We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

First time staying at this hotel and I know we will be back! Yes they do need new beds but the hotel was clean and we loved the layout of the room. You have food, shopping and attractions right at your door. That is good when traffic is so bad. Pool was wonderful. We did not use the exercise room but was impressed with how nice the equipment was. Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cynthia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Governors Inn. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the layout of the room with the split design. Thank you again and we look foward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    118
    58
    22
    33
See reviews for
170
94
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is just beautiful. We had the end room on the 5th floor and it was very clean and quiet. We loved the split room design. We enjoyed the hot tub both nights we were there although there were a lot of kids in it the first night. We did not use the pool or exercise room. The desk staff was very friendly but the maid did not speak English so we couldn't communicate with her. The continental breakfast was wonderful; they had muffins, cereal, coffee, juice, milk, fruit cups, yogurt, grits, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and you could even make your own belgian waffles. There were tables and chairs in the breakfast area where you could sit and eat. Very enjoyable stay. The only downside is that the beds were a bit worn not very comfortable. The traffic going into Pigeon Forge was very heavy so if you are going to be doing Pigeon Forge attractions, you may want to get a hotel in Pigeon Forge and ride the trolley.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Governors Inn. We are very happy to hear how much enjoyed the layout of the room and our breakfast. The staff will be extremely excited for the kind words you left about them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is very 'tired'. The furnishings are old and outdated (not to mention very uncomfortable). When you sit on the sofa you feel like you are sitting on the floor. The bed is very soft, pillows very worn and smelly. Linens worn. Who uses bedspreads anymore? The beds are so low that the spreads just puddle on the floor....they try to tuck them under the bed but you know everyone who has stayed in that room has been walking all over them. Who wants to take a shower and crawl into THAT? I don't want to use to spread that every person before me has used. Door to balcony wouldn't stay shut. When we informed the front desk the girl replied "Sorry"- no offer to change our room. We slept with a chair wedged under the door. Breakfast was so-so. I have to have internet when I travel due to my work. Maintaining a connection was difficult and when I was connected it was VERY slow. No excuse for that with today's options. It you just want a bed to sleep in then this place might be ok. TV's are old/grainy. Furnishing's (curtains, sofa, chairs, bedroom) don't even match. We waited over 30 min to check in because on a Fri nite in busy tourist season they only had one person at the front desk. If you want to relax and enjoy the weekend and don't plan to be 'out and about' all weekend but plan to spend some time in your room then look elsewhere. I would place this hotel on the lower end spectrum,more like a budget hotel. If you want a great experience don't come here! I will never stay here again!

Room Tip: My tip? Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sobosdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for expressing your concerns. We greatly appreciate all responses both negative and positive. Please know that we listening to you and are addressing your concerns. Concerns are great training opportunities. Also, please know that we are in the process of updating our rooms. Please give us another opportunity to show you just how much that we want to provide the best vacation memories to our guests. Again, thanks for your comments and we certainly apologize for any problems that you experienced!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We live about an hour away from Pigeon Forge and have stayed at many of the local hotels. This was our first time at the Governor"s Inn and we enjoyed it. The hotel is a little older and could use some updates in the bedding and some of the wallpaper, but we found it to be clean and comfortable. Our room was a King and the bed was in the room when you first opened the door. There was a living area which was separated by the bathroom and vanity. We did have just a bit of hallway noise and commented that it may be better to have the bed in the far room and the living area by the doorway. Our room had a small fridge which was great for storing drinks. The breakfast buffet was free, however there seemed to be an array of carb foods but no protein so we chose to go out for breakfast. It would be nice to have scrambled eggs or a meat choice. We spend all day Sunday by the pool and really enjoyed both the pool and the hot tub. There are only 4 lounge type chairs and a rather large pool deck so it would be nice to have a few more loungers available. I can't say enough about how nice the desk personnel were. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Governor’s Inn. We always enjoy hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on updating a few of the things in the hotel and your recommendations are greatly accepted. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wife and I just spent two nights over the Memorial Day weekend at this hotel and were very pleased with the experience. When we first arrived we were greeted with very friendly staff at check-in and this experience with the staff continued the whole time we were there. Everyone we spoke to on the staff were really friendly and told us to have a nice day. We stayed in a standard King room and we really like the layout of the room with the bedroom area separate from the living area with the bathroom area dividing the two spaces. If we were to change anything about the rooms we would have preferred the bed to be in the area that is farther away from the door since the second night we were there we did get woke up a couple of times from doors slaming in the hallway. If the bed would have been in the other area we think the noise would have been absorbed by the living area. Switching the two areas would also help with the air conditioning because the unit is located in the living area and you have to get that area pretty cold to get the bedroom a comfortable temperature to sleep.

We did not eat the breakfast offerings they had but we did stop by to check out what they offered and it was adequate. There were waffles, muffins, cereal, and other offerings. There were a couple of things we would have like to see on the breakfast offerings and that would have been warm eggs instead of hard boiled eggs and some type of protein (bacon, sausage, ham). If they were able to offer those two things we would have probably stayed and eaten there instead of going out to a restaurant.

We really enjoyed the pool area during our stay. The pool area is a little small but enough room for the number of people that were there. There was a gentleman there caring for the pool and was always coming by checking on things throughout the day. The only suggestion we would have would be that they need a few more lounging chairs. There were only four during our stay, so we made a conscience effort to get down to the pool as soon as we could to make sure we would get two of the chairs.

The location of the hotel is great because it is central to everything that Pigeon Forge has to offer. There are also several ways to get in and out so you are not totally dependent on the Parkway if it is like a normal weekend with a lot of traffic and you are going to Gatlinburg, Dollywood or anywhere else on the far end of Pigeon Forge.

Overall, we had a really enjoyable time and would not hesitate in a second to recommend this hotel to a friend. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lv2CampandCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Governor’s Inn. The staff always likes to hear the great compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the suggestions as we are always striving to make our accommodations the best they can be. We are currently working on a few of the issues you and others have encountered. Thank you for recommending us to friends and family and we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Pigeon Forge/Sevierville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Check in is hassle free rooms are clean, breakfast buffet and wonderful staff!! we have stayed here twice this yr 2013. Great restraunts across the street and located walking distance to the outlets or you can take the trolley

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at Governor’s Inn. It is always so awesome to hear from our repeat guests as it makes our staff feel so proud that they have returned to visit with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

we stayed one night in this hotel to be a older hotel i was suprised at how enjoyable it was the beds we seperated by the batroom loved that! and we had a outstanding view the breakfast was ok and i would defintley stay here agin!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyhendrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Governors Inn. We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the view and lay out of the room. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oak Tree Lodge
Oak Tree Lodge
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing