We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay at a great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay at a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We live about an hour away from Pigeon Forge and have stayed at many of the local hotels. This was our first time at the Governor"s Inn and we enjoyed it. The hotel is a little older and could use some updates in the bedding and some of the wallpaper, but we found it to be clean and comfortable. Our room was a King and the bed was in the room when you first opened the door. There was a living area which was separated by the bathroom and vanity. We did have just a bit of hallway noise and commented that it may be better to have the bed in the far room and the living area by the doorway. Our room had a small fridge which was great for storing drinks. The breakfast buffet was free, however there seemed to be an array of carb foods but no protein so we chose to go out for breakfast. It would be nice to have scrambled eggs or a meat choice. We spend all day Sunday by the pool and really enjoyed both the pool and the hot tub. There are only 4 lounge type chairs and a rather large pool deck so it would be nice to have a few more loungers available. I can't say enough about how nice the desk personnel were. We will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Governor’s Inn. We always enjoy hearing how much you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on updating a few of the things in the hotel and your recommendations are greatly accepted. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    105
    56
    21
    33
See reviews for
157
84
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wife and I just spent two nights over the Memorial Day weekend at this hotel and were very pleased with the experience. When we first arrived we were greeted with very friendly staff at check-in and this experience with the staff continued the whole time we were there. Everyone we spoke to on the staff were really friendly and told us to have a nice day. We stayed in a standard King room and we really like the layout of the room with the bedroom area separate from the living area with the bathroom area dividing the two spaces. If we were to change anything about the rooms we would have preferred the bed to be in the area that is farther away from the door since the second night we were there we did get woke up a couple of times from doors slaming in the hallway. If the bed would have been in the other area we think the noise would have been absorbed by the living area. Switching the two areas would also help with the air conditioning because the unit is located in the living area and you have to get that area pretty cold to get the bedroom a comfortable temperature to sleep.

We did not eat the breakfast offerings they had but we did stop by to check out what they offered and it was adequate. There were waffles, muffins, cereal, and other offerings. There were a couple of things we would have like to see on the breakfast offerings and that would have been warm eggs instead of hard boiled eggs and some type of protein (bacon, sausage, ham). If they were able to offer those two things we would have probably stayed and eaten there instead of going out to a restaurant.

We really enjoyed the pool area during our stay. The pool area is a little small but enough room for the number of people that were there. There was a gentleman there caring for the pool and was always coming by checking on things throughout the day. The only suggestion we would have would be that they need a few more lounging chairs. There were only four during our stay, so we made a conscience effort to get down to the pool as soon as we could to make sure we would get two of the chairs.

The location of the hotel is great because it is central to everything that Pigeon Forge has to offer. There are also several ways to get in and out so you are not totally dependent on the Parkway if it is like a normal weekend with a lot of traffic and you are going to Gatlinburg, Dollywood or anywhere else on the far end of Pigeon Forge.

Overall, we had a really enjoyable time and would not hesitate in a second to recommend this hotel to a friend. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lv2CampandCruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Governor’s Inn. The staff always likes to hear the great compliments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the suggestions as we are always striving to make our accommodations the best they can be. We are currently working on a few of the issues you and others have encountered. Thank you for recommending us to friends and family and we look forward to seeing you again on a future visit to Pigeon Forge/Sevierville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Check in is hassle free rooms are clean, breakfast buffet and wonderful staff!! we have stayed here twice this yr 2013. Great restraunts across the street and located walking distance to the outlets or you can take the trolley

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at Governor’s Inn. It is always so awesome to hear from our repeat guests as it makes our staff feel so proud that they have returned to visit with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

we stayed one night in this hotel to be a older hotel i was suprised at how enjoyable it was the beds we seperated by the batroom loved that! and we had a outstanding view the breakfast was ok and i would defintley stay here agin!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyhendrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Governors Inn. We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the view and lay out of the room. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our "very large" family has been staying here for the past several years. We have been extremely pleased with how accommodating the staff has been to insure that we have an enjoyable reunion. They have a nice lobby and dining area for gathering and visiting with family.
Our sales rep. Missy Grooms is absolutely the "best" to work with. I love the layout of the rooms. The queen beds are separated by the bath & vanity area & each bed has it's own tv. Great with kids. Mom & Dad have privacy & their own tv!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us. It makes the staff feel so proud that your family continues to stay with us each year to celebrate your family reunion. We are always very happy to hear how much our guests enjoy the hotel and the staff. I will pass along the kind words to my staff and Missy Grooms. She will be very excited that she was recognized. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue RIdge Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was a little weary after the group had chosen this hotel and I did read some reviews before going. Let me just say that the room layout although strange was very accommodating - especially for 2 couples or those staying w/children. We stayed w/2 queen beds, each with there own tv and a balcony (be careful on the balcony - 2 separate incidents friends were locked out on the patio in one weekend). The hallways are not at all sound proof, the front bedroom does NOT cool off because of the design of the room. Speaking of design of the room - one phone and one clock radio - but there are in different rooms. As for the beds - they are comfy when you are so tired you can't keep your eyes open. I did remove the blanket and comforter as they were scratchy as pointed out in other reviews. You do need to make sure that you get bath mats as the housekeeping will forget. The refrigerator although small is just enough to keep drinks cold/frozen for day trips, however, disappointed that only the KING suites gets the microwave, which only has 1 bed. The free breakfast was adequate - Belgium waffles - you make yourself, hard boiled egg, cold/hot cereal, coffee, juice, milk, fresh & packaged fruit, choice of breads, biscuit and gravy, want more go to a restaurant. Now for the internet and phone usage - I get better internet driving down the road in my neighborhood - meaning - it's sketchy to almost non existent. We found that we got reception to text and make phone calls on our cells outside, kinda hard when it's raining but. There is plenty of parking available but there is only 2 handicap spots and just not enough luggage carts.

Room Tip: Not near the pool, conference rooms, elevators and depending on who needs to sleep make sure they be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sewstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Governor’s Inn. We are very happy to hear about how you enjoyed your stay with the group. Our split room layout is very popular with families and when there are two couples. We are happy to say that we have recently updated our wireless internet equipment to drastically improve reception. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cutler Ridge, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

While this hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, we found ourselves having to go to the front desk on a daily basis to get soap, bath mats, coffee, etc. The breakfast in the morning was marginal. It is a great location - close to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elin318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Governor’s Inn. My staff will be very happy for the kind words. I am so sorry to learn that you had to stop by the desk each day and for any inconvenience this may have cost you. I will speak to the housekeeping department and make them aware of the situation. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
Resort at Governor's Crossing
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.0 of 5 stars 992 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing