We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a gem in a random place in Tennessee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow, what a gem in a random place in Tennessee”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bedroom presidential and it was perfect.

We brought another couple so we totaled four adults one four year old, one three year old and one one year old.

The room was spacious and well appointed.

It was 20 degrees outside and we went swimming in the indoor watermark. If you got bored there was an amazing indoor adventure land area for kids five years old and up.

Found a quaint restaurant downtown with a nice wine list for one dinner and were really impressed. This will be a place we go back to.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennandadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    82
    19
    14
    10
See reviews for
269
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenup, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a extended family vacation taking 12 people with us on this trip. We had a 4 bedroom suite at this resort overlooking the golf course. The kids and adults all enjoyed the waterparks / water dome. Very nice place and plan to return next year with all the kids voting YES! It was nice to have transportation between the water fun.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our extended family of 12 (5 adults and 7 kids ranging from 10 to 19) stayed at this property. The condos were clean and with modern decor. The location was perfect. We were about 30-45 minutes from hiking in the national park. About 30 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg, less than 15 from outlet malls and attractions, and 5 minutes from several strip malls that had groceries or other necessities. Easy!

The water park FAR exceeded my expectations for size, cleanliness and variety of things to do. The park included a lazy river, wave pool, several types of high adrenalin sides, ropes courses, miniature golf, bowling, arcades,etc -- plenty to do for all ages. The kids never tired of it, and we didnt' have to drive around and pay for these activities off property. For golfers, the course that sits behind the property is in great shape and the club house shares a parking lot with the property. Very convenient.

This property is really something special for kids, but probably not the ideal atmosphere for a romantic get away.

Room Tip: Golf course views were pretty and had a nice sunset. Pool view was nice but I would avoid that becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I are vip members, and we were treated like someone who just got started with timeshare. We had our timeshare for 14 years. The front desk people wasn't helpful at all. There's no incentives for owners. Only good thing is the water parks, the bad thing is the outside water park open at 12 and close at 6. I wasn't happy with this resort. Guest service sucks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dongloand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A fun resort for elementary aged kids! The property is the expected excellence of Wyndham timeshares...clean, spacious and very comfortable units. We simply get spoiled with the quality of the facilities. Staff were exceptionally friendly! There was plenty to keep the grandkids busy - indoor and outdoor water parks...however, having to pay for the arcade was frustrating. If you don't like CROWDS, though, then you might want to pass...everywhere you go in the area is unbelievably crowded/traffic/people, people, people. What my adult kids missed was an actual swimming pool for adults...everything was more water park, shallow - not lap pools, etc. The golf-course view was beautiful...the parking lot view - not so much. Definitely noisy from units above...but we just took a fan with us for white noise. Would do it again with grandkids - but not with adult kids (they got bored after 3 days)

Room Tip: ask for golf-course views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txstransplantnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Seems like a nice idea, but all you can do is visit the waterparks or expensive indoor game park. Nice location , but some problems -no wi- fi or very very slow lobby computers.. Movie rental machine did not work.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newman369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I went there with my wife, daughter, son-in-law and 3 children ranging from 3 to 10. We stayed in a 3 bedroom presidential that was great. Everyone had a wonderful time. Two outdoor water parks and an indoor park. Great for all ages. Also an indoor arcade. Although the water parks were free, there was an extra cost for the arcade. If you are looking for additional entertainment, there's cplenty nearby. My grandkids loved bumper boats and go carts a short distance away. We also took a trip to the highest point in Tenn. and saw some bears on the way in the park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
4.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
555 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
578 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Address: 1425 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing