We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible both customer service and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here over labor day. The hotel was full so we got stuck with a room with mold in the air conditioner. The first room we had the a/c didn't work and the microwave squawked every few minutes so they moved us down the hall to a room the a/c unit made an awful noise when it shut off. The room had a mildew smell the first morning we woke up to the floor being soaked. Spoke to front desk we will have maint look at it. The next morning the floor was still wet so we checked out. The clerk said it was cause they were full so they couldn't help us but they took my money...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello Kathryn, Thank you for your feedback on our property. Our guest feedback is truly important to us, because it gives us the opportunity to improve and serve our guests better in the future. It is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. I apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay at our property. I know you deserve clean and comfortable accommodations for you and your family. Thank you for reporting your issues so that we could address them, and I am glad to hear that my staff tried to addressed your issues quickly. Training our staff to provide excellent guest service and to maintain a very clean & maintained facility are always our highest priority. I do appreciate the time you took to help us improve on any of these areas. Please feel free to contact me directly next time you are in the area. I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 775 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on a travel tour on the way to NY & on the way back. I checked my bed for bed bugs & didn't visibly see any, however the next morning I had bites all over me. We stayed at this same hotel on the way back & the ladies that were in this same room saw the bugs & asked to be moved. It does have a great breakfast bar & the pool/spa area is nice. It is hard to get in & out of the hotel because of its location. On the return trip, the a/c in the room we were assigned didn't work. I called the front & the desk personel came up to relocate us to another room. THe a/c in this room didn't work either so we were moved again to another floor to a room with a working a/c. The young man was very apologetic & did his best to relocate us to a room with working air, Would I stay here again? Probably not if it were up to me to choose.

Room Tip: Always check your bed for bed bugs regardless of where you stay & not in just the crevices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msradwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Hello msradwoman, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. Every guests feedback gives us an opportunity to serve you and all of our guests better. I truly apologize if you had a negative experience at our property. We strive to make every guest feel special and provide a clean and comfortable room during your stay. We do everything possible to prevent any pest issues on our property, including deep cleaning each room on a regular schedule. Although, every hotel is vulnerable to any pest issue, we take great strides to make sure that our guests do not encounter any of these issues. If you had experienced this issue, I wish you would have informed us during or after your stay in order for us to address it immediately and properly. However, we always appreciate any information that will protect and provide a safe and trusted hotel for all of our guests. I assure you, I will follow up on your issue to make sure that no other guest has an issue. We serve several hundred satisfied new and return guests. We certainly want to provide accommodations that all our guest trust and patronize. I invite you back to our property, so that we can provide the hotel experience that I know you deserve.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a fairly nice property that was converted to a La Quinta recently. They are pet friendly which is a plus for us. The room was comfortable, the a/c worked great, tv reception was good, and the room was clean.

This property is North of Sevierville so it is actually farther away from most of the attractions. However for us, this is fine being away from all of the crowds. We simply drove to Gatlinburg using the bypass around Pigeon Forge.

There are some decent restaurants nearby off of I-40 which were recommended by the front desk staff.

The breakfast each morning was a nice added feature of this hotel.
The only real issue was the bathroom. It looks like the ceiling had a leak above the bathtub. The paint and sheetrock was cracked and it had mold on it.

Overall we enjoyed our 3 night stay at this property and would return again.

Room Tip: We were facing the highway. Some travelers complained about the bright lights from the auto parts st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petdogdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello! Your feedback is most important to us. Thank you for taking the time to point out some of our unique features or our hotel, like our location, breakfast, pet friendly policy, and room amenities. We take pride in knowing that we can provide a great place to stay while you visit this area. And we know that you have many options to choose from, and you still choose us! Thank you for informing me on the bathroom ceiling. We will address that issue immediately. If you ever have any issues during your stay in the future, please don't hesitate to report it so we can make things right without delay. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon!
Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank johndQ281EF
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Close by to I 40, this La Quinta is a bit worn, which is happily reflected in the price. All in all, a perfectly ok place to stay. It is handy to Interstate travelers, but also close to the gateway to the Great Smokey Mts. As usual, dogs and pets are welcomed and stay at no extra cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaretL377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Your comments are most appreciated! Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. I would like to invite you to stay at our hotel in the future as we complete the remodel so that you can see first hand all of the improvements. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel even more!
Have a Outstanding Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was our second stay at a LaQuinta Inn & Suites. Our first just north Cincinnati was excellent and prompted us to try another LaQuinta. We also travel with a dog and it is hard to find pet friendly places. The LaQuinta Inns are very pet friendly. This hotel needs some work though. The decor inside is tired and dated. That being said, the bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The bathroom needed a little work--a few too many hairs around for my taste. We could have used a black out curtain in our room to block the glare of lights from the parking lot but the air conditioning worked well. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful though. I think with some redecorating and updates it would be a darn nice place to stay. We would probably give it a second chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirvikathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hello Kirvikathleen! I am so glad to hear your feedback about our property. I love to hear that you would like to give us a second chance, and I will give you a reason to come back and stay here when your back in the area! We are currently preparing this hotel for a complete remodel which should be taking place over the course of the next few months. Included in this are new carpet, new mattresses, new AC units, new furniture, and completely remodeled rooms and hallways. Also, we just repainted the whole exterior of the building & installed all new Flat Panel TVs. I am very excited for the upcoming changes and look forward to having a brand new hotel. I am truly sorry for the issues you had at our property but we do have lots of plans to make this hotel the best in the area! We will take your insight about our property to heart, work hard to improve those areas (especially with the new renovations), and continue to build on those things that we are doing successfully! Again, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We would love another opportunity to improve your opinion of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.... Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Decatur, Illinois, USA
1
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
625 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764-2100 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range: $79 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing