We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I had expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not what I had expected.”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here totally based on their reviews but am somewhat disappointed. Not that its a huge deal but in my LQ profile, I prefer downstairs rooms. I'm quite capable of staying on the upper floors but I stay 4 nights a week in hotels and its just a little lower on the hassle factor if I don't have to fight with stairs or elevators. When I checked in, the clerk didn't have my reservation pulled and said that I must have just made the reservation but I had my confirmation email from that morning. I was put on the 4th (top) floor and requested a good wifi room. The room I got was poor at best for wifi. Ended up going down to the breakfast room for better reception.
My room was adequate but not as clean as I would expect a LQ property. Several big stains on the carpet just inside the door and things like splatter stains on the bathroom door facing and a LOT of dust around the door facings. Blacked the bottom of the shower the next morning from walking on the carpet in bare feet. I'm not trashing this property, it was adequate for a nights stay but I'll go back to the Comfort Inn just off the exit 407. I can say that I've tried it and would stay again in a pinch.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta and assure you that we are working hard to make this hotel better. Our hotel is recently under new ownership, and trust me when I say there are great things in the works for our property.
We are currently preparing this hotel for a complete remodel which should be taking place over the course of the next year. Included in this are new carpet, new mattresses, new AC units, new furniture, and completely remodeled rooms and hallways. Also, we just repainted the whole exterior of the building & installed all new Flat Panel TVs. I am very excited for the upcoming changes and look forward to having a brand new hotel. I am truly sorry for the issues you had at our property but we do have lots of plans to make this hotel the best in the area. If you ever have any issues during your stay in the future, please don't hesitate to report it so we can make things right immediately, and apologize for any inconvenience.
We will take your insight about our property to heart, work hard to improve those areas, and continue to build on those things that we are doing successfully! Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon. I would like to invite you to stay at our hotel in the future as we complete the remodel so that you can see first hand all of the improvements. Please contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will personally take care of your every need to make sure we can improve your opinion of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    182
    95
    45
    38
See reviews for
382
172
33
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this particular LaQuinta a few times on our way north and it's been great each time. Since we travel with our pets, it's a fantastic option as they are exceedingly pet friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the staff has always been very pleasant - I can't say much about the breakfast, though, as we generally get up and hit the highway to continue our journey. The entry is fantastic with a nice big fireplace to welcome you. The prices always seem reasonable - no complaints! We've never even bothered to book another hotel in the area as our stopover because we are so pleased with our experience with this one. Even the pets approve! We're big fans of LaQuinta because of their pet policy and when traveling with them, it's the first hotel we look for, no matter what city we are in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth9702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback! We believe that every guest is special, and that you deserve a positive experience every time you stay at La Quinta! Please let us know if you come back in the area, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were very happy with this hotel, the staff is so friendly and helpful. Everyone there loves all the dogs that stay there. The rooms were very nice for their age and they are soon to be updated. The rooms were very clean and odor free considering that it is a pet friendly hotel. The pool is just wonderfully warm with a built in hot tub. We will stay at this hotel again on our next trip to Sevierville area. It's very conveniently located almost on top of the Smoky Mountain Knife Works.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcedes L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and feedback! We believe that every guest is special, and that you deserve a positive experience every time you stay at La Quinta! Please let us know if you come back in the area, we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was recently located to the Sevierville area and was in the city for an entire day in search of temporary accommodation; after a long and tiresome day of looking, I decided to stop into this hotel and was greeted by the friendliest and most helpful associate named Kelsey. Kelsey made me feel so welcome, her smile, positive attitude and sense of care and concern, left me no other recourse but to book my stay there. I am eagerly looking forward to my stay there.

Room Tip: Clean and friendly, convenient to the Wilderness water park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I will forward your compliments to Kelsey. We are looking equally forward to having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

LaQuinta's are great especially for those traveling with a dog. They are so pet friendly while still be a clean and nicely decorated facility with amenities. The staff was also very helpful as we had car trouble and needed our vehicle towed to a local facility for repair work. The staff even let us check our late without an additional charge due to our lack of a car for an additional hour or so.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank bunny2ndhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to give us a review! I will forward the compliments to our staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
549 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
312 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
7.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764-2100 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing