We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place we love to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place we love to stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We live about 2 1/2 hrs away and you can't beat the price, clean and pet friendly hotel. We have stayed in the middle of all the action and busy streets so location doesn't mean so much to us. The further you go into the action you pay to play. So some may not like the location but we don't mind a small drive. Staff has always nice and friendly. Good breakfast. We have always been satisfied with our stays at LaQuinta and the points add up for those free nights. Keep up the good work. Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank rsawells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback! We believe that every guest is special, and that you deserve a positive experience every time you stay at La Quinta! Please let us know if you come back in the area, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    180
    91
    43
    34
See reviews for
367
170
33
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My first time staying here everything was great.Its pet friendly and room was very clean and off highway and was easy to get in and out.The price was great did not cost arm and leg.The staff was very nice and friendly .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank redhead28713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback! We believe that every guest is special, and that you deserve a positive experience every time you stay at La Quinta! Please let us know if you come back in the area, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were a disappointed. For the price we paid I don't believe that our stay was worth it. First of all the staff was all very nice, but the hotel was very worn. Carpets were worn, grout was missing in bathroom, black chair in room was pretty worn out, outside door was difficult to open, pet waste area was out of bags (not a problem for us because we had our own, but others did not have bags to pick up pet waste and area was messy), no towels in room when we arrived, the room smelled dingy, and finally the pool had way to much chlorine. The chlorine was so bad Saturday night that our eyes burned just from walking in the room. The only perks from our stay was our dog could stay and the desk staff was very nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your own doggy bags and watch out for pup land mines! Pet area is not well maint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steg211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta and assure you that we are working hard to make this hotel better. Our hotel is recently under new ownership, and trust me when I say there are great things in the works for our property.
We are currently preparing this hotel for a complete remodel which should be taking place over the course of the next year. Included in this are new carpet, new mattresses, new AC units, new furniture, and completely remodeled rooms and hallways. Also, we just repainted the whole exterior of the building & installed all new Flat Panel TVs. I am very excited for the upcoming changes and look forward to having a brand new hotel. I am truly sorry for the issues you had at our property but we do have lots of plans to make this hotel the best in the area. If you ever have any issues during your stay in the future, please don't hesitate to report it so we can make things right immediately, and apologize for any inconvenience.
We will take your insight about our property to heart, work hard to improve those areas, and continue to build on those things that we are doing successfully! Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. I would like to invite you to stay at our hotel in the future as we complete the remodel so that you can see first hand all of the improvements. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allenhurst, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville. Very pet friendly, very clean, comfortable bed, needs some updating but it appears they are working on that. I read other reviews and others said that the hotel had an odor. I did not experience that at all. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a little ways away from the "action" in Pigeon Forge, but I loved the quietness of the hotel so that was not a problem for me. Definitely budget friendly and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orelene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback! We believe that every guest is special, and that you deserve a positive experience every time you stay at La Quinta! Please let us know if you come back in the area, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We need a place to stay and we since we had a pet there were limited places. Put the Laquinta was very accomadating and welcoming of our pet. The place was quiet and had a special floor just for guests will animals. Would definatly stay here again if need be.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback! We believe that every guest is special, and that you deserve a positive experience every time you stay at La Quinta, and yes, your pets too! Please let us know if you come back in the area, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
540 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
7.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764-2100 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing