We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thai food with a smile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Palace

Thai Palace
Ranked #49 of 183 Restaurants in Sevierville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In a strip center next to a beef jerky place. Pretty new.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thai food with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

It's a strip mall atmosphere, but the food is great; and it's prepared and served by Thailand natives... not simply locals who attempt to replicate the Thai flavor.

TIP: Order Thai Hot, and be a man.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillGladwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    43
    6
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Little Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent food, freshly made, great service and family owned - what more could you ask for. Been there more than a dozen times!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheilaj913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
234 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Thai food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have eaten Thai food all over the world (it's one of our favorite foods..) and Thai Palacewas excellent, we thought.

The service was average but the food (and prices!) were great. The pad Thai and Penang curry chicken were cooked absolutely perfect- very authentic flavors.

We would, without a doubt, return next time we're in the area. Highly recommended.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were delighted to find this restaurant in an unassuming strip mall on the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. The restaurant is modestly decorated, but appears to be very clean. There was video of Thai dancers and music playing during our visit. We all enjoyed our food and I'm sure we will return. Bottom line, the food is delicious, so go!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, SC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The restaurant serves excellent Thai food in a clean well lighted place. I highly recommend a visit to this venue to satisfy your craving for Thai Curry or Pad Thai. The Masaman Curry was excellent!! See their menu at:

http://www.mythaipalace.com/Menu.html

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank twvaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing