We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zip lining excitement”

Foxfire Mountain Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Only minutes from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, Foxfire Mountain’s 150 wilderness acres will delight you with the spectacular beauty and laid back family atmosphere of this historic mountain farm turned into the longest, highest, safest and most scenic zip line course in the Smoky Mountains.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Arnaudville
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Zip lining excitement”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

These guys were great. Some of us were nervous but our guides Tim and Daniel made us feel so at ease with their confidence. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,284
    97
    16
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Zipping through the Smokies”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A great day for my family at Firefox. Our Guides were Tim and Cody. They did an excellent job of making my family feel safe and secure. Which was a pretty tough task since both my wife and daughter are afraid of heights. I would recommend this Zip Line adventure to anyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orville S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena, TX
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“First Time Zippers”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

As you can guess from the title, this was our first time zip lining. We did the scenic tour & it was amazing.

That first step off the platform was scary for someone with a fear of heights, but the ride was worth it!!

I would do it again, and again, and again!!!

The guides walk you through every step of the way.

Helpful?
Thank aprilstrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Newbies are welcome!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Thanks so much to Zack and Sy for making our family's maiden zip trip safe memorable and fun! We did the canopy tour and would definitely like to go again. We had a small incident when one of our party didn't have enough speed on one line to reach the platform. Sy was all over that situation and safely reached them and brought them the rest of the way. The views from the lines were teriffic. I brought my phone secured in my jeans pocket and got some good shots from platforms while others took their zip turn. Highly recommended attraction!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Scenic View Zip”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife, our 15 year old and myself took the Scenic Zip Line today (7/21/14). The scenic zip tour is appropriately named. The views while zip lining were absolutely beautiful! Our guides were pros and very patient for those who needed some confidence to complete the 7 zip lines. Line 6 was the best of all followed by number 7. The also supply a small BBQ meal which hit the spot. I most highly recommend this adventure to those wanting to experience Tennessee like no way other.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxfire Mountain Adventures also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to Foxfire Mountain Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing