We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Wilmore, Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The guest service was excellent. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The young lady at the desk even brought us pool toys for the kids when she saw us playing.
The value for the price was excellent. We traveled off season and it was a steal.
The pool is little but was heated to a wonderful warm temp for the winter season. We spent a lot of time here and if you asked the kids about our get away this was the favorite part. (6 and 4 years old)
Breakfast room was well maintained. Your average selections. Everything was fresh and well stocked.
Bathrooms could use some updating. Starting to show wear but ok.
Location good for stop off interstate but far from Gatlinburg attractions. Depends what your doing while there. Traffic can be intense during peak times.
Plenty of eateries in the area.
Overall this hotel is a great value with a friendly staff. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HartleyIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for the time to give us a review! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We will be renovating the hotel in the the near future with new TVs, bedding, carpet, and more so come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    180
    91
    43
    34
See reviews for
367
170
33
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The front desk staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast was good and menu changed daily. Biscuit and Gravy, Sausage, Scrambled Eggs or Boiled Eggs, Waffle, Fruit Medley, Yogurt, Bagels with Strawberry Cream Cheese, and Cereal. They had coffee, tea and, hot chocolate in the lobby around the clock. Very nice to come in to hot chocolate waiting for us. Location is close to the interstate. Not far to drive to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Frig and Microwave in the room. We stayed here and visited the area and then one day of our trip we drove to Asheville NC to see the Biltmore and then drove back to Sevierville. It is pet friendly, although we did not bring our dog on this trip, will will consider it on the next trip to the area. We experienced no problems. Almost forgot they have a indoor pool. :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleRock25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. We are in the process of beginning a complete hotel remodel with flatscreen TVs, new bedding, etc so keep an eye out for our upcoming changes!

Brian P
Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a good value and quiet location on the North edge of Sevierville. The indoor pool is small but has plenty of deck space an was clean. The breakfast is very good with a great selection that varies each morning. Rooms are clean and staff is efficient and friendly. This is a pet friendly motel and there were plenty of dogs. We stayed 3 nights and would stay here again,as it is convenient to most attractions in Seviervile and Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hi, glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are getting ready to begin the process of undergoing a full remodel at the hotel, complete with new bedding, HDTVs, and more. Hope you can join us again soon!

Brian P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from the 29th thur the 31th. It was my bday and we were visiting Gatlinburg and it was the perfect location. Not to much traffic and close to restaurants and shopping. The front desk personal Tiffany and Paul made us feel at home. the were the best. My only complaint was the animals that were allowed at the breskfast bar. Very unsantitary. The rooms were spotless also and the cleaning staff was nice and helpful. Overall very good hotel. Would recommend it to others!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjgregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review! Glad you had a great birthday weekend with us. I'll be sure to forward the kind words to Tiffany and Paul. Regarding pets in the breakfast area, I absolutely agree and they are not supposed to be in the breakfast area at all. I will talk with our breakfast staff to make sure they are not allowing pets in the breakfast area in the future. Hope to see you at our property again soon!

Brian P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 5, 2013

GREAT stay friendly folks who loved us and our pets like we had known them for a long time.
very spacious rooms, great coffee, had needed stuff 24/7 never had to ask for anything at breakfast area.
beds were great, pillows 3 per bed.
pets were reason we stayed there.
very friendly folks on staff, and could see they liked working there, and committed to their jobs

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly do enjoy our pets here :) We are also in the process of getting ready to undergo a full remodel, so keep an eye out for the updated rooms in the coming months!

Brian P
Asst GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
537 reviews
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
7.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764-2100 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing