Right across from the outlet mall. Nice to be able to walk there from hotel. But wish we were walking distance from the Pigeon Forge strip. Traffic was terrible but there are a couple easy exits out of the hotel parking lot. Staff was polite and was helpful. Rooms appeared prety new. I understand they were all just redone. Although I don't think the outside matches the inside. Was very clean feeling. Pool area was great for the kids. Breakfast was across the parking lot in a diferent building. That was kind of annoying. The food was your normal hotel choices. Nothing exciting and new. I did find it shocking that there was no WI-FI. I thought they offered it but none of us could connect anywhere. Its 2013. Who doesn't offer it? With a family that is loaded with Ipads and smart phones it is a nice feature to have. Price was reasonable. Would probably stay here again. Hopefully the next time the wifi will work.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roaminfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This was a cute little inn with a great location, pool and pretty view. If you stay, I recommend a balcony that overlooks the adorable horses and zip lining in the rear of the hotel. Great morning breakfast with big selection. Adorable country / cabin decor in the rooms. Oh, and it's literally right across the street for Tanger Outlets. Central location. About a 20-25 drive to downtown Gatlinburg with traffic. Offers military discount. Got a great double bed room for under $100.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasulli113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.7 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
6.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Lodge

Property: Oak Tree Lodge
Address: 1620 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-2849
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#5 Family Hotel in Sevierville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oak Tree Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly $1.5 million renovation will give you the comfort of the mountains while placing you were all the fun begins! The Oak Tree Lodge in Sevierville and less than a mile from Pigeon Forge, is your choice for lodging in Smoky Mountains. Our hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, is close to Dollywood, fine restaurants, other great attractions, themed shows, and across the street from The Tanger Outlet Mall. Location, location, location is one amenity this lodging place has to offer. At the Oak Tree Lodge you'll also find all great amenities like: an indoor(heated)pool, an outdoor pool with water features & slide, free hot deluxe breakfast, FREE WiFi, an on-site convention center, and warm friendly hospitality from our staff. Don't forget the money you will save with FREE attraction and show tickets with every room you book. PLUS BOGO deals for Ziplining, the new Ropes Course, and Horseback Riding. Added value, Great location, and the Comfort of the mountains, is why people are staying at The Oak Tree Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Oak Tree Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Sevierville
Oak Tree Sevierville
Oak Tree Lodge Sevierville Tn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing