We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in the foothills”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here one night while we were in the east Smoky Mountains area, and were pleased with the accommodations. The most important aspects, including comfort and cleanliness, were there. The service was polite, and though he tried was not able to solve the poor wifi connection issue for me. The breakfast was minimal. For the location and price, we would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatfloater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments and share your experience with your recent stay. This feedback is most helpful in our efforts to offer the best experience possible at the best value in the area.

We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

The staff was very helpful,polite, and informative. The rooms were clean and the beds comfy. And the price was terrific for a busy weekend.Located right out of town but near grocery stores, gas station & a restaurant next door and it's kid & pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyBtrue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor family. We are always working to improve, and this kind of insight helps us better understand when we're getting it right.

We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

clean on the outside, a mess inside. no staffers are ever available. carpet smells in hallways and room was filthy. Did not look like it had been cleaned. very small if you have kids there is no room for them. very poor choice for trying to save a few dollars.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are very saddened to hear that you found our property unsatisfactory. Cleanliness both inside and out is a very important aspect of our guest service. Please know that your comments are appreciated and will be addressed in our ongoing efforts to constantly improve.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

would not honor advertised price. Room was a dump, had urine smell on floor. Very dirty. Breakfast was a joke, wouldn't let kids eat their food it was so old. Clean on outside but very deceiving. Never any staff available. Advertised as pet friendly but when we left we were told another $100. being charged to credit card during due to not declaring pet upon check in. Our room had already had a dog urinate on the floor according to the smell. Will be contacting the local district attorney in the morning, today I plan on enjoying the Lord's day.

Room Tip: scam and filthy motel. do not use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry about the confusion on our "pet friendly" designation. Most hotels do not allow pets at all - those that do are designated as "pet friendly," including us. However, as is also standard in the industry, we charge a nominal extra fee per day to account for the added cleaning and cost risk associated with animals, much like extra costs associated with having extra people in a room.

We're sad to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, and will take your comments to heart as we work to continue to improve our property.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Choose this hotel because we were traveling with our dog. While they were nice for accommodating our pet the room was not very nice. The room was tiny and basically consisted of a bed.

While trying to relaxed on the bed while watching the very outdated tv, my husband and I both started to feel like there were bugs biting and crawling on us. When we stripped off the covers the blanket had holes all in it. My advice is not to stay here even if you need a pet friendly hotel. There have to be some better options out there.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank NBRentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with TripAdvisor. While this is not the type of review that we like to see show up on here, we appreciate your honesty and candor in drawing our attention to areas that could use improvement. Our goal is to be the strongest economy value hotel in the area, while delivering a quality and comfortable stay.

Thank you again, and we wish you happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great place to stay if you're in the Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville area. Room was clean as are the hallways. The room I stayed in seemed to be in the middle of some sort of maintenance because there were quite a few patches on the walls. My only complaint would be the desk chair which was upholstered in yellow and was quite disgusting with spots of ??? There were other places to sit. Room was compact but since I was traveling solo it didn't matter. Breakfast was OK . Had the ever present waffle maker. Not too many other selections but for the price you can't complain. Definitely would stay here again. Convenient but off the beaten track!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basiajedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We're very pleased to hear that you found our hotel a great value, and appreciate your comments on areas that we need to address to make our property better overall.

Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This Econo Lodge is clean, great breakfast, and very nice to stay in. I like how it is close to shopping, the Smokies, and many attractions.

I found the hotel design nice because it is a cubicle building so it is much safer.

The breakfast was nice too.

Cons:

There is no grassy or nature area near the hotel

Room Tip: Do not stay near the soda machines…very load and annoying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

Thank your for reviewing our hotel about your resnt stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank your for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.2 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#17 of 20 in Sevierville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sevierville

Address: 680 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range: $40 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 80 room hotel located only 4.5 Miles from Pigeon Forge and only 16 miles from Gatlinburg. Ther are also several resturants close to the hotel, some of which are even in walking distance. We do have a free breakfast each morning that includes scrambled eggs, biscutts and gravey, waffle, etc... We are also a pet friendly hotel and we do have some smoking rooms available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing