We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Plantation RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$83
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Sevierville(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Apple Valley(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$125
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$68
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Willow River(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$82
$77
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort at Governor's Crossing(Sevierville)(Great Value!)
$159
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
139
56
17
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
56
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivergreat campgroundbath houselevel sitescamp groundtoy haulercamp storefire ringfull hookupspull thrutravel trailerclean campgroundpull through sitespermanent sitesdog washconcrete padsbasketball court
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 222 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have now stayed here a few times. We don't own an RV. Each time we have stayed in one of their cabins and we have been wowed everytime! This campground is CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!!! The cabins are a great way to camp without the tent! There are two rockers on the porch, perfect for relaxing day or night. There is a comfy bed PLUS a bunk bed inside. AC/Heat and cable t.v. and a ceiling fan. Each cabin has its own picnic table, camp ring and grill outside. They are close to the arcade, restrooms/shower, office, pools and playground. The shower/restroom is beautifully done and is well appointed from the counter tops to the room shower stalls with their wooden doors. We fell in love with the place the first time we stayed and we keep going back. Free fresh coffee in the mornings at the office and super friendly staff. I would recommend anyone staying here. Cheaper than a hotel when you add in ALL the ameneties! You can not beat the value! Just outside Pigeon Forge and nestled quietly off the parkway. This place is a GEM!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TnCountryLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2012! We hope to see you in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked our site 4 months in advance and were told it was one of the best in the park. "Not on a slab, but on the creek, shaded and beautiful". When we arrived the grass was knee high, the picnic slab was so slanted I don't know how the furniture stayed on it. The only other sites were by the pool area, not a quiet 'creekside" site. We had reserved a week there, but paid our one night penalty for cancelling and went to Two Rivers RV Park which was beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank NCBubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

We hate that you were not satisfied with our Resort. We have made several upgrades and would love to have you come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We couldn't have had a better week anywhere in the Smoky Mountain area. The rates are reasonable and the staff very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay in this wonderful park and we plan to stay with these folks the next time we visit the area. The sites are large and the restrooms and laundry were air conditioned and clean. Close to attractions, malls and restaurants. We travel and camp in a motor home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2012! We hope to see you in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I having been camping at River Plantation RV Park since the 1990 s. We have always loved it. We have brought kids and grandkids. Security here is great! Trust me, if you ve ever gone camping in a Park, where kids were running wild all day and night, and dogs were tied up and barking, and people are loud and partying, you need security and rules. The owners and their employees are great. The rules are on the brochure they give you, and if you abide by them, you won t see the security guys in golf carts, except when they wave and holler hello at you. This RV park is kept very clean.There is a kid s pool and an adult pool. You won t find dogs barking and bothering you, or people not picking up after their pets. These rules and is strictly enforced. Who wants to camp next to a barking dog? Your out in your lounge chair relaxing, listening to the birds, the Little Pigeon River, and a barking dog?? I don t think so! This is a large RV Park, and they welcome children, but the rules are no riding your bikes after dark, unless they have a light, and also no driving over 7 mph. That is for the CHILDREN S safety and ours too! Great Rule! Well, I guess I just vented after reading some bad reviews on this Wonderful RV Park. All in all, you will love staying here. It is away from the noise of traffic heading back and forth to Pigeon Forge, etc. And you are also close enough to run to Walmart, or a restaurant or to play minny golf, or some of the great attractions the area has to offer. Don t pass this park up, it s a jewel!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nanapudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2012! We hope to see you in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in the small camping cabins several times and love it! We come at least two times every year. The staff is extremely friendly. The cabins are clean. The bath house is immaculate! You don't hear all the traffic from the parkway even though you are right beside it. Our kids love staying here too...mostly because they love the feel of staying in the little cabins. Every time that we have been there they are constantly working on ways to improve the campground. Can't say enough! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PartonFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2012! We hope to see you in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews