We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily surprised.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Rusk, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Happily surprised.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights in March, 2014. Staff extremely friendly and helpful with choice of restaurants and took the time to share some of their local attractions. Hotel very clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable due to season. I would recommend this hotel for any business travelers and young families.

Room Tip: Get a room in the "back" away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hello Doug1,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your stay at La Quinta! I take a lot of pride in my staff! Training our staff to provide excellent guest service and to maintain a very clean & maintained facility is our highest priority. We truly appreciate you visiting us again. We know you have choices. Thank you for choosing us. You know we will take good care of you when you are here! Please feel free to contact me when you are back in the area. I am Here for You! Again, thank you for your business, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Marcedes Long
865.933.3339
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    182
    95
    45
    38
See reviews for
383
172
33
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have been to this location in the past and was back in the area and stayed again. The entire experience was great. Great room and breakfast. They did have blueberry pancake mix which was a nice surprise. They also had scrambled eggs and biscuit/gravy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The front side does have construction on the main road, so I would ask to stay on the back side of the hotel. It was very quiet on the back side. They do allow pets, so this is always a plus if you travel with your pets. We drove to Gatlinburg and parked in their parking garage and walked around Gatlinburg. The max for daily parking at the garage is only 6 dollars. Free Wi-Fi available. Coffee in the lobby during the day/evening that we enjoyed. I know we will stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Choose the back side of the hotel and away from the elevator area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleRock25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We took a road trip with our dog, and stayed at La Quinta's because they are pet friendly. PRO: This is a nice, newer, clean hotel. We were treated graciously. Our room was large, with a desk and HBO. The bathroom was small, and clean. The con is: There is a LOT of road work on the front side right now. It's right on the busy road, so request a room in the back if possible. Also, the air conditioner/heater unit was noisy.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotchacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great hotel. We have stayed there several times a year for the past 4 years. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms, prompt service. Only problem ever encountered is rough TP and tissues. If you are a light sleeper, the front has some slight road noise, but not much. The back is very quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainsville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have stayed here twice now and it has been very enjoyable both times. The breakfast has been great and they are so friendly to our pets. Our dog did bark when we first came but did settle down later. No complaints from anyone, thank you for being so understanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
549 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
312 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
7.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764-2100 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing