We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Big Daddy's Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 186 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Wood-Fired Brick Oven Pizza. Fresh Ingredients. Hand Crafted Dough. These three things lead to world class pizza.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

This is our second trip into Sevierville, eating at a Big Daddy's. Pizza was very good, highly recommend the Meatball Mania. The Dough Daddy's are awesome! Service was average, but all in all, a good dinner.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sc_knight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    263
    126
    47
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great service and Great Pizza”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have never been treated so wonderful at a pizza place! We arrived and were greeted by a friendly person. Our waitress Brittany was the person that impressed us the most!! She was extremely knowledgeable about the menu. Big Daddy's will let you order a different specialty pizza on each half of the pie!!!! That is unheard of, most places won't do that or they charge extra. After we ordered Brittany came back to our table with a small pan filled with dough for my kids. She informed them they could play with it and form it into anything they wanted. When our pizza arrived she took the pan of dough and to our surprise the cooks made it into a wonderful sugar cinnamon dessert or the kids. My kids talked about this pizza place for the rest of our vacation and if we ever vacation in that area again we will definitely go back for more pizza!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina, USA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Disappointing Big Daddy”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stopped by to get a to go pizza. We ordered a "Mama Mia". They serve beer and wine and we decided to get a glass while we waited. We were told we would have to order something to eat since we had a take out. We declined. Our pizza was $26 and not at all worth it. The sausage was in 3 burnt clumps, there was an abundance of thick slabbed onions, and very little of any of the other toppings. It was definitely a disappointment and not worth the money. When there are so many pizza choices in the area this is one I would not return to or recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DIANE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly J, Owner at Big Daddy's Pizzeria, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your pizza. Clearly your toppings were not up to par and that clearly is not okay. Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We went one rainy evening when we did not want to drive around and wanted a quick bite near our cabin. It was clean, and the young lady who served us was very nice. We enjoyed it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Palmsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly J, Owner at Big Daddy's Pizzeria, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thanks for the kind words about the food and service, but I am wondering why only one star????
A typo I hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay Pizza”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were wanting a good pizza, nothing from a chain and preferably something local. We went in expecting a "pizza or Italian atmosphere" judging from the outside and it was more like a previous fast food restaurant that had been remodeled. Nothing special or quaint. They were fairly busy and she said it would be 15-20 mins before we could be seated. I went ahead and ordered to go and told her if pizza got ready before table available, we would just take it to go, and she made me pay. Guess that was my mistake, because a couple that had come in after we did got seated about 5 mins before our pizza came out - in a box, with no apologies. Pizza was decent, crust fairly good, but certainly nothing to brag about and we won't return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Daddy's Pizzeria also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Big Daddy's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing