We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip the Olive Garden and go to dinner at Thai Basil!”
Review of Thai Basil

Thai Basil
Ranked #5 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Skip the Olive Garden and go to dinner at Thai Basil!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I live in Sevier County and I was so happy to have discovered this place! Not the typical tourist trap, very good food. I love their green curry!! The owner is very sweet, and service is always good. The restaurant is not huge, very cozy and quiet. You have to give this place a try. You can eat at Olive Garden & Co. at home, when you are here try something unique!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JuliaGSMNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    60
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OUR NEW FAVORITE PLACE”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We love this place. The service is excellent, the restaurant is clean with a comfortable atmosphere and the food is delicious. The menu is very descriptive and gives you the choice of how hot you want your food. We highly recommend this restaurant to those who love Thai food or wanting to try it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I like how the people always seem willing to explain their dishes and offer to help. My favorites so far are the Dustins special and the Drunken noodles.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mmorgan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food. Great service.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I came in 15 min. before closing and got an order to go. The staff was very friendly, even with me coming in that late. I will definitely be coming back.

The thai tea is extraordinary.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sneaksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST THAI”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The best Thai food I have ever eaten. The cook came to our table to clarify our order and to greet us. She makes the best sticky rice! I order the pad Thai and it was the best! Our appetizer was the special with the sticky rice. The waitress was friendly and my water glass was never empty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Basil also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Thai Basil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing