We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Quite!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sevierville
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had a wonderful stay in this hotel! So quite and peaceful, which was needed after the craziness of our daily activity out of the strip. Great breakfast, Clean room, and the staff were so nice! Thanks for making our trip so great!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

Thank your for the review about your stay at our hotel, We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

It was a great place to stay and an amazing experience in all. I don't have any complaints at all. I would stay at the same place again. It was a nice getaway and I would recommend the place to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ukbr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

Thank you for the review about your stay at our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was there with my family. the front desk employees were really nice. The room was good it had what every room should have. there wasn't no bugs or anything like that. I was very suprised becasue the price was so cheap and the room was just great. The hotel was very close to many different eating places.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wesley1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

Tjank you for the review about your stay at our hotel, We strive to provide each of our guest with a superior service and pleasent experance at affordable cost. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is the worst experience I have ever had on any trip--business or personal. NEVER again will I stay in an Econo Lodge. We checked in and went to room 223 to look at the room before we brought our luggage in--it smelled bad. We went to the front desk who switched our room to 225. It looked clean--we always check for bed bugs in ANY hotel since it is a widespread problem in all price hotels. Years ago I saw a documentary in which a tv reporter put a hidden camera in hotel rooms to see how they were cleaned. They can look clean, but be really germy from a rag being used on the toilet and on other surfaces--even drinking glasses. Since that time, no matter where I stay--even a high end hotel-- I also carry Lysol wipes and wipe down every hard surface in the bathroom, door handles, telephone, tv controller, etc. The room was very basic - one step up from camping--but looked clean. About 2:30 a.m., I felt a wild tingling sensation across my stomach and jumped up thinking I was most likely dreaming. After turning on the light I saw a ROCH on the pillow. I screamed and knocked it on the floor. The hotel did refund that night--we originally booked 2 nights. We called customer service for Preferredprivelege members who apologized and offered to give us additional points, but would not give us a room at another facility as a comp for our terrible experience. We booked our own room at another hotel that had an OK review that was closer to our destination --will review that later. Bottom line being a 'Preferredprivilege member doesn't mean much except they won't charge you extra for the roaches!
P.S> The hotel manger said they have the hotel sprayed every month. He admitted that he had smelled something bad in 223 or 227 himself the prior week.....this whole place has a serious problem. He also graciously said they could have charged us half price instead of giving it to us for free since we stayed after we called.... We were exhausted and kept a small lt on since we've heard that roaches come out in the dark!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

I would like to apologize for the experance that your had during your stay. I can assure you that we have changed a lot. We strive to provide each of our guest with a superior service and pleasent experance. I would like to invite you to stay with us again and see how we have made it better for our guest.

Sincerely,

Ray A. Headrick
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The room was clean and there was no signs of bugs. The room was very comfortable and it was nice for the money. I thought that the clerk up front could use more manners. When we arrived she was on facebook and didnt immediately greet us. I really had a hard time concerning the mirrors that are all across the room where the bed was. The breakfast was simple but very nice with cereals, gravy and biscuits. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Dont go expecting it to be a Resort. It is a nice, comfortable, affordable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneandBecky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your resent stay. We strive to provide each of our guest with a superior service and pleasent experance. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice HOtels for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The room was clean. The surprising part was how quiet it was. I couldn't hear any noises when I went to bed. It was a good deal. It is located on the outskirts of Sevierville but not too far out. The breakfast was tasty with a nice variety.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel about your resent stay, We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was iffy about Econolodges but decided to give this a go as it looked great from the road. It was a great experience. Moderate priced,modern, well kept hotel with all inside corridors. Room was comfortable and breakfast was plentiful. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bayside_NYMom313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rheadrick_1980, Manager at Econo Lodge Sevierville, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your resent stay. We strive to provide each of our guest with a superior service and pleasent experance. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing EconoLodge by Choice Hotels for your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
1.2 mi away
River View Inn
River View Inn
#17 of 20 in Sevierville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
584 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Apple Valley Sevierville
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sevierville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sevierville

Address: 680 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Sevierville
Price Range: $40 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sevierville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an 80 room hotel located only 4.5 Miles from Pigeon Forge and only 16 miles from Gatlinburg. Ther are also several resturants close to the hotel, some of which are even in walking distance. We do have a free breakfast each morning that includes scrambled eggs, biscutts and gravey, waffle, etc... We are also a pet friendly hotel and we do have some smoking rooms available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Sevierville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing