We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Cabin # 6!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sevierville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside RV Park & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Loved the Cabin # 6!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in cabin 6 and was very surprised by this cabin in a campground. IT Was Awesome!! It was extra clean and beautiful..We had a king bed,a jucuzzie tub, a small kitchen and very large bathroom. On the front porch you could sit and watch the river and grill out and build a fire in the fire ring at night.Very nice place to stay and they do have a pool but was closing it for winter while we were there but it looked very clean and inviting also.I would be glad to recommend this cabin to all my friends and family and hope to return soon ourselves! Thanks Riverside for a wonderful 2 night stay!!

Room Tip: Cabin 6 will be our choice when we return again!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minton2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tenn.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Staff is very friendly and when you are camping that means a lot. Nice shady spots by the river. We will be back. The guy that rides on the golf cart is very nice. Nice level lots with a concrete patio. The guests in the campground are friendly. If you haven't stayed here you need too, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bigbugtenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband & I stayed in cabin 14 with a King bed from Thursday, May 23 to Monday, May 27, 2013, Memorial Day weekend. The bed was really comfortable, since it's the king bed cabin we didn't have to bring sheets & there are towels provided but we brought our own. The cabin had a fireplace & jacuzzi neither of which we used but both were clean & looked to be in perfect condition. The bathroom has a walk in shower which is larger than the cabins with 2 double beds which is nice. The kitchen area had a sink, small fridge with freezer area, coffee maker, toaster & 2 burner hot plate. We did use the toaster one day & it was very clean no crumbs it actually looked brand new. We brought our own single cup coffee maker so I didn't try that out. The kitchen had dish soap & towel, & all the dishes you'd need to make a meal if you chose too. We brought paper everything because no one wants to do dishes on vacation, its nice to have the option though. There were a few small ants around the sink area but I only saw them when I ran water in the sink, I had all our coffee supplies in ziplock bags at all times so it wasn't a bother, but keep that in mind if your taking food that's not stored in the fridge. The 2 things that could make the cabin better would be a full length mirror some where inside & a small microwave, I'd trade everything offered in the kitchenette for a microwave since I like hot tea. There is a small tv up high on the wall so its easy to see from everywhere which is nice & a table with 2 chairs. I'm going to share some pictures they were taken as we were checking out so any messy things are purely from us. The cabin was in perfect cute order when we arrived. We really enjoy staying here & the view of the river. Many campers had fires going in the evening & at night which is so peaceful & relaxing to watch. There is a picnic table on the covered porch over looking the river. Its so quiet & everyone at the campground is always so nice. It's very convenient & a short drive to go to Pigeon Forge, Dollywood & Splash Country from here. We really enjoy our stays here & look forward to the time we'll hopefully have an RV to bring & stay for the summer. Thanks for another great stay, see you July!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaysRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We made a last minute 4 night trip to Sevierville to go to Splash Country & Dollywood before summer break was over. This trip the slightly more expensive Cabin with King Bed wasn't available so we got the standard cabin. There is a huge difference in these 2 types of cabins. The standard had 2 double beds, kitchen table & chairs, toaster, hot plate & coffee pot. The bathroom was considerably smaller with a very small walk in shower, so small you could barely take a shower really & the toilet was next to it, with a small sink in front & small mirror above the sink. We still had a nice porch over looking the river with a picnic table & a fire ring near the river. There was some mold growing around the shower but for a rustic type cabin I figure this is to be expected. We had to bring our own sheets & towels with this type cabin which is clearly stated on their website. The bed was smaller than what we are used to but it was comfy. We had an issue with the drain stopping up in the shower one evening when we were there & with a call to the office someone came & fixed the problem within 15 mins & everyone was really nice. I really like this RV park & hope to one day have an RV to take to it. I definitely will be going with the more expensive cabin in the future, although with only 2 king cabins that's not always going to be an option. All in all we had a great time & really only spend a small amount of time inside anyway, usually just to sleep & take a shower since we always eat out. Also I should add we were in the cabin all the way in the back of the RV campground & I still had a strong wifi signal, so that's a very good thing.

Room Tip: Go with the King Bed Cabin if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaysRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband & I stayed 5 nights in one of the "honeymoon" cabins with a King bed & jacuzzi. We really enjoyed the stay. The bed was so comfy & felt like a pillow top, since it was the king bed the sheets & towels were provided, I know you have to bring your own in the 2 bed cabins. The room had a table with 2 chairs, small kitchen area with sink, 2 burner hot plate, toaster, mini fridge, coffee pot & dishes/pots & pans. They also had dish soap & towel for washing dishes. We only used the fridge while there, I will say a microwave would be very helpful more so than the hot plate thing for us anyway. The bathroom had a walk in shower which I found to be plenty big enough it even had a built in seat in the shower. The Jacuzzi tub was in the main part of the cabin & large enough for 2 people, we didn't use it but it looked nice. There also was a gas fireplace which we didn't use. Outside on the porch which over looked the river we had a picnic table. I found the cabin to be very clean & the people at check in/out very nice & friendly. We enjoyed the pool by the campground store one day during our stay. We definitely had fun going to Dollywood/Splash Country & will most likely stay here again on future trips. We were in Cabin 6 & were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaysRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great location away from the busy hustle of Pigeon Forge traffic yet close enough to be able to get into town often and without a long traffic wait. We stayed in RV portion of the Park and thankfully we had a shady spot, not all spots are shaded as mentioned. Dog walk area was very nice, lots of grass, and kept clean. RVs are a little packed in to each other but that was okay as I know this place accommodates a lot of RVs. Traffic in the campground was a little busy but that may be because we were on the main drag into the park, it may be more quiet the farther back in the Park you are. All staff and fellow campers were very nice and helpful. Pool was refreshing and was always packed since it was very hot every day! River is nice and peaceful, wish we would've remembered the fishing poles. Unfortunately we overslept and didn't get to make the Sunday Service, but fellow campers stated it was great. I thought it was very nice of the Park to offer this. Park is very quiet, even at night, everyone seemed to be very respectful of others. We look forward to our next stay! Hope your visit is/was as good as ours.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMartins09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We won't rent a cabin again...cabins are very small, shower is so small you can barely turnaround. For $79.00 per night, we could've rented a hotel room at the same rate and been much more comfortable. Staff was nice, RV side of the park was very clean. River was just outside our cabin which was nice.

Room Tip: Better to take your RV or pop up tent instead of renting cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonshineWNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sevierville
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites River Suites
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Willow River
Clarion Inn Willow River
#4 of 20 in Sevierville
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sevierville / Kodak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sevierville
Hampton Inn Sevierville
#2 of 20 in Sevierville
568 reviews
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sevierville Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside RV Park & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside RV Park & Resort

Property: Riverside RV Park & Resort
Address: 4280 Boyds Creek Hwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-0462
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Sevierville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Sevierville
Number of rooms: 316

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing