We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would not stay again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2008

This place is nothing more than a cheap motel. To be fair, upon arrival everything appeared clean but after staying I doubt very seriously that it was.

I would not recommend this place to ANYONE. The front desk personnel are very inattentive to say the least. It took more than 10 minutes for them to even acknowledge my family and I while more than 3 were up talking and standing around doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING.

Rooms do not come with an iron. There are FIVE irons in the entire place to be signed out for no more than an hour at a time.

Housekeeping is a joke. They do nothing but bring additional towels. No cleaning what's so ever. The tub and sink area was dirty and bed linen as well. I had to have my room recleaned twice. I actually went and bought linen for the bed because I refused to sleep on what is provided. The pillows and mattress were very flat and uncomfortable.

If you dare to enter this place I recommend plenty of LYSOL but if I were you I would save myself the heartache!

DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Born2BWild80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    121
    59
    22
    33
See reviews for
179
96
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Real Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

I had no big problems here whatsoever. The staff here was courteous and friendly, even when I checked out late. None of the usual wall banging and loud vacuums from the cleaning staff, or nasty calls from the front desk, to hurry me along. (Yes, I'm always pushing the check-out deadline wherever I go). The room was spotless, and the split room plan would have been great for kids or companions, lots of space for everyone, with separate TV sets. The bed was comfortable and I loved sitting on the balcony in the evenings. Nothing here looked old or outdated. The continental breakfast was the same as most places, along with some local fresh biscuits and gravy. There are plenty of area breakfast restaurants for those who expect more. My only surprise was the lack of in-room wireless. I had to go to the lobby and dining room area to use my computer. This location is in a congested area, but I wasn't bothered by traffic noise at all. Lots of music shows, putt-putt, malls and shopping in this commercial area, good for grandparents with kids. If you like hiking or actually seeing the mountains, keep going. I was also a guest of Wyndham while staying at Governor's Inn, and that proved to be very disapointing unless you love views of malls and construction while on vacation. Not my idea of a resort, but that's another review :-)

  • Liked — Clean and lots of room, easy parking
  • Disliked — No gripes except the lack of wi-fi in the room.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 1970sGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2008

We booked on line and were very pleased with both the location and the hotel itself. In Pigeon forge location can be everything. Convienant to most shopping etc. One very nice suprise was a zoo located next door named the Rain forest. Discount tickets were at the front desk., the kids could see kangaroos from our balcony so you know we were headed there with or without a price break. Overall it is very nice and we will stay again!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LionelTwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2008

We stayed here with the Wyndham vacation package, $99 for three nights when you do a time share presentation. I was reluctant to do it, but I tried it to save money. What I learned is that they stick everyone who is doing the time share presentation in this mediocre hotel and make it look like your getting a steal. That is really not the case. You may be saving a little money, but we were only in town for three nights and it wasn't worth wasting four hours in the middle of the day to go through the presentation. I would have rather stayed at one of the $40 a night hotels around Pigeon Forge. The hotel on the outside looks nice and the pool is nice, but the inside is just fair. The lobby and common areas look a bit outdated and run down. the rooms were not the cleanest either. It was nice having a balcony though. We left tips for the maids each day, but all they did was pull the sheets up on the bed and replace some towels and soap. They didn't vacuum or wipe down anything. This hotel may have been worth it if the package deal was better and the length of the stay was longer, but for the money, there is other places to stay.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ephisig764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2008

I stayed at the governors inn on May 3rd and 4th. I made a reservation for a room with two beds. When I got to the hotel, I was surprised to find out that they had balcony rooms available and offered to upgrade me for FREE!! It was a very nice room, bigger than most and a wonderful view of the smoky mountains. The most important thing to me in a hotel room is cleanliness, and this hotel was really above my expectations. Not to mention that everyone was very helpful and friendly. I signed up for their free membership to get discounts when I stay and will be returning every time i visit.

  • Liked — the clean rooms
  • Disliked — nothing.everything was great
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fromohio1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ckmclements
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2008

Like some of the other reviewers, we stayed here as part of a Wyndham timeshare promotion. It was a little early to worry about the swimming pool, and (once my husband went down and had a look at it) we opted out of the continental breakfast. Otherwise, we really had very few complaints. It's close to several restaurants and area attractions, and our room was extremely spacious and clean (with a completely unexpected balcony!) Check in and check out were quick and easy (especialy check out). One downside was the lack of internet access in the rooms. Wi-fi was available, but only in the lobby area. Also, the rooms were not equipped with irons, which was a bit of a surprise. Irons were, however, available for checkout at the front desk. Overall a good hotel experience.

  • Liked — The balcony was pretty cool
  • Disliked — No irons in the rooms
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ckmclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, KY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2007

We stayed here on a promotion from Fairfield resorts. We loved the continental breakfast did not like the pool. If i would of had to pay to stay here i would pay about $70.00 in august. The rooms were amazing but i believe it is overpriced...

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Price / Pool
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing