We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Five Oaks
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oak Tree Lodge(Sevierville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pin Oak Parkway Inn(Pigeon Forge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
87
104
69
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
104
69
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairfield inntanger outletslonghorn steakhousepigeon forgeroom was cleanchop houselocation is greatyogurtfree breakfastshort drivewould stay againbiscuits and gravyeasy accessfireplacerefrigeratortrafficattractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 302 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

My wife and I went to TN for our annual trip to visit the Smokey Mtn's. On this trip I decided to cash in some points and stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge,1650 Parkway US Highway 441, Sevierville, Tennessee 37862.

From beginning to end we had a great stay are your Fairfield Inn! We had a request to have a refrigerator in our room. The reservations put in the request but could not guarantee the request. So I called the hotel directly and they were a “No Problem” approach. They told me they would have one in the room and when we arrived it was there. As a matter of fact we moved the room when we got there and the young lady that works evenings changed our room and jump and got the refrigerator to the room by the time we had parked the car and started brining in the luggage.

Our entire stay was great, your staff helped us with any of our request, the breakfast, room and front desk staffs, all shifts, were spot on with service. We enjoyed our visit and will use them again.

Please give our thanks for a “Job Well Done” to every one at the Fairfield for us.

Very best regards,
Mark and Linda Bonner
Marriott Rewards number: XXXXX3514
703-791-3959

Room Tip: Call the 800 number and or the hotel directly.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manoffthestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Staying at a Marriott property generally requires one to pay a higher price. Accordingly, one should expect a higher standard. I do not believe that this Fairfield was originally built as a Marriott property and it shows in the construction. The walls did not provide expected soundproofing. The hotel showed some signs of poor craftsmanship from the remodeling of 2004.
It is a decent clean place to stay and in a good location for select pursuits. Staff were kind. Breakfast was normal.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheapseater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

I stay exclusively at Marriots, Fairfield and the occasional Courtyard. I've stayed here before and got a great night's sleep. This time, however, I heard every word said by people in adjacent rooms and hallway, heard footsteps from room above, and for the first time in my life, heard neighbors urinating like they were in my room. Flushing, showers, etc., were very noisy. At 6AM Sunday morning I was awakened by a truck backup alarm right outside my window, then loud noise of a liftgate dropping and containers being transferred in the dining area. I got very little sleep. The room was the smallest I've had in years, no 32" flat screen TV as advertised (had a old, tube type 27" CRT), no fridge or microwave, and overall in need of updating. This was my first time getting a room free with Marriott rewards points, and it bothers me to think maybe these sub-standard rooms are saved for the freebies???

The employees were great, excellent breakfast, wonderful location, etc. But I will not return to this location unless the place is refurbished. This doesn't even come close to any other Marriott room I've had in the past.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PTM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We like to make the occasional shopping trip to the Pigeon Forge area and are always looking for great places to stay close to the shopping malls. The location for the Fairfield Inn is great. Our only complaint was when we checked into our room the smell of air freshener about knocked us down. We turned on the ac and it made it worse. After looking all around the room, we finally located it in the ac/heater unit. when we went to the front desk to see if they could move us to another room without all the floral smell, they put us in another room which we knew right away had the same problem. The front desk folks were very nice about it and once again gave us a key to a third room which thankfully did not have an air freshener. For those of us with allergies and sinus issues, we could really do without all the perfume smell.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Trout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I am not the pickiest of people but the location has changed over the years. First of all when I made the reservation I requested additional pillows. When we checked in I reminded the clerk of this- she said " oh we don't look at those requests"...so- I ended up speaking to them about this 3 more times to get 2pillows for the sofa bed. By the way the sofa bed is a twin. The extra blanket provided for the beds was like sand paper. The air was on 80 when we came in the room so it took until the next evening to get it down to 72 granted it was in the upper 90's all week. The pool was very narrow and only room for a few people. Room dusty, fridge dirty inside and hot- I actually put a bucket of ice in fridge to cool our drinks. The biggest kicker for us...no consistent water temp in shower- it literally changed hot cold hot good cold all while trying to sauce one leg. This place was a joke

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teacupp35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews