We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great first time experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
“great first time experience”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we were on vacation and it was our first time in Tennessee.such beautiful country!! the manager of the econolodge was so helpful to us by giving directions and ideas and his own personl experiences.the hotel was very clean and quiet.we would go back in a heartbeat! all the staff was so friendly and we had everything we needed at the hotel or just w/in a few miles.great location.cant wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva jo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Recent Traveler,

We're delighted to hear that you were so taken by our little neck of the woods here in Tennessee. It is indeed a beautiful and vibrant area. And thank you so much for your kind words about our management and staff. There is so much to do and see up here, thus we always strive to stay on top of what's going and where. We try to get as much insight as we can from our guests as to the experiences they have as well (both good and bad), which we try to pass along when we can.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    28
    18
    33
See reviews for
59
54
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Located next to a Cracker Barrel and a grocery store, and not far from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, it's very convenient. The rooms aren't huge, with tiny restrooms and flat pillows, but they are clean and sufficient. Our hairdryer wouldn't work in our room, and the gentleman at the desk got us a replacement right away. Breakfast was ok; no sausage or bacon to be found, which disappointed my husband, but the biscuits and waffles were good and plentiful. Convenient and reasonable vending machines are available also. The front desk staff was very friendly during our entire stay. We didn't use the pool, but it looked fun-had a slide and everything. The rates were very reasonable, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laylamonroe35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
Thank you for completeing this review, I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future,. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNCHBURG , OHIO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Nice hotel with comfortable beds and a nice breakfast. Hotel was right in front of a krogers and beside a cracker barrel. Will be staying here next year before and after the race. Approx 90 minutes fron BMS.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BETH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, the rooms were clean but as other reviewers said small. The breakfast consisted of cereal, waffles and biscuits and gravy. Right on the main highway to Pidgeon Forge and Gatlinburg. I was pleasantly surprised at the accomodations. I've never stayed at an Econo Lodge. I would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arno E, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor members. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You mentioned our smaller rooms, and that is so, though in large part that is what helps us keep our rates so attractive compared to many other properties in the area. There's so much to see and do in and around Sevierville, why spend a fortune on a place to sleep, bathe, and rest? That's the way we look at it also.

This kind of describes our breakfast to a degree as well. EconoLodge isn't as loaded up on breakfast as other chains on average, but considering all of the amazing breakfast places nearby and stretching into Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, it doesn't seem to factor in as heavily here. We aim more to tide our guests over and provide a morning snack, though hopefully we offer enough to load up on if need be.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will visit us again when you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a decent hotel, the rooms are small, but well arranged and furnished. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly and the breakfast area is clean and well appointed. The Econo Lodge has a pretty nice Swimming Pool. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and it was very clean. Plenty of Ice in the Ice machine and there was what appeared to be a full house while we were there. The hotel is next door to a Cracker Barrel and a Grocery Store. This is a hotel that is easy to get into and out of and it is located just outside the very busy and congested areas, but close enough to be convient to everything. The Staff was very friendly and helpful, The price was reasonable, especially for this area. Would I stay there again, You Betcha!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griff83147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
I would like to thank you for your review. it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guest. We strive to provide our guest with a superior service. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel is a nice place to stay, out of the way from the hustle and traffic but yet only 5 miles away from everything. Room was kinda small but when you are in this area you really don't have time to lounge around and I didn't come here for that. Lots of good restaurants close by and cheapest gas in town right across from the entrance plus Kroger right behind it. All in all, I would stay here again and probably will on my next trip. Cades Cove is a must!!...The only bad part of my stay was that the bed was hard, my wife had no problem with it...and it could use a coat of paint and some updating. Some reviews complained of the A/C but no problem here.

Room Tip: Sorry...no microwave:(
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, December 12, 2014
I would like to thank you for your review, We strive to provide each guest with a superior service and pleasent experance. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Do yourself a favor and don't stay here! We stayed here 4 nights and it was a nightmare. They advertise washer and dryer use for guests. Washer broken entire stay. Toilet overflowed and no offer of assistance or offer of a different room. Ice machines (2 of them) on 1st floor only and one of those was broken. The refrigerator (what a joke!) It's an old liquor cabinet-tiny and not cold! Took a few cold showers here too. If you need copies, forget it. Printer broken too supposedly. No fruit or yogurt at breakfast. Same food everyday. Have to ask for additional biscuits, milk, juice, etc. and then wait. Never enough prepared. No blow dryer in bathroom, hard mattresses, you get the picture! Also, rude unfriendly staff that just stare at you when you ask a question.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this review, December 4, 2014
i would like to apoogize for the problems you had during your stay. I can assure you thing are a lot better for our guest. We strive to provide each of our guest with the superior service and pleasent exerance that they deserve. I would like to invite you to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ray A. Headrick
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.2 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#15 of 20 in Sevierville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sevierville

Property: Econo Lodge Sevierville
Address: 680 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 80 room hotel located only 4.5 Miles from Pigeon Forge and only 16 miles from Gatlinburg. Ther are also several resturants close to the hotel, some of which are even in walking distance. We do have a free breakfast each morning that includes scrambled eggs, biscutts and gravey, waffle, etc... We are also a pet friendly hotel and we do have some smoking rooms available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing