We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great weekend of pool activites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lexington
Level Contributor
255 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great weekend of pool activites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great activity pool for toddlers, children and adults. We had a great weekend playing in the water or sliding on the slides. Few slides for the family to do together but the adult or older children slides are excellent!!!

Food and restaurants are over priced I would suggest eating out for better value for money but if you don't want to leave the resort you do not have too. The restaurants are in the lodge across the road from the condos so it is either a walk or the shuttle. The walk is fine as long it is not too cold and you have not just been in the pool.
The condo is beautifully decorated and lots of room for every one.
We had a wonderful trip and we have stayed in both the lodge and the Wyndham resort now.
The lodge is better for little children just because it is closer to walk to the pool area and amenities.
We do look forward to visiting again but I would compare both propertied before I go.

Room Tip: Stay in the main Lodge instead of the Wyndham condos it is closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triotrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    79
    18
    13
    7
See reviews for
241
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Love this resort, have visited many times before. When staying here you have access to the water park which is AWESOME! Rooms are VERY clean and staff is extremely friendly. Will be back for sure! (the only small complaint is the internet here is not very good)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ckc5222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I made our reservations via Priceline.com. We arrived at the condo late Friday night and get told that they do not have our reservation. I call Priceline who faxes a copy of the confirmation to the front desk. It wasn't what they wanted. It was what Priceline sent to their reservations office asking them to confirm three times and three times they never received anything back from them, but Wyndham wanted to blame Priceline. It wasn't Pricelines fault. Luckily, after a couple of hours with me on the phone and my kids upset along with me they call a manager who finds us a one bedroom for the night. We go to Walmart to get air mattresses because there isn't enough room for all of us to sleep. We sign a paper saying they wouldn't charge us, I assumed because we spent most of the night in their lobby! We get a call the next morning saying they are going to "upgrade" us to a 2 bedroom so we pack our stuff which took more time out of our two days and move again down the hall. We get a call from the timeshare people wanting us to take a tour. She ask would I like a later check out time like at 11 and I say sure thinking I could sleep in. Well, that didn't happen! The music from a marathon that was going on in their parking lot woke me bright and early and though I tried to sleep through it I certainly couldn't sleep through the fire alarm that went off for at least 15 minutes! On top of all this I keep getting phone calls asking if I need help checking out! Now keep in mind I already had a paper slipped under my door reminding me of a 10 a.m check out and a voice mail from the front desk!!!! This was by far the most stressful weekend I have ever spent on vacation! The next time I will stay at the Wilderness where it seemed no one had any problems checking in and I am sure they weren't woke up every five minutes being reminded to get the hell out. Plus as an added bonus, I was charged on Monday in full for 2 days of a two bedroom that I was only in for one day and I was in a one bedroom the night before! What a nightmare! Reserve at your own risk because you will be bugged to within an inch of your life while there. If they can't get you by phone, they will leave a voicemail and if that doesn't work there is always pulling the smoke alarm!!

Room Tip: Don't go!!!!! Stay at the Wilderness!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagirl1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, KY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Love this resort. Extremely clean with friendly staff and a lovely condo with all the comforts of home and more! My husband and I went during the week, when kids were in school, and it was very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
328 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent the weekend at the Wyndham Resort Wilderness at the Smokies. We were in a presidential suite. This two bedroom condo was very high end with granite countertops, tile floors, stainless steel appliances, spa tub in master, gas logs, flat screen tv's.........it was awesome! This was the nicest condo we have ever stay in. It wasn't connected to the indoor waterpark, but it was a short walk across the parking lot. It was a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank love2bncharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Had a great time at this resort. Everything you may need is available at this resort from food to activities. The employees were very helpful with any problems that may arise. The activities and prices were a great value. Your whole vacation can be done without ever leaving the resort. My family had a blast and without breaking the bank. Lol. Would recommend to anyone who asks about it. Especially those with kids!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrzyJ1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

What a fantastic, amazing resort. My boys said "Mom this is the best vacation ever". They have everthing a child could dream of, a ropes course, laser tag, mini putt, bowling, arcade, rock climbing, wave pool, water slides, surfing. You can by a pass for the week minus arcade and only one laser tag other wise included.. FANTASTIC WYNDHAM WAS 5+++++ stars.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenniferSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
4.2 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Property: Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Address: 1425 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing