We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complications”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We are Wyndham owners and had to change our vacation because they were already booked 3 months out! We had to change rooms half way thru our stay because of a mix up on our reservations! The pool side view 5 th floor was amazing though! Be prepared for lots of kids.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toad6366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 389 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent 4 nights in a 1 bedroom suite - extremely clean, all new appliances, comfortable bedding. Staff was friendly and helpful - not pushy at all. We purchased discount show tickets at the ticket desk and had no troubles at all - ticket counter had discounts for the Biltmore Mansion, Cirque De Chine, Dixie Stampede, and most other local dinner shows. Outside water parks and minigolf were closed for the season, but indoor waterpark, lazer tag, and arcade were open. Indoor waterpark had 4 slides good for kids & adults, wave pool, surfboard / body board ride, indoor/outdoor hottub, pool basketball, and kiddie areas. Only amenity lacking was the exercise room which was small and not well equiped - did have 2 treadmills, 1 bike, and benchpress.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minivacalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

GREAT vacation for families! We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo which was beautiful, plenty of room for family of 5. The waterpark was fun, although not as great as Great Wolf Lodge (by my kids' reviews :) ). My kids really enjoyed the adjoining Adventure Forest; it offered minigolf, laser maze, laser tag, and treetop Towers (fun 2 story rope climbing course) and a climbing wall. You can get an "all stay" pass for $20 which allows you (or your child) to play for the entire time you're there. Well worth $20. Room also has a kitchen and washer/dryer in the room. If we go back to the Gatlinburg area, we would most certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in June 2012. The room was great and the waterpark was a nice bonus! The outdoor waterpark has a wonderful lazy river and a new slide that was equally fun! The indoor waterpark was just ok.

This hotel was pretty new. They had benches built into the hallways and the lobby's by the elevators were very big and decorated nice. There were movies you could rent right in the main lobby. Outside on the back patio was a fireplace that was perfect for winding down at the end of a long day at the waterpark. The view from the patio and balconies was wonderful.

We loved this place and can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathmrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We just returned from the Great Smokies Lodge & it far exceeded our expectations. We're Wyndham owners so we were able to upgrad to a 2 BR presidential condo. It was beautiful with stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, stacked stone fireplace & beautifully decorated. The waterpark isn't connected to the condo but it's a short 30 second drive or 5 minutes walk. They have a shuttle you can take too. They also have a nice fitness room in the building. They did try to get us to take a "survey" which we know turns into an hour long sales presentation but we said no & we still received a $25 gift card which they had promised. We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoosiernana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 3-bedroom the week before labor day. The room was spectacular, plenty of room for the 6 of us. The indoor/outdoor waterpark was so much fun! We can't wait to go back when the kids are a little older.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nurselady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a typical nice Wyndham property to stay at. We are owners and have stayed at several different properties of theirs in the USA and have found this to be fairly true all over. Room was clean with all the amenities (Would have been VERY disappointed if I had been a Green Bay or Chicago football fan as they did not get NFL Network on their cable). Bed was very comfortable.

Kudos to Wyndham for their recycling effort!! Finally found a resort that pointed out the trash is first processed for recyclables in the community, thus we knew we could toss our cans and plastic bottles and know they would not end in the local landfill.

Also enjoyed not having to go to the other side of the check-in floor - they don't exactly have the space, since checkin is shared with the Wilderness Lodge folks - to "get your parking pass" (aka, get you to sign up for a timeshare meeting/update/survey). With only 3 days in the area, we didn't have the time or desire to waste time on this.

One oddity was no phone in the bedroom. With the proliferation of cell phones today, however, I don't see it as a problem and a great way to cut costs. Plus when the phone in the kitchen rang sometime after 8 am on two days (probably the timeshare update people since they didn't get us at checkin), it was nice to have only heard it in the distance.

One disappointment - we booked it thinking we could enjoy the waterpark, especially in mid-September when the weather was still warm. Upon checkin we found that the outdoor waterpark is only open Fri-Sat-Sun and we were staying Monday thru Thursday. Most of the indoor waterpark is geared for kids with the wave pool, surf area, kiddie pool and activity pool. We did enjoy the indoor/outdoor hot tub though.

Overall a very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: If you are getting pool view, you probably want a room higher than first or second floor. If the ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Idreamof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sevierville hotels
4.1 mi away
Resort at Governor's Crossing
2 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#5 of 20 in Sevierville
592 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pigeon Forge - Sevierville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#1 of 20 in Sevierville
637 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
Comfort Inn Apple Valley
#3 of 20 in Sevierville
479 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge

Address: 1425 Old Knoxville Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-1359
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Price Range: $151 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Great Smokies Hotel Sevierville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing