We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased to stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    191
    97
    47
    39
See reviews for
394
176
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed 2 nights with my family in a King room with a sleeper sofa. Pros- Room was clean,linens were clean and spot free,the blanket did have a hole in it.No triple sheeted bed here but was very comfortable ,A/C was quiet and worked well.Curtains blocked the sunrise/outside light to allow peaceful sleep Breakfast was standard fare with pastries,gravy and biscuits,waffles and fruit.Indoor pool was well kept,Lobby and common areas clean.Staff was friendly and helpful.Cons- The sleeper sofa cushions were stained and well used,the bed when pulled out was lower at the head than the feet.The mattress was barely padded and daughter said could feel springs in it even after pulling mattress off into floor the 2nd night.The outdoor pool seemed like an afterthought with location placement. The pool had brown /black stuff on the walls in spots and the water didn't smell as if it had enough chlorine in it. The 5FT end lower step was broken away with a piece of plastic still attached to frame which posed a danger of cutting your foot try to climb out of pool. I told the desk clerk as we were checking out and she alerted the maintenance man at that moment..Close to I 40 but a little out of the way if you want to be in the middle of the action in Pigeon Forge/Sevierville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgsvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Cgsvall,
Thank you for your feedback. It is most helpful to have the perspective of our guests! really appreciate the time you took to inform us on our strengths and weaknesses. I apologize that you were not comfortable with the outdoor pool. We definitely have both of our pools maintained and serviced every day to ensure the health and safety of our guests. The Health Department has given us a score of 100, and they inspect it every month. I will personally look at its condition to see what we can improve concerning your comments. That step ladder was actually broken earlier that morning. Thank you for informing us of that issue, as we took immediate action to make sure no one was harmed & have a replacement ladder on the way. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon when you are back in the area. We would love to serve you again!
Have a Great Day!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here last Sat night (July 27th) as this was the last hotel with vacancy in the area. Check in was quick and easy the gentleman at the desk was extremly nice and helpful and told us about a local pizza place (Dales Pizza i think was the name) that was close that would deliver right to our room as we had driven all day and didnt want to go out anymore that evening. The room was a little dirty as we found a sprite bottle left by a previous guest beside the bed and some long black hairs on the floor in the bathroom. The AC unit didnt cool very well as this Hotel sets up off the road and gets alot of the evening sun. The indoor pool was nice and warm but very small, the outdoor pool was really nice and to was really warm and comfortable. This is a pet friendly motel so there was alot of barking going on in one of the rooms which was a bit annoying, expect this i guess. Overall our stay was ok, but i probably wouldnt stay here again unless i had to due to the dogs barking, and the rooms being dirty. We didnt do the breakfast so i cant comment on that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello Tom,
I appreciate your feedback about your stay. I apologize that you had a couple issues with you room. Training our staff to provide excellent guest service and to maintain a very clean & maintained facility have been our highest priority. I know you deserve clean and comfortable accommodations for you and your family. If you ever have any issues during your stay in the future, please don't hesitate to report it so we can make things right immediately, and apologize for any inconvenience. We will work hard to improve those areas, and continue to build on those things that we are doing successfully! Hopefully, you will give us another chance to improve your opinion about our hotel.
Thank you, and Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotels looks good on the outside but the inside needs help. They have box TV's, need I say more. The first room was horrible. It was dirty and had trash on the floor. The bed spread was shredded at the bottom. I called the front and ask to move, they lived us with no problem. The second room was a little better. It's time to upgrade. The pool area was the best part. The breakfast was pitiful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starfish138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
We truly appreciate your comments & feedback. We are currently preparing this hotel for a complete remodel which should be taking place over the course of the next year. Included in this are new carpet, new mattresses, new AC units, new furniture, and completely remodeled rooms and hallways. Also, we just repainted the whole exterior of the building & installed all new Flat Panel TVs. I am very excited for the upcoming changes and look forward to having a brand new hotel. I am truly sorry for the issues you had at our property but we do have lots of plans to make this hotel the best in the area. Since you had an issue in your room, I appreciate you letting us know, so that the staff had the opportunity to correct the issue for you.
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast. We are always striving to increase the quality and variety of our Breakfast items. We understand how important it is to start the day out right with a good meal.
We will take your insight about our breakfast and our property to heart, work hard to improve those areas even more. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. I would like to invite you to stay at our hotel in the future as we complete the remodel so that you can see first hand all of the improvements.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvert City, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

took dogs thank you, quite a few dogs in house, carpets show wear can see why it lost its wingate, floor in handicap room very very slippery (maybe too much chemical) loveseat stained pretty badly as well as all floors, pool was ok, no tv channel guide (guess what your watching)
it is quieter away from all the hustle and bustle which i liked, wifey didn't.....beds a little stiff, staff quite accomodating. This property with a little interior maintenance could be very, very nice property. The spray they use was overpowering maybe to cover pet smell when you first walk in it hits you like a ton of bricks. i still feel it was much nicer than most in this area and well worth the extra few dollars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Super8Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta and assure you that we are working hard to make this hotel better. Our hotel is recently under new ownership, and trust me when I say there are great things in the works for our property.
We will take your insight about our property to heart, work hard to improve those areas, and continue to build on those things that we are doing successfully! Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. I would like to invite you to stay at our hotel in the future as we complete the remodel so that you can see first hand all of the improvements. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here back in February and enjoyed our stay here so we returned in July. The people are friendly and very helpful. We joined LaQuinta points program. This is a pet friendly hotel and even though we don't bring our cats when we travel, we enjoy seeing them at the hotel. The hotel is very quiet and has a nice breakfast spread.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback! We believe that every guest is special, and that you deserve a positive experience every time you stay at La Quinta! Please let us know if you come back in the area, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
554 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
576 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
316 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764-2100 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing