We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Poolish Behavior? Cabin seems to get changed names”
other traveler has booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Cabin Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
43 reviews
Pool
Cabin
Hot Tub
Deck
Deck
Deck
Deck
Deck
View
View
Cabin
View
Cabin
Cabin
Deck
Deck
Deck
Deck
Deck
Living Area
Game Area
Living Area
Living Area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Full bathroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
BEdroom
BEdroom
Full Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Pool
Game Area
Wet Bar
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Resort
Resort
Resort
Amazing Animals
Five Oaks Riding Stables
Darren Romeo: Magic Beyond Belief
Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Show
Mad Dog’s Creamery
Comedy Barn Theater
Mama's Farmhouse
Ripley's Old MacDonald's Farm Mini-Golf
Smoky Mountain Opry
Ripley’s Aquarium of the Smokies
Xplorie Movie Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 42
Sevierville, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful View.....that is the only "pro" to this review.....”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Apologize in advance for the rambling post, but just got back two days ago so it is all still fresh.......Multiple issues...door code did not work at check in, EC rep was there and couldn't get it to work either so said they would send maintenance "soon". Code finally worked, but then the lock malfunctioned and we were locked INSIDE the cabin. Part of our group had to enter through first floor bedroom window (the only one of four that would actually open). Multiple phone calls later and finally maintenance came and repaired the lock THREE HOURS later. (We tried to make the best of it and pretend it was one of those "escape room" experiences - ha) Multiple faucets and toilets leaking....literal waterfall in main level bedroom/bathroom when shower and tub used in room above. Overall cleanliness definitely left something to be desired....surface dirt/grime everywhere, floors were filthy, dust on all wood surfaces and a light fixture full of dead bugs hanging over the dining room table (no, we did not bring this to EC attention because after multiple phone calls about all the other issues we were having, they were less than accommodating). The refrigerator has missing shelves/bins so it is very hard to stock groceries, there was very limited cookware (and what was there was of such cheap quality that it wasn't worth using, but had to make the best of it).....there were lots of plates and bowls, but only 12 forks for a cabin that sleeps 40???? There were two rainstorms while we were there (I realize EC isn't responsible for the weather), but there were literal waterfalls in the living room and game room....couches were absolutely soaked....had to move items and use every bath towel to soak up as much as possible and then do laundry so we would have a towel to use in the morning. This explains why two of the large video games don't work since they are positioned right next to a window that had water pouring into it.....I'm sure they shorted out years ago, but when we asked about those we were given the standard "we'll have a technician out first thing in the morning to repair the driving game, the other one can't be repaired so we'll have it removed". I've seen other reviews from over a year ago with same comments so I can see they've jumped right on that. And the NOISE......you could hear someone roll over in their bed two floors above....absolutely no privacy at all, you could hear EVERYthing in every room. We were here for four nights, and we "lost" 2-3 hours every day on the phone with EC dealing with maintenance issues....on our last full day I called again because of all the water leaks the night before....they offered me four free tickets to the Aquarium for my trouble....they didn't give me anything....they just allowed me to use our one free ticket per day on a cumulative basis.....I complained some more and they did give us one more ticket so in essence they gave us one $30 ticket .....for the almost $4,000 we paid for this cabin and the hassle/constant phone calls (we didn't even mention everything that was really wrong because of their lack of response....we just kept dealing with the critical issues). I have noted EC's standard response in other less than favorable reviews so I'm sure they will say that I didn't tell them we were unsatisfied with the cleaning so how could they address it, etc, etc. As mentioned, we didn't even mention half the stuff that needed attention because each time we called and talked to a different person it was starting from scratch so we just kept our complaints to the major issues and "lived with the rest". The floor plan of this cabin is great and the views are amazing, but it is in serious need of maintenance as well as furniture and bedding upgrades/replacements. We will not stay here again, would not recommend it to a friend (or enemy for that matter), and will not rent from Eden Crest in the future.....their responses to other reviewers come across as very defensive/hostile, and while they apologize and say all the "right" things on the phone when you call, you have to keep hounding them to get them to actually come out and respond. I will say that the two maintenance people that we did deal with (both named Cameron) were both very nice once they finally came out (didn't want to "shoot the messenger"), but overall was a very unsatisfactory stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: mountain view was gorgeous; overall location was great
Liked least: property in need of major maintenance/updating
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience. The tickets handed to you was not accumulative, as Eden Crest pays for the tickets handed to you. I will forward all your issues to the cabin owner as all our cabins are privately owned. Our front desk staff took your complaints serious, and that is why the Maintenance manager was sent to the cabin to address all your concerns. We have tried to make amends, but it was clear that our best was not good enough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakman2
Salem, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poolish Behavior? Cabin seems to get changed names”
Reviewed January 20, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pool was nice but annoying, there were always alarms going off to enter the pool room and enter the water, for safety sake.

The one room of bunk bends were FULL sized, but queen sized as we believed, not good for men to share. Good mattresses. Only one bathroom for 8 full sized beds! Otherwise the bathrooms were fine.

The four trundle beds underneath the bunk beds were horrible to sleep on, wood supports were difficult on the back

One sleeper sofa also had supports that were most uncomfortable for sleeping.

BUT, great views, nice and clean, beautiful, functional. There was NO theater room, and the names are changing, this seemed to be Poolish Behavior.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas D
French Settlement, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Grossly over rated”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The primary reason our group chose this particular cabin was the indoor swimming pool. Upon arrival, we were told the pool was dirty and will have to be drained and cleaned. The pool was not available to us the first day (Saturday). The following day the pool was allegedly taken care of, but not available until the water could heat up. On Monday, pool was still cold (heater was broken) so our group went to the outdoor community pool that is advertised. To our embarrassment, we were asked to leave the community pool since the owner of Poolish Behavior has their own pool and do not contribute to the community pool. Finally got the pool straight by Wednesday. After two days, the pool got cold again so we gave up. We had some very disappointed kids. A seven night stay with a pool that was usable for only three of those nights.
Overall, it is a decent cabin in need of some reinvestment. The refrigerator had missing shelving. The sofas are worn out, but stuffing the throw pillows beneath the sofa cushions helps. I can only speak for the two downstairs bedrooms, but the mattresses are completely useless. The springs are gone and you are lying in a hole.
Oh and lets not forget the parking...when we arrived, there were four cars parked in front of our cabin. There is room for 5 and we had 5 vehicles in our group. We were on our own to figure it out. After knocking on doors to neighboring cabins, we managed to get the vehicles moved.
When the owner of Poolish Behavior decides to reinvest in the cabin furnishings and pool reliability, it may be a favorable place to visit. Until then, avoid it.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Roomy cabin
Liked least: Dilapidated mattresses
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2015
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in May. We will mention to the cabin owner your comments about the condition of the furniture and mattresses. We are confident that the owner will review options and begin replacing items as needed. We are sorry that your pool seemed cloudy and therefore sent the vendor back out to address your concerns. The pool water was not drained but we did empty and refill your hot tub for you as requested. The hot tubs are drained and cleaned between each guest. Well water can sometimes have an off-putting odor and sediment but we wanted to make sure you were completely comfortable so we drained it again for you. Unfortunately it does take a couple of hours for the water get warm. The community center pool option that is typically referred to by cabins in this cabin’s resort does not refer to the resort pool. The community pool is the Pigeon Forge Community Center pool not the resort pool. We are sorry that you became confused about which pool was being referenced. We hope to see you again soon so that your next vacation can be the excellent Eden Crest experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sevierville hotels

Paula D
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This Cabin is in desparate need of major/minor overhaul.”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Property Management Team Sucks. Too many prior complaints have never been addressed or repaired. The cabin continues to be leased but none of the Guest complaints have been taken care of.
The Cleaning/Maintenance Team needs to be replaced (fired/terminated) they are useless. Poolish Behavior Complaints
1. Hot tub was not cleaned the day of our arrival (Tuesday Dec 23rd) - the maintenance man came to clean it on Wednesday, Dec 24th
2. We replaced batteries and in several remotes
3. There were no hangers in some of the closets, we purchased some.
4. Christmas decors and not like we thought……we could have brought some if we had known or been advised.
5. The broom literally was split in half like a mustache and there was no dust pan. There was no mop. We purchased both (we did not leave it)
6. There was dust throughout the entire cabin and hair on the floors.
7. Some of the guest found toys of previous guest in their bunk beds.

Main Floor
a. Kitchen bind is covered with dust
b. Microwave panel is loose.
c. Appliance light for microwave did not work
d. Stove was not cleaned
e. Kitchen drawer w/the spoons/forks was hard to open
f. Door knob leading out to balcony is stripped but the deadbolt worked.
g. Master bedroom entering the cabin (right side) knobs on the jets came off (they were left on the tub)

Lower level

a. Mildew smell in the left side bedroom bathroom
b. Mattress in both bedrooms need to be replaced (there is a dip in the center)
c. The covers need to be replace as well
d. Pillows were horrible (flat)
e. Fire place bower did not work in one of the bedrooms

10. Upper Level
a. Some of the beds were not made
b. A host live bugs was located in one of the upper bunks
c. Some of the bedding was ripped/torned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Mountain View
Liked least: The Cabin was dirty and has many needed repairs.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2015
We have responded to your comments previously yet you feel the need to continue to malign this beautiful cabin. You complained that you had to wait for the cleaners to finish but you did not tell us that you were dissatisfied with the cleaning until 3 days later, the night before your check-out. It is bit unfair to demand refunds for cleaning issues after you have stayed in the cabin for 3 days. We cannot coach or show the cleaners their shortcoming when you have been living in the cabin. Your complaints would appear disingenuous to many considering the fact that you waited so long to bring them to our attention. The Christmas tree is a very nice touch that the owner of the cabin has installed to provide a warm holiday environment. Unfortunately it appears that there is little that we can do right in your eyes in spite of our best intentions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games
Liked least: Rainy weather
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James D
1 review
“TERRIBLE, DIRTY, NOT MAINTAINED RENTAL! SHAME ON YOU!”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Eden Crest Vacation Rentals ought to be ashamed of themselves. We planned this trip 9 months in advance and it was horrible. The cabin was dirty when we arrived. The Christmas decorations were Lame as a dead Duck and the up-keep of the appliances, bedding, pool & game room equipment deserves TWO THUMBS DOWN! Don't waste your money, find somewhere else to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Only the view!
Liked least: The Cabin and everything in it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2015
We have responded to your comments previously yet you feel the need to continue to malign this beautiful cabin. You complained that you had to wait for the cleaners to finish but you did not tell us that you were dissatisfied with the cleaning until 3 days later, the night before your check-out. It is bit unfair to demand refunds for cleaning issues after you have stayed in the cabin for 3 days. We cannot coach or show the cleaners their shortcoming when you have been living in the cabin. Your complaints would appear disingenuous to many considering the fact that you waited so long to bring them to our attention. The Christmas tree is a very nice touch that the owner of the cabin has installed to provide a warm holiday environment. Unfortunately it appears that there is little that we can do right in your eyes in spite of our best intentions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reginald...
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will not stay here again”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The Poolish Behavior property certainly does not live up to the pictures shown on-line. The property is definitely dated and in need of much maintenance. Most of the mattresses needed replacing , video games and equipment did not work, fireplace did not heat up in one bedroom, hot tub dirty (algae), smoke detectors on the walls without battery, pool area very “used”, roaches in bedrooms, kitchen major appliance literally falling apart. The maintenance staff did come and clean the hot tub, but that was the only issue that was addressed during my stay. I wished I had reviewed some of the reviews of this property before I drove 11 hrs from Florida, nothing has changed and my experience was exactly the same as the bad experiences noted, therefore nothing is likely to change in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Customer Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2015
We have responded to your comments previously yet you feel the need to continue to malign this beautiful cabin. You complained that you had to wait for the cleaners to finish but you did not tell us that you were dissatisfied with the cleaning until 3 days later, the night before your check-out. It is bit unfair to demand refunds for cleaning issues after you have stayed in the cabin for 3 days. We cannot coach or show the cleaners their shortcoming when you have been living in the cabin. Your complaints would appear disingenuous to many considering the fact that you waited so long to bring them to our attention. The Christmas tree is a very nice touch that the owner of the cabin has installed to provide a warm holiday environment. Unfortunately it appears that there is little that we can do right in your eyes in spite of our best intentions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing