We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza is very good”

Big Daddy's Pizzeria
Ranked #12 of 185 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Wood-Fired Brick Oven Pizza. Fresh Ingredients. Hand Crafted Dough. These three things lead to world class pizza.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pizza is very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We eat at big daddy's every time we go to Tennessee. We LOVE their pizza. The only thing negative I can say is, the last 2 times we ate there, we had gnats flying around our food. Last year was at the location in Pigeon Forge. When we all got our salads all 3 of them had gnats in them. This time, in Sevierville, we had gnats flying around our food. Not sure why there are so many in their restaurants. But the food is very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sher0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    438
    243
    124
    45
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We ordered a chicken Tuscan pizza and a sausage and pepperoni pizza + wings as the appetizer. The wings were delicious. They have a great seasoning and the homemade wing sauce provides the perfect amount of kick! The wings are small, but they filled the basket so you get your money's worth. The pizza was thin and soggy. Not a lot of flavor to either one. Kinda pricy for the quality of food, but oh well. I would return for the wings, but that's about it.

Helpful?
Thank AbiChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nice place nothing over the top. Service was good. Place was nice and clean. Pizza was good. Not much more to say.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner after a long day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This is our third time coming to Big Daddy's. We enjoy the pizza and the different toppings. Our pizza was good and we really enjoy eating at Big Daddy's. The service we received was ok, had to wait longer than we do at most restaurants. Took a long time for the pizza to come out, we had been out all day and we were hungry. The prices are high; a family on a budget or someone visiting area on a tight budget would have to look at the pricing close. My family and I will stop by next time we are in town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great Pizza and wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The visit to Big Daddy's was a nice surprize we were looking for a quick lunch and this turned out to be a fantastic lunch instead. I loved the pizza and was totally blown away by the wings the next time i am there i will order more wings. The idea of wings by the pound was neat and it worked out great. The staff was fantastic and very helpful and friendly.!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Pizzeria also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing