We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smoky Mountain Resorts and Governors Inn saved my vacation.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smoky Mountain Resorts and Governors Inn saved my vacation.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Carla at Smoky Mountain Resorts was fantastic. We had booked a room at another hotel and the room was filthy. We canceled our reservation and walked in to Smoky Mountain Resorts. Carla got us hooked up with a much better room at the same price as the other hotel that we originally tried to stay in (Days Inn). Carla saved us from a late night 3 hour trip home. Fantastic customer service on a busy holiday weekend. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
We are so excited to hear about your good stay with us here at Governor's Inn. Knowing that we were able to help change your vacation from one that you hoped to forget to one that you will not forget is exactly why we are here. We hope to see you and your family again year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    118
    58
    22
    33
See reviews for
170
94
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

My family booked this place for our Uncle's 80th Birthday celebration. We used their facility to stay and also throw our party. I couldn't have asked for a better place for my family to gather. The entire staff was so helpful and friendly. Sean, the general manager was there every step of the way, to help us make this a special weekend. The two queen bed set up was perfect for our families. It really did feel like two rooms. Cierra at the front desk was always happy and friendly and Rusty the night clerk was willing to accomadate our late night mob dance rehersal. Priceless!
Bonnie our breakfast hostess was on top of keeping everything stocked and clean. Thanks to you all for helping us make our stay at "The Governor's Inn" a special family memory.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and staff. It's important to know the things that we do to help you make a memory worth repeating. Everyone here enjoyed having your family in for such an exciting and lively event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our family used this hotels banquet room to celebrate my dad's birthday, and in doing so all of our family members from out of state stayed at the hotel. Sean, the General Manager was extremely accommodating to all of our needs as was his wonderful staff. The banquet room had a beautiful view of the town and mountains as did the rooms. As the coordinator for this piece of our event I was very excited that this is where we held the party. Good customer service and a real desire to please was exhibited by this staff through the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your time. We appreciate these reviews as they help us to continue to create the best experience possible for our guests. Your family was a joy to host and were glad to be apart of such a special birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I'm so thankful to wonderful staff for helping to make our family reunion a memorable one. Bonnie made sure everyone had plenty to eat each morning, coffee too! Cierra was so helpful answering our many questions and making sure all needs were met. Tonique went out of her way to decorate the birthday boy's room. And Rusty moved furniture around giving us room to rehearse! Bravo Sean, the General Manager for making sure all our needs were met and for leading his team as they served us with excellence. Blessings to you all!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MarkandSandy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We pride ourselves on our staff. Each and every one of them make it their goal to make sure your stay with us is one you'll want to repeat. We had a great time hosting your family's party. We're glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I attended a family reunion held at the hotel, I wasn't even a guest staying there and they treated us ALL like we were royalty; offering assistance at every moment possible, anticipating our needs and working immediately to remedy anything that wasn't quite right (which were very few things). I felt completely at home. I will be returning and hosting future events here whenever possible.

Bonnie, the breakfast hostess, was particularly helpful. Her welcoming personality and willingness to help were the some of the main contributing factors of our excellent experience. The rest of the staff was wonderful, too. THANK YOU for making us feel like family!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you had such a wonderful experience. Our staff is invaluable and we are very proud of the team we have here.They work very hard to make sure every guest is treated to a stay they will remember.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were booked at this hotel through a resort tour company. We arrived as a tour bus of older tourist (we are older too) were registering. So we went downtown for a while and then returned to register. Our first room had two doubles, not what we reserved. They quickly found a king size room for us. This room had a toilet that was having problems, but none that we couldn't live with till the next day. It was promptly repaired the next morning. The rooms are suites, with a living area and very comfortable. The shower was outstanding, the breakfast was satisfying, the location perfect. We walked to Cirque Chine next door (highly recommend). Loved the parrot and the attention he received from the staff. We just needed more days to stay. Will definitely stay at the Governor's Inn when we return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is reviews like this that keep us on the right track; helping us make every vaction a special one. We are glad that we were able to get you into the room you needed with ease and that your maintenance issues were resolved quickly. The parrot "Zorro" loves all the attention he recieves from everyone. We'll all be glad to see you back and hope to make your next trip an even better one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you want a nice quiet room, Very Clean, and easy access to all the venures in Pigeon Forge , this is the place. Staff was very pleasant and always willing to help you out. They were very good with info needed for anything you wanted to see. Free breakfast was always good and dining room was always clean.

Room Tip: I had a 5th floor room and it was very quiet. Good views also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmokyMountainResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to create an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. We are lucky to have such a great staff dedicated to making that goal a reality. We are glad we were able to give you the vacation experience you wanted and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
5.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Address: 121 Nascar Dr, Sevierville, TN 37862-6917 (Formerly Governor's Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Governor`s Hotel Sevierville
Governors Hotel Sevierville
Governor Inn Sevierville
Governors Inn Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing