We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent zip lining adventure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foxfire Mountain Adventures

Foxfire Mountain Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.75*
and up
Waterfall Canopy Zip Line Tour plus Activity Pass at Foxfire Mountain Adventure...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Only minutes from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, Foxfire Mountain’s 150 wilderness acres will delight you with the spectacular beauty and laid back family atmosphere of this historic mountain farm turned into the longest, highest, safest and most scenic zip line course in the Smoky Mountains.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent zip lining adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Best part of our vacation so far! Josh H. and Sy were awesome guides! Funny, professional and very encouraging to the scared member of our party (me). Would highly recommend them and would ask for them if/when we go back! First time for our family zip lining and they made it a great experience! Zip lines were great, views were awesome! Thanks Foxfire, Josh and Sy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smith08121024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,097
    88
    14
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Byhalia, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“Best Ziplines in the Smokies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We went to foxfire mountain on Saturday, July 27, 2013. We had a group of seven and only two out of the seven had ever ziplined. Needless to say this was on of the BEST parts of our vacation. Our guides Zak and Vogan were the greatest!!! We had a child with us that was only nine years old and both of them made this the best experience for her. They both really calmed her down after she got a little scared. Thanks Zak and Vogan!!! We will certainly be coming back and visit ya'll again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
“Cody and Liz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided on a whim to go Ziplining and were so glad we found Foxfire Mountain. The setting is awesome and Cody and Liz kept the mood light and fun with their banter. We had a great time and now have some fun stories to share!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Deserves 10+ stars!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

There are places to zipline on every corner in Pigeon Forge and the surrounding areas. I am SO glad we picked this one. This was our first time (ages 36, 39, 14 and 9). The guides were GREAT! They were patient, very informative and professional with a good sense of humor. We had a blast! One of the best things about their lines was there were no high stairs to climb. We rode a tractor up the mountain and zipped down it from one platform to the next (I don't think the 9 year old would have done it if he had to climb up high and wait on a platform). You didn't realize how high you actually were until a few seconds after you went so that anticipation fear wasn't so bad. The views were beautiful. We wanted to go again as soon as we finished. I RECOMMEND BUYING THE DISK WITH THE PICTURES! It is a little pricey but well worth it!

We also did the Bear Crawl which we all LOVED. It's not for everyone but if you enjoy rough ATV rides and getting muddy this is a MUST! Highlight of our trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank leslie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best outdoor experience ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The best outdoors experience. We got a full package for 129.99 and it was awesome. They took us on an 8-wheeler ATV tour, muddy, bumpy, exciting.You have an option of climbing over a rock wall to reach the water fall, which was strenous and dangerous if you don't have strong arms and legs, We all took the challenge but my son ended up with a scraped knee and llittle cut on his leg but HE LOVED IT. He washed up his "trophies" at the water fall. We drank water from the creek which was unforgettable. We also did the 7 ziplines, There is weight limit of 250 lbs and you must follow safety instructions strictly. The views are glorious and totally worth your money, dirt and bruises. Special thanks to Cody, Daniel and James, our guides. The farm is beautiful everywhere you look. The swinging bridge and the trail to the water fall is challenging too, steep and some places slippery but we liked it. The pulled pork sandwiches were delicious and our boys loved the farm dogs.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elsa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxfire Mountain Adventures also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Foxfire Mountain Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing