We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and Clean, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family and I just stayed here over labor day weekend, and we were really impressed with how clean our room was. The front desk staff was very friendly and the breakfast was much better than I expected, not just the continental breakfast that most hotels serve. They also have an indoor and and outdoor pool, so the kids get to swim no matter what the weather!

We live about an hour away and visit Pigeon Forge often, so we will be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Theresa G,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinions of our property. We truly appreciate your comments and I will make sure and share your review with our team. I am very lucky to have such an excellent staff in place that prides themselves in making every guest feel at home. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in keeping our rooms exceptionally clean and I know they will be extremely grateful when they see your review. I am also glad that you enjoyed all the recent additions we have made to our breakfast selection.

This property is currently under new management and ownership and we are making strides every day to improve the property and make the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville the best hotel in the area. We hope that you return to our property soon to experience all the great changes first hand.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Joseph Grieco
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    192
    97
    47
    39
See reviews for
394
176
35
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, Mississippi, USA
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our stay was everything expected. We chose La Quinta due to the reviews, and they were point on. All the staff was friendly and helpful, especially Michael our front desk clerk. The hotel was very clean and our room was spacious enough for 3 girls. The bed was comfortable and our room was always clean and restocked every day. The price was great, will definitely recommend to others. It's out of all the noise and traffic, but easy enough to get where you want.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear La Quinta Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinions of our property. We truly appreciate your comments and I will make sure and share your review with our team. I am very lucky to have such an excellent staff in place that prides themselves in making every guest feel at home and I will be sure to personally share your comments with Michael. He is a very valuable member of our team and always goes above and beyond to help our guests.

This property is currently under new management and ownership and we are making strides every day to improve the property and make the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville the best hotel in the area. We hope that you return to our property soon to experience all the great changes first hand.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,
Joseph Grieco
General Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites Sevierville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a 2 day getaway to Dollywood and didn't want to stay in congested Pigeon Forge as we've done before. All of the motel employees were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well maintained by a very pleasant lady and consisted of more items than usually found at LQ--biscuits, sausage, gravy, fruit salad with melon, etc. Great selection. Very clean rooms, public areas, and grounds. There is a Krogers down the road for food for the minifridge. Access to Dollywood is via parkways that are not bumper-to-bumper traffic. Monday was a good day for light crowds at Dollywood. There are a variety of restaurants and stores along the parkway to the LQ. We will definitely choose this location again for our next trip to this area. Thank you to all the motel personnel who were so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satsuma, Alabama, USA
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff here are so polite and friendly! Always asking if I needed anything (stayed for a week with the do not disturb sign on the room, so they offered when they saw me in the hallways and lobby!) I truly felt like a member of their family! The room was very clean, even compared to other LaQuintas that we have stayed at. We make this trip to the Smokies every year and will always stay at this hotel because we love it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 28, 2012

the staff was very friendly welcomed our dog with open arms made the trip very enjoyable having our dog with us and not being forced to stay at a cheap motel that doesnt clean. only drawback wish the beds were softer

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very clean, convenient motel. Rooms was clean, fresh smelling. Bathrooms A+. Nice wide hallways, easy for several people with luggage to pass each other. Very friendly, courteous, professional staff.

Would definately stay again.

Pet friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVLife2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
554 reviews
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
577 reviews
6.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
316 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Address: 2428 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37764-2100 (Formerly Wingate Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sevierville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sevierville
#6 Family Hotel in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!Experience the clean comfortable accommodations of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak located in the picturesque setting of the great Smoky Mountains, convenient to Dollywood, Dixie Stampede, and other local attractions. Enjoy shopping at nearby Tanger/Five Oaks Outlet, Belz...see more Factory Outlets, or Pigeon Forge Factory Outlets; or head over to either our neighboring cities of Jefferson City, Baneberry, and Morristown, TN, for even more shopping, attractions, and dining options.Each spacious guest room features convenient amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron w/ironing board, and much more. Enjoy a Free Free Bright Side Breakfast® and free newspaper each morning of your stay. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville also offers a heated indoor swimming pool and jetted spa, fitness center, business center, and meeting facilities for up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites
La Quinta Sevierville
La Quinta Hotel Sevierville
Sevierville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing