We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very nice...Especially if you have allergies!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Reviewed February 28, 2009

My husband, 2 boys and I stayed in a double bed room for 2 nights, while awaiting check in at the Wyndham resort, b/c we decided to come down 2 days earlier to escape the horrible ice storm.
Both my husband and I have dust-mite sensitive sinuses, and both mornings we woke up with HORRIBLY stuffed noses and had to blow and blow...!
The beds were horribly uncomfortable and HARD.
Well, the huge mirror behind the beds, ran the whole span of the walls and was that kind of tinted mirror where it kind of made you think it was one of those creepy 2-way mirrors where people could see you from behind... not too pleasant.
The front desk people were NEVER out there, we saw them maybe once when we passed by to leave. You had to wait for a while for them to come out when you needed them, and if you tried to call, the phone would RING RING RING RING and so on ... it seemed as if they would never pick up. The pool was a joke, it was a bit larger than a hot tub in some places.
The bathtub was VERY yucky ... stained looking or just dirty I don't know which. The sink had cigarette burns all over it, even though we were in a non smoking room?
The one plus to this hotel was the make your own fresh waffle batter and waffle iron for breakfast. We loved that, oh and the free high speed wireless internet.
OUR NOSES were in awful condition and just couldn't stand the musty yucky room. Very small and cramped up.
Would NOT recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmokiezTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

I would like to apologize for the problems that you had during your stay. I can assure you that we have changed. I woud like to invite you to stay with us again and allow us to provide you with the superior service and pleasent experance that each of our guest derserve.

Sincerely,

Ray A. Headrick
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 172 of 172 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2008

Our room was filthy! Maid service was late, and when it was time to go to bed, we got under the covers, only to find a sharp piece of a plastic hanger!! When we arrived, garbage was still left in our trash cans, papers in drawers from previous guests..and the worst part is when I used the bathroom for the first time, it OVERFLOWED! We called the front desk, and the girl said she would send a manager up to correct the problem. About a 1/2 hour later, he arrives ( with an ATTITUDE!), a plunger in hand, and a bunch of towels. He plunges the toilet, and then throws all the wet towels in the bathtub and leaves!!! Maid never left enough towels, and no washcloths. Hotel was HOT, and air/heat in our room did not work well. Please do not waste your money staying here. There are better Econolodges in Tennessee. This is just not one of them!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mommy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

I would like to apologize for the problems that you had during your stay. I can assure you that things are not the same. We strive to provide each of our guest with a superior service and pleasent experance. I would like to invite you to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ray A. Headrick
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

The room was filthy and had a bad smell. I was forced to pay for one night even though we did not stay. The hotel did not try to give us another room and the hotel manager would not even come up to try to resolve the situation. The General Manager of the hotel wrote me a letter basically telling me that he is sorry but the one night charge would stand.

Please do not make the mistake we did.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Vacations33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

I would like to apologize for the problems that you had during your stay and can assure you things have certinaly changed since then. I would like to invite you to stay with us again and allow us to provide you with a superior service and pleasent experance.

Sincerely,

Ray A. Headrick
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Haakon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 20 in Sevierville
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
595 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sevierville

Address: 680 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5510
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range: $38 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 80 room hotel located only 4.5 Miles from Pigeon Forge and only 16 miles from Gatlinburg. There are also several restaurants close to the hotel, some of which are even in walking distance. We do have a free breakfast each morning that includes scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle, no pets allow, and property is all nonsmoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing