We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV Camping Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River Plantation RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Stanford, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great RV Camping Experience”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We couldn't have had a better week anywhere in the Smoky Mountain area. The rates are reasonable and the staff very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay in this wonderful park and we plan to stay with these folks the next time we visit the area. The sites are large and the restrooms and laundry were air conditioned and clean. Close to attractions, malls and restaurants. We travel and camp in a motor home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2012! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    53
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
105
52
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I having been camping at River Plantation RV Park since the 1990 s. We have always loved it. We have brought kids and grandkids. Security here is great! Trust me, if you ve ever gone camping in a Park, where kids were running wild all day and night, and dogs were tied up and barking, and people are loud and partying, you need security and rules. The owners and their employees are great. The rules are on the brochure they give you, and if you abide by them, you won t see the security guys in golf carts, except when they wave and holler hello at you. This RV park is kept very clean.There is a kid s pool and an adult pool. You won t find dogs barking and bothering you, or people not picking up after their pets. These rules and is strictly enforced. Who wants to camp next to a barking dog? Your out in your lounge chair relaxing, listening to the birds, the Little Pigeon River, and a barking dog?? I don t think so! This is a large RV Park, and they welcome children, but the rules are no riding your bikes after dark, unless they have a light, and also no driving over 7 mph. That is for the CHILDREN S safety and ours too! Great Rule! Well, I guess I just vented after reading some bad reviews on this Wonderful RV Park. All in all, you will love staying here. It is away from the noise of traffic heading back and forth to Pigeon Forge, etc. And you are also close enough to run to Walmart, or a restaurant or to play minny golf, or some of the great attractions the area has to offer. Don t pass this park up, it s a jewel!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nanapudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2012! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in the small camping cabins several times and love it! We come at least two times every year. The staff is extremely friendly. The cabins are clean. The bath house is immaculate! You don't hear all the traffic from the parkway even though you are right beside it. Our kids love staying here too...mostly because they love the feel of staying in the little cabins. Every time that we have been there they are constantly working on ways to improve the campground. Can't say enough! :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PartonFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2012! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great Campground...Close to everything...but as soon as you turn off the main road into the campgroud you feel like your miles away from the hussle & bussle of the town. Great open sites...Plenty of room not crammed on top of each other....Great river sites...Nice cabins. Game Room & Pool. Nice level sites. One of our favorite spots!

Room Tip: River Sites are nice & roomy with large area behind camper to enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whitegirlofmaryville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2011! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beacbum1420
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We have stayed at River Plantation on several occasions. All visits were great. Close to everything,but you fell like its not in the middle of it all. It is located just before you enter Pigeon Forge. You have grocery stores, Walmart ,outlet malls and resturants all within a couple of miles. Yet when you enter River Plantation you go down a hill and can't see any of it. They have entertainment for all ages ... pools,a game room,playground and a large pavillion. They have added a conference center that is quite nice. On the weekends they have dinners,bingo ,kids activities. On Holidays there are golf cart parades and cook outs for all the campers. You can participate in the activies or just hang around at your campsite. The sites are all largeand have concrete pads.Some overlook the water. You can bring your pets any size(my dog is 75lbs.). There are several differnt dog walk areas .This is a place where you can relax or within 2 minutes be right in the middle of the exciment of Pigeon Forge. If you are a Good SDam member you always get the 10% discount. We already have made reservations for all the holidays and a week in July and a weeek in October. .All sites have cable TV,full hook-ups and wi-fi. Wi-fi is the only thing we have had a problem with. When we stayed at the back near the water we only had hit or miss internet when outside and none at all for the entire stay inside the camper. You will enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbum1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2011! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is located on Parkway as you enter Pigeon Forge before all the craziness! The sites are level and ours had full hook up with cable! The bath houses are EXTREMELY CLEAN!!!! Just pay attention while setting up they have berry trees that will get all over everything thing! WE where in sites 405 and 406. Things on the other end of the campground are more open and less trees. Good Sam gets a 10% discount! We enjoyed our stay in a 5th wheel. We will stay there again just not near the berries.

Room Tip: Ask about the berries! But it is a nice nice place and very convienant! The river has some road nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River P, Public Relations Manager at River Plantation RV Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2016
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in 2011! We hope to see you in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
0.8 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
134 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Plantation RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Plantation RV Resort

Property: River Plantation RV Resort
Address: 1004 Parkway, Sevierville, TN 37862-4326
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing