We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
va
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DIRTY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

Stayed here a couple of nights and it was nasty. The floors had dust and dirt in the corners and all around edges. Spread was nasty looking will never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank bet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    121
    59
    22
    33
See reviews for
179
96
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnsville, MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

The front desk staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. The rooms are weird - sort of two small bedrooms split by a bath. The front bedroom got no a/c at all. The bed was HORRIBLE - lumpy, creaky, nasty. The "blanket" was like a recycled airline blanket. I don't even want to know what may have been on the bed spread. The pillows were rocks - we actually went to Walmart in the middle of the night to buy some. Inconvenient location overlooking a closed hotel and two closed restaurants. Good biscuits and nice staff DON NOT trump weird rooms, bad bedding and lumpy mattresses.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chakrawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2009

I just want everyone to know that our Son's family from Ohio stayed in this Hotel in Aug. '09 and they "loved" their rooms with the "Balcony with the Mountain views" and they enjoyed the Cont. Breakfast for their family each morning, too. Plus, "Ron" (Service Desk Mgr.) who reserved their rooms for me was so "helpful" in getting "perfect rooms" reserved for my Son's family. I am planning on using "this Hotel" for all my "future Out Of State Company"!! "Ron" and their "entire Staff" was just "Great"!!. Very Pleased with their Wonderful Service!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudySevierville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2009

We have stayed in Gatlinberg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville for the past 30 years and have stayed in many, many places. We have never stayed in the Governor's Inn. We always thought it looked lovely and decided to stay on our visit in July. The room was nice and large and separated. There were basically no decorations to make the room feel homey. The sheets and blankets were a disgrace. The sheets had holes in them and the blankets were stained and also had holes. We paid over a 100 a night and I would have thought the linens would have been nicer. I could not wait for the night to be over to leave. The hotel staff was nice. Breakfast was just basics which we did not partake in. We will not be staying at this hotel again even though it looks wonderful from the outside. New linens would definately be an asset to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halfpintHuntsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomesmrf, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, August 1, 2009
We are very sorry your linens were worn. I wish you would have mentioned it while you were here so that we could have changed them for you. Unless we are made aware of problems we can not correct them for you. We try to correct any problems while you are here so that you never leave feeling this way. We would really appreciate another chance to show you we are as nice on the inside as we are on the outside. We hope you will come again and give us another try next time you visit our area. We really appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

At check-in had to compete with the staff pizza for attention and had to deal with the greasy fingerprints. The suite layout is very strange. The sleeping area is located near the door from the hall with the sitting area near the outside wall. This was a second floor room without a balcony or exterior entry. Anyone entering the room created a disturbance for someone attempting to sleep. All hallway noise was easily transmitted through the walls and was very disruptive. The bathroom smelled of the urine and the carpets were sticky. The continental breakfast was reminiscent of stays in Europe, small variety and poor quality. The reservations were incorrect but there was no effort to correct . I generally want and clean place to land with a reasonable service, but this was lacking in both. Do yourself a favor and find any other place in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoomerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomesmrf, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, August 1, 2009
This is a very unfortunate review. The guest writing this review never reported any problems with their room until they came to check out 4 days later. When asked why these problems were not brought to my attention during their stay they said it was housekeepings job to report problems not them. I am very sorry they have chosen to write a bad review even though they did not give us any opportunity to correct their problems during their visit. They also got angry because they smoked in our non smoking rooms and were charged a cleaning fee. We really appreciate thier business and would like an opportunity to make things right with them as well. So please call us and we will try our best to correct any problems you had. We look forward to your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Governor's Inn. When we first arrived our light was out in the bathroom and toliet prblems, Ron came to the room quickly and we were transfer, to another upgraded room with a balcony. He was so friendly, answering all our questions about sight seeing etc.... THe maintenance man Scott was also awesome, fixed our sink quickly...The swimming pool was very nice and clean.. The rooms were very large, The location is close to Walmart, and Smoky Mountain Palace, trolley stop close by to get to Pigeon Forge.
We had a very relaxing vacation, this hotel is very nice.....Thanks to Ron and Scott for making our trip a wonderful experience....THe staff was very kind and friendly....All the people at the front desk were very pleasant.....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3girlstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very clean. The complimentary hot breakfast was very nice. The kids loved the pool and arcade room. The staff was the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I have seen in a very, very long time. The room was larger than most hetel rooms. The bathroom dividing the two beds is one of the best ideas I have seen -- I wish more hotels had this design. The only complaint we have about this hotel was that the WiFi signal was weak on the third day of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithKids47715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing