We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to take the family!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Plantation RV Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Plantation RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to take the family!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

this is a fantastic location, and very clean and nice campground. It is very large very open, yet very private feeling. It is surrounded by Pigeon Forge, sevierville, and a nice quiet Creek runs behind it. We really enjoyed camping there or renting one of their small cabins.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tking1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2013! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    42
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
80
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Turtletown
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed for 5 nights and have no complaints. The bath houses were spotless and our camp site was perfectly shaded. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Great place to stay as always. We will definitely return again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Cassdaksmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2013! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We looked at all of the other campgrounds and think this one is the nicest. It has mature trees and is very close to everything. You can catch the trolley at the top of the hill and go anywhere for 1.00. I just wish they had an Adult Only pool. Kids are fine, but i come camping to relax, not to listen to screaming kids that are not mine.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Levelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2013! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Park, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The campground is the best campground that we have stayed at in Sevierville/Pigeon Forge area. The grounds are kept clean and the bath houses are clean also. We have a pop up camper, so the bath house was a major item. They were cleaned everyday and they are air conditioned! The speed limit (7mph) is respected and enforced, which made it great for our boys who loved riding their bicycles around the camp ground. The pools were great and the free entertainment at the picnic shelter on the weekends were totally great! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darkridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2013! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

River Plantation is like a home away from home. The staff is a lot like family. No matter the need someone is there to eagerly assist you and if they can't ..... they will find someone who can. I must tell this because no one will understand how much it meant to my parents and myself! My dad has had several months of declining health and needed a "get a way". So for his fathers day I surprised him with a camping trip. I called and the girls ask Steve to help. There was a mechanical issue that Steve immediately and on short notice repaired and then he and the guys set the camper up so that all we had to do is unload our vehicle. Steve you are the best and daddy had the best time relaxing. THANK YOU ALL!!!!!! Its awesome to have so many dependable people who work so well together to meet and exceed the needs of their campers. We love you all from The Flowers Clan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamyork52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2013! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

They do not have a fenced in dog park as they allude to having a "bar park". They say they have an adult pool and do not, kids in both pools and when you complain they say they allow it and do not try to enforce it. So why advertise it?? Very misleading and disappointing and we use amenties to pick a place. Will not come back just because they mislead.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rugermojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
River Plantation has just completed phase one of property improvements that includes our new lodge and paving the ring road. Future phases include the pool deck area and the old lodge location. We are working hard to improve the guest experience at River Plantation in short order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, GA
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Chose this park due to fantastic experience we had at sister park in Freeport , FL. This park has good amenities but misleads dog owners with their claim of a dog park. They have a dog walk which several other campgrounds closer to interstate also have. Sister park has Bark Park as well but is fenced and huge. Won't stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rodney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex E, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
River Plantation has just completed phase one of property improvements that includes our new lodge and paving the ring road. Future phases include the pool and pet areas. We are working hard to improve the guest experience at River Plantation in short order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Plantation RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Plantation RV Resort

Property: River Plantation RV Resort
Address: 1004 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing