We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
nashville, tn
1 review
“Do not disturb?”
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I left the room for breakfast for 10 mins. When I returned.... The door was open....all my luggage and purse open to the public. The maid vacuumed as we were picking up our things...then proceed to pull the sheets out from under my luggage off the bed......
Complained to the front desk.....she seemed not to care....just said....well nothing was stolen.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abachmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    126
    61
    23
    33
See reviews for
198
100
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N.E. England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2009

When we arrived the lobby was empty but someone quickly came. It didn't seem very friendly atmosphere, but soon warmed up as more people arrived. We did book an extra night to return to Dollywood on a 'rain check'. If it rains at Dollywood they give you free access the next time you visit - don't forget to ask for it though.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ichthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowelltown, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We've stayed at Governor's Inn about 4 times now and have enjoyed each stay. We like it that after a certain time at night all entrance doors are locked except the main doors that take you through the lobby and by the front desk where someone is always on duty. Also, the split room allows a little privacy. The split rooms have a bathroom and sink area in the middle of the room with each queen bed on either side. We haven't stayed in any other room except the Queen split room. Carpets seem to be vacuumed, tub & toilets look good, and beds sleep pretty good. You might want to bring your own pillow because that's the only thing we found a bit lacking. The Governor's Inn has a decent continental breakfast and they have ice and vending machines. Rooms have small refrigerators but you have to use the microwave in the dining room. This hotel has elevators for those of us who don't do stairs well. One other thing that I'd like to mention is that the location is really good. Since you're not on the parkway, access is easy. If you want to use back roads, then you can go from here. There are also some good restaurants nearby: Texas Roadhouse, Fuddruckers, Applebees, and TGI Fridays.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Everything you could ask for in an average + hotel. It was decorated well, clean, friendly, conveniently located north of Pigeon Forge but it is so close that you have access very easily, it is reasonably priced and best of all you can become a Smoky Mt. friend and you can also make offers on rooms. NO COMPLAINTS! I recommend this to family & friends. I've stayed there or at The Resort about 4 times and have never had a problem.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Stayed here a couple of nights and it was nasty. The floors had dust and dirt in the corners and all around edges. Spread was nasty looking will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, MN
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2009

The front desk staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. The rooms are weird - sort of two small bedrooms split by a bath. The front bedroom got no a/c at all. The bed was HORRIBLE - lumpy, creaky, nasty. The "blanket" was like a recycled airline blanket. I don't even want to know what may have been on the bed spread. The pillows were rocks - we actually went to Walmart in the middle of the night to buy some. Inconvenient location overlooking a closed hotel and two closed restaurants. Good biscuits and nice staff DON NOT trump weird rooms, bad bedding and lumpy mattresses.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chakrawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I just want everyone to know that our Son's family from Ohio stayed in this Hotel in Aug. '09 and they "loved" their rooms with the "Balcony with the Mountain views" and they enjoyed the Cont. Breakfast for their family each morning, too. Plus, "Ron" (Service Desk Mgr.) who reserved their rooms for me was so "helpful" in getting "perfect rooms" reserved for my Son's family. I am planning on using "this Hotel" for all my "future Out Of State Company"!! "Ron" and their "entire Staff" was just "Great"!!. Very Pleased with their Wonderful Service!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudySevierville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
312 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing