We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love brick oven pizza!”

Big Daddy's Pizzeria
Ranked #10 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Wood-Fired Brick Oven Pizza. Fresh Ingredients. Hand Crafted Dough. These three things lead to world class pizza.
Gray, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love brick oven pizza!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This was my first time trying Big Daddy's but I have had brick oven pizza before and really like it. BD's was even better than the other place! I had the BBQ chicken pizza and it was awesome! I loved the sweetness of the bbq sauce with the cheese - yum! I also tried my niece's Big Kahuna pizza and it was also good, with pineapple and canadian bacon.

Our server was very attentive and friendly. He made the kid's day when he brought out pieces of pizza dough for them to form into whatever they wanted to. Then he took it and baked it, covered it in cinnamon sugar and brought their creations back just in time for dessert. They thought that was the greatest! My nephew said he wanted to come back every day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TNtraveler070567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    266
    128
    48
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inman, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family friendly, great pizza, quick service”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We ate at Big Daddy's on a Saturday night at prime dinner hour and with a party of 9 only had to wait a few min. Our waitress was very attentive. The pizza was wonderful. Huge pepperoni and awesome tomato sauce. The pesto sauce was also good and someone had the buffalo wing pizza and really enjoyed that as well. They also let my daughter shape her own piece of dough for a cinnamon sugar dessert pizza at no charge! Their other dessert pizza looked wonderful but we were too full to try it! We go to Gatlinburg at least twice a year and we will definitely make this a regulars stop for us!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlgos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Wood Smoked Wings”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Haven't had the pizza. We've had the Cuban sandwich, and wood smoked wings. Wings were my favorite. If you have kids the one close to Dixie Stampede has a nice arcade. Both locations are great tho.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suttle25927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Second time and it was still great!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We visited Big Daddy's the last time we were in the Smoky Mountains and remembered the Dough Daddies...oh. my. word. They are seriously good! This time they were a little more greasy than I remembered but still tasty.

We "made our own" pizza and it was delicious. Service was good and they were pretty busy. Drinks to go and we were on our way back to our cabin, full and happy! Will return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pizza is very good”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We eat at big daddy's every time we go to Tennessee. We LOVE their pizza. The only thing negative I can say is, the last 2 times we ate there, we had gnats flying around our food. Last year was at the location in Pigeon Forge. When we all got our salads all 3 of them had gnats in them. This time, in Sevierville, we had gnats flying around our food. Not sure why there are so many in their restaurants. But the food is very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sher0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Pizzeria also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing