We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Southern BBQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dakota Jack's Hawg Pit - CLOSED

Dakota Jack's Hawg Pit
Cuisines: Barbecue, American
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Flowood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“True Southern BBQ”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

A must stop for some awesome BBQ! The food has a great smoke flavor. We felt like we were right at home. Very welcoming locals! Will defiantly be back.

Helpful?
Thank sthipp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eat In or take a picnic to the Cove”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great Barbecue and super baked beans. Customer service is delightful. We have eaten inside, on the porch with one of the most beautiful views there are, and had him pack us up a picnic lunch for the cove. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rash1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Southern BBQ”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This is the best BBQ in Wears Valley. The pulled pork is great but my favorite has got to be the chicken. Jack's wife makes great southern potato salad, baked beans,etc. You will not be hungry after you eat here. The servings are always generous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank virgeo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BBQ!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you are looking for some BBQ, this place is the place to go. Pulled pork was tender and full of flavor. The ribs were pretty good too. Tater salad and beens? Awesome! My kids are a little picky about pork BBQ being from Texas(BBQ is beef here) but they loved it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank UTfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great View...”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I took our 4 year old son here for dinner. The view of the mountain is great! The ribs I had were cold. My wife and son said the pork sandwich was OK. The BBQ beans were good. The owner was really friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dakota Jack's Hawg Pit also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing