We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay somewhere else next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2008

We stayed here with the Wyndham vacation package, $99 for three nights when you do a time share presentation. I was reluctant to do it, but I tried it to save money. What I learned is that they stick everyone who is doing the time share presentation in this mediocre hotel and make it look like your getting a steal. That is really not the case. You may be saving a little money, but we were only in town for three nights and it wasn't worth wasting four hours in the middle of the day to go through the presentation. I would have rather stayed at one of the $40 a night hotels around Pigeon Forge. The hotel on the outside looks nice and the pool is nice, but the inside is just fair. The lobby and common areas look a bit outdated and run down. the rooms were not the cleanest either. It was nice having a balcony though. We left tips for the maids each day, but all they did was pull the sheets up on the bed and replace some towels and soap. They didn't vacuum or wipe down anything. This hotel may have been worth it if the package deal was better and the length of the stay was longer, but for the money, there is other places to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ephisig764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 464 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2008

I stayed at the governors inn on May 3rd and 4th. I made a reservation for a room with two beds. When I got to the hotel, I was surprised to find out that they had balcony rooms available and offered to upgrade me for FREE!! It was a very nice room, bigger than most and a wonderful view of the smoky mountains. The most important thing to me in a hotel room is cleanliness, and this hotel was really above my expectations. Not to mention that everyone was very helpful and friendly. I signed up for their free membership to get discounts when I stay and will be returning every time i visit.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank fromohio1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2008

Like some of the other reviewers, we stayed here as part of a Wyndham timeshare promotion. It was a little early to worry about the swimming pool, and (once my husband went down and had a look at it) we opted out of the continental breakfast. Otherwise, we really had very few complaints. It's close to several restaurants and area attractions, and our room was extremely spacious and clean (with a completely unexpected balcony!) Check in and check out were quick and easy (especialy check out). One downside was the lack of internet access in the rooms. Wi-fi was available, but only in the lobby area. Also, the rooms were not equipped with irons, which was a bit of a surprise. Irons were, however, available for checkout at the front desk. Overall a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ckmclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2007

We stayed here on a promotion from Fairfield resorts. We loved the continental breakfast did not like the pool. If i would of had to pay to stay here i would pay about $70.00 in august. The rooms were amazing but i believe it is overpriced...

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Bigdan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

We booked a room at the Governors Inn for 5 nights in order to see the Gatlinburg area. Sevierville is close to Gatlinburg but not right on the strip so it is a little less expensive than staying right in Gatlinburg. Reviews about this hotel sounded great.

It is only about 6 years old but the turnover in all of the hotels in this area must be very high due to the amount of tourism. Overall, the hotel was in fairly good condition. However, a few little things that could be improved added up to a less-than-perfect stay.

We don't expect to have our sheets changed daily but it is nice to have the bed made. The first night, our bedspread slid to the floor and when the maids came in to "tidy up", they left it there! They also did not run the vacuum cleaner daily.

The pillows were adequate which is not usually the case (at least for me).

My biggest peeve was the fact the drinking cups in the bathroom were NOT in sealed packaging. They were styrofoam coffee cups right out of a package and turned upside down on the counter. NOT sanitary! Also the coffee maker had a chipped carafe which made it difficult to pour coffee without spilling it.

There were not the usual little amenities that hotels usually provide - only a small bottle of shampoo and a couple of bars of soap.

The continental breakfast was very basic - the cold cereals were the sugary kind that kids love, packets of oatmeal, bagels, donuts, coffee and juices. So many hotels are now offering something hot that this one was really inadequate.

We did not like the area at all - so much traffic, too many signs and buildings, etc. The National Park was definitely worth seeing and we would go back there but would not stay near Gatlinburg. We live in the country and like quiet and nature. For us a vacation is a time to relax and chill out. That place drove us crazy with 6 lanes of traffic and wall-to-wall signs, etc.

We checked out of the hotel 2 days early and went north for a couple of days in Virginia.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank tina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

Over all, we had a pretty good stay at this hotel. We arrived early and the front clerk "RICHARD" let us go ahead and check in. I'ld rate it even higher if the wi-fi could be used in the room itself instead of coming down to the lobby. The HBO wasn't working, but we were out most of the time anyway. The room was clean and roomy. I'd stay again.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank leebarnes25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

We stayed in a king room with a balcony and enjoyed the stay. Location was excellent and easy to access. The room was spacious with the king bed as we entered then the bathroom with seperate vanity area seperated the sitting room with sofabed. Both rooms had a television which was nice. Breakfast was the usual with cereal, donuts, biscuits, gravy , toast and jellies. The only thing that was a problem was housekeeping. The room could have been cleaner and didn't get cleaned at all one day.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KyLaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
624 reviews
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 20 in Sevierville
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range: $95 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing