We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Apple Cobbler!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Apple Valley Creamery

The Apple Valley Creamery
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Apple Cobbler!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I split an apple cobbler with homemade vanilla ice cream. Yummy! Another person was eating a banana split next to us and looked killer. The Creamery also sells a variety of breads and many favors of home made ice teams in a rainbow of favors.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CassieMace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    45
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Skipperville, Al
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best milk shake ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

WOW, they have the best milk shakes in the world. We always, always go to this place. They also have the largest selection to choose from. My husband always gets a malt and he loves it but I can't comment on that because I don't like malt!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dori W.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Delicous, is all I can say, can't say to much more because our mouths were always stuffed with ice cream! That ice cream is soooo creamy and good and the price is excellent! Best ice cream around!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dorileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apple cobbler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Caramel apple ice cream and warm cobbler with a fun place to sit and eat. We enjoyed the day. We started out in the gift store/bakery and ended up eating the ice cream instead of lunch!! Great idea.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good ice cream and handmade cones. Many flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Don't eat here "before" dinner. The ice cream cones are huge and very filling. This is next to the bakery and the aromas are wonderful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank masuperior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Apple Valley Creamery also viewed

 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Apple Valley Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing