We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience was very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Check in is hassle free rooms are clean, breakfast buffet and wonderful staff!! we have stayed here twice this yr 2013. Great restraunts across the street and located walking distance to the outlets or you can take the trolley

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at Governor’s Inn. It is always so awesome to hear from our repeat guests as it makes our staff feel so proud that they have returned to visit with us. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 456 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

we stayed one night in this hotel to be a older hotel i was suprised at how enjoyable it was the beds we seperated by the batroom loved that! and we had a outstanding view the breakfast was ok and i would defintley stay here agin!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmyhendrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Governors Inn. We are very excited to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and the view and lay out of the room. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our "very large" family has been staying here for the past several years. We have been extremely pleased with how accommodating the staff has been to insure that we have an enjoyable reunion. They have a nice lobby and dining area for gathering and visiting with family.
Our sales rep. Missy Grooms is absolutely the "best" to work with. I love the layout of the rooms. The queen beds are separated by the bath & vanity area & each bed has it's own tv. Great with kids. Mom & Dad have privacy & their own tv!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about us. It makes the staff feel so proud that your family continues to stay with us each year to celebrate your family reunion. We are always very happy to hear how much our guests enjoy the hotel and the staff. I will pass along the kind words to my staff and Missy Grooms. She will be very excited that she was recognized. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was a little weary after the group had chosen this hotel and I did read some reviews before going. Let me just say that the room layout although strange was very accommodating - especially for 2 couples or those staying w/children. We stayed w/2 queen beds, each with there own tv and a balcony (be careful on the balcony - 2 separate incidents friends were locked out on the patio in one weekend). The hallways are not at all sound proof, the front bedroom does NOT cool off because of the design of the room. Speaking of design of the room - one phone and one clock radio - but there are in different rooms. As for the beds - they are comfy when you are so tired you can't keep your eyes open. I did remove the blanket and comforter as they were scratchy as pointed out in other reviews. You do need to make sure that you get bath mats as the housekeeping will forget. The refrigerator although small is just enough to keep drinks cold/frozen for day trips, however, disappointed that only the KING suites gets the microwave, which only has 1 bed. The free breakfast was adequate - Belgium waffles - you make yourself, hard boiled egg, cold/hot cereal, coffee, juice, milk, fresh & packaged fruit, choice of breads, biscuit and gravy, want more go to a restaurant. Now for the internet and phone usage - I get better internet driving down the road in my neighborhood - meaning - it's sketchy to almost non existent. We found that we got reception to text and make phone calls on our cells outside, kinda hard when it's raining but. There is plenty of parking available but there is only 2 handicap spots and just not enough luggage carts.

Room Tip: Not near the pool, conference rooms, elevators and depending on who needs to sleep make sure they be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sewstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Governor’s Inn. We are very happy to hear about how you enjoyed your stay with the group. Our split room layout is very popular with families and when there are two couples. We are happy to say that we have recently updated our wireless internet equipment to drastically improve reception. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

While this hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, we found ourselves having to go to the front desk on a daily basis to get soap, bath mats, coffee, etc. The breakfast in the morning was marginal. It is a great location - close to all the major attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elin318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Governor’s Inn. My staff will be very happy for the kind words. I am so sorry to learn that you had to stop by the desk each day and for any inconvenience this may have cost you. I will speak to the housekeeping department and make them aware of the situation. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have been pleased with it. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The continental breakfast is adequate. They have everything from cereal and milk to waffles, biscuits and gravy. The price is certainly right, and the location is off the beaten path, which we consider a plus. The mattresses are comfortable, although they don't necessarily appear so at first sight. The only real issue we found with this hotel was the bed linens, blankets, pillows, and comforters. They most certainly need upgraded, as they are worn,and the blankets are scratchy. This hotel is probably more suited to families and groups than as a "romantic getaway" but overall, we were very happy with our stay(as usual) and will likely be back!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony in order to enjoy the beautiful mountain setting to it's fullest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeckyJTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Governor’s Inn. We always love to hear how people enjoyed their stay with us and knowing that they have become part of the Governor’s Inn family. Thank you for expressing your concerns regarding the bed linens and know that these are part of our update plans. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed at this location for the past several years and they have taken suggestions and made changes over time to try and improve the overall facility. The location is quiet and in an area that is easy to access. The breakfast is adequate but certainly could have more variety. Overall it is a good value for the money and the staff and location make it a place worth staying.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripster385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Governor’s Inn. We are happy to hear that you have noticed the improvements that we have made to the property and some projects that are still in progress. Thank you for your compliments for the staff and your recommendation to give us a try! We look forward to seeing you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
607 reviews
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
472 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range: $101 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing