We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$55
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$91
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$82
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverview Inn(Sevierville)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
215
143
62
23
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
215
143
62
23
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplit roomfront deskpigeon forgefire pittwo queen bedsgreat place to stayvery nice hotelyogurthard boiled eggsbiscuits and gravywould stay here againthe general managerair conditionermountain viewthe breakfast areatanger outletsgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 477 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Excellent play to stay;beautiful location;friendly staff that are quite courteous and helpful. They were most attentive and personable. I have visited twice and would highly recommend this hotel. My room was lovely as it was near Christmas time and the decorations were most attractive. It was a quiet time of the year and extremely great place for security. The outlet mall is very near; many attractions and places to eat are close. This is one of the nicest places I have visited in my travels!

Room Tip: Washing machine and dryer awesome;fireplace nice touch
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearyglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here at Governor's Inn. The entire staff is so pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for your wonderful compliment of our holiday decorations. Governor's Inn is in an excellent location which is very close to shopping, restaurants and attractions. Thank you for being a repeat guest and for recommending us to your family and friends. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just recently visited this hotel with our young son and learned our lesson about trying to save a few dollars on a hotel room. For starters the "free wifi" was a joke. Neither our cell phones or computers would pick up the internet in our rooms& when I went to the front desk to ask the receptionist about this, her response was " well usually the rooms next the elevators can pick it up" ( and our room was literally right off the elevator). Continental breakfast also a joke..We ended up going somewhere else every morning because not only was everything stale (cereal, muffins) but the room was just not clean looking in general. Lastly, on our final night at the hotel we had an issue with loud, dunken neighbor slamming doors at 2/3 am, waking our son. Now this is not the fault of the front desk but when I am paying what I will assume is the same price per night as the other guests, I expect more of an answer than "oh, sorry" when I bring this to your attention!!
So in other words, SAVE YOUR MONEY, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!! for the price of a room you will pay staying here, you can stay in the center of all the excitement in pigeon forge or gatlinburg. We sure did learn our lesson!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Sammantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here at Governor's Inn. We apologize that your stay was anything less than 100% satisfactory. Our staff strives to provide all guests with exceptionally clean rooms and excellent guest service. Thank you for making us aware of your issues with the wi-fi connection, so that we can inform our IT Dept to assist us in improving the service. It is unfortunate that you had noisey neighbors and they disrupted your vacation. Any time this happens, please notify the front desk immediately and the staff will contact the guest regarding the noise issue to remind them that we have a quiet time beginning at 10:00 PM. Thank you again for your review and we hope that you had a very enjoyable visit to Smoky Mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Staying here was like checking into a retirement home. No personality hotel. Full of retired bus tour. Breakfast was a joke and sloppy. Stayed in jacuzzi suite... glad we had tub because shower was broke. Room was clean desk clerk friendly not very helpful with attractions. Had no idea of new years entertainment in local area...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 623miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review of your stay. Governor's Inn has a very diverse clientele from the very young to the elderly; from large families to the business traveler. We apologize that you did not like our complimentary breakfast selection. We also have coupons for a free pancake and coffee breakfast at the Smoky Mountain Pancake House available as a alternative breakfast choice. Thank you for letting us know about the issues with your shower controls during your visit, so that we could enter this into our Workorder system and have it fixed promptly by our maintenance crew. We hope that you had a wonderful visit to the Smoky Mountain area and have a Very Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff are so friendly and remember us from previous stays, which makes me feel good. The room was clean and spacious and the balcony was nice with good views. The wifi does not pick up good in the rooms,but once you go down stairs to the lobby area, it picks up perfectly. The bonus for us on this trip was it has snowed the day before Thanksgiving and we drove up the mountain to see all the snow which was gorgeous!! The Lord is amazing with the beauty He creates.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivygirlevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our southern hospitality. The housekeeping staff is so pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room. They really strive to make sure the guest room experience is the best that it can be. We are happy that you enjoyed the mountain views from your balcony. Thanks for choosing Governor's Inn and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We got a great rate on our room, and we had absolutely no complaints. The hotel was clean, all of the staff was super friendly and helpful, and the room had everything we needed. The breakfast was good. We will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsvieques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Governors Inn. We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff will be thirlled for the kind words left about them. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews